We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,817)
Filter reviews
2,817 results
Traveller rating
866
1,361
445
88
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
866
1,361
445
88
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outram road clarke quay great world city tiong bahru buffet breakfast a short taxi ride mrt station lobby bar the executive lounge convenience store chinese restaurant comfortable stay public transport early check business trip high floor business hotel
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 2,817 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We stayed there for 4 nights and 5 days for holidays in Singapore from 28/03/2018 to 01/04/2018. We visited Singapore for the first time, so were not aware about local transport services. Hotel staff helped us in all our questions regarding tourist attractions and showed the best possible way to travel around Singapore.

They Provide 'Handy' phone in each room and it's much needed in today's times. We can take that phone around anywhere in Singapore and can make local calls as well as international calls in few countries for free unlimited and it has 4G internet which can be used for all social apps and navigation. So not needed to buy local SIM.

Breakfast was also good as they provide many options in various cuisines. We are vegetarian, but in Singapore many items having eggs are also considered Veg, but in buffet breakfast, they mention caption on each food item whether it contains eggs or not which we found very important.

It is completely family hotel with best location where bus and taxies can be found very easily.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rajan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSinAtrium, General Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Rajan S,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium for your very first trip to Singapore! We are delighted that we played a part in making your time here an enjoyable and memorable one for the whole family!

It was our team's pleasure to host you and we look forward to welcoming you and the family back for another great stay anytime.

Yours sincerely,
Tuncay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The hotel standards are as per Holiday Inn, Very clean, Good breakfast buffet. They also have green initiatives.
My children wanted hotel somewhat near to Amped trampoline park so this was good choice (1.2 km)
The breakfast buffet was good, we stayed for 5 days. You get Asian, Indian and continental breakfast. There is also laundry facility if guests was to wash their own cloths on 6th Floor , not expensive I guess hardly SGD 12 . Swimming pool is clean and maintained . This hotel may be a bit far from shopping locations or other major attractions in Singapore. The MRT is not nearby but there are ample bus services.

One thing they can take care is the toilet flush sound which is audible in neighboring rooms.

Room Tip: Higher floors give good view of City
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pmdev11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSinAtrium, General Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear pmdev11,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium and writing us a review.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the wide selection available at the breakfast buffet at Atrium Restaurant, and managed to make full use of our central location and hotel facilities.

We appreciate hearing from you and hope to welcome you and your family back to the hotel soon!

Yours sincerely,
Tuncay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

As we walked through to Reception at 2am the lobby looked amazing

Reception was very easy to check in

Given a smoking room which I did not mind
But to enter the room the smell was over powering of smoke and windows are locked
I did not say anything at that time as 2am I just needed to crash
At 6:30 alarm by the bed went off must of been for the previous occupant this was not checked when House keeping came to clean the room
The couple we went with there room had not been cleaned there was still dirty underwear on the floor and the bathroom had not been touched
They reported it to Reception cleaner turned up 16:30 the next day with a dry cloth and no chemical

Breakfast was amazing everything you can think off was there

Lobby bar was great

Just a shame house keeping let this hotel down

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lmbarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSinAtrium, General Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Imbarnes,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your honest feedback about your stay.

We would like to apologise for the disruption caused by the alarm and standard of housekeeping for the room. We pride ourselves in delivering only the best service and cleanliness for all guests, and we appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve.

We hope to be able to welcome you and your friends into the hotel again for a fully satisfactory experience in the future!

Yours sincerely,
Tuncay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I went there for about 7 nights. The service was good but unfortunately they only served breakfast, you had to pay if you wanted to eat dinner there. Mostly we were out exploring, having lunches and dinners outside the hotel. There were restaurants inside the hotel also a mall inside there. You could exchange currency in the hotel which was very convenient too. There were snacks in the in-built mall for when your child is hungry. The mall also was about 7 floors! It was an awesome place especially if you go on christmas.

Room Tip: Any but not on the 7th or 6th floor.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Honestperson1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSinAtrium, General Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Honestperson1909,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium and writing us a fantastic review.

We are so happy to hear that you really enjoyed your 7-night stay with us and especially highlighted our friendly service and convenient amenities.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Tuncay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I did not stay as a guest, though the hotel impressed with its amazing lobby, and with its turnout for the conference that I attended.
The food was good, the staff friendly and the location was quite central

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank snerd45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSinAtrium, General Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear snerd45,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review after your conference! We are glad to hear that you love our atrium lobby as much as we do, and enjoyed the friendly service and central location.

Our team definitely looks forward to welcoming you as a staying guest in the future. We hope to see you soon!

Yours sincerely,
Tuncay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews