We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Quite a nice hotel, but could be much better” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Ranked #75 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Galati, Romania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Quite a nice hotel, but could be much better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 10 days, finding quite a good deal for the accommodation, but without breakfast included. The hotel is located at the junctions of Zion and Outram roads, which makes it be quite far from any of the Outram Park or Tiong Bahru metro station. Though, you can still walk to and from this station if the weather is fine...it will take about 10 minutes. Due to it's location, I found much easier to use the buses for getting around the city. Buses are working superbly, were never crowded and they are many enough not to have long waiting times. There are a bunch of bus station around this hotel. Bus can also be used to get you to the bus station. From a cheap transfer from and to airport, you can take the mrt to Outram Park station (East-West Line) and there you can find a taxi station. Taxi to hotel will charge you under 5 SGD due to the short distance.
This hotel looks impressive, especially in the lobby, which is wide, with wonderful flower and with 6 exterior elevators. Also, the outside looks nice, with a fountain just in front of the hotel. Because of the large number or elevators, you should not experience any waiting time when you will want to get up or down.
Unfortunately, the room is not as good as expected. Though having a decent size, the room had quite old furniture and a humid smell. Beside that, the LCD tv had nice movie channels. The bathroom, having a bath tub, is also not that great as one could expect.
Hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful, with smile on their face all the time.
The pool is just average and is covered by sun only after midday. The gym is small, but decent.
Internet is very expensive in rooms, but is offered for free(wi-fi) in the lobby and in the business center.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, ihgcare at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Dear Alex C,

I would like to thank you for your review and apologize that your experience with our hotel did not meet your expectations. I greatly appreciate you calling out the good quality of our Lobby and grounds. While I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the not so good comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we already do. I have taken note. Thank you again for your comments. Your business is valued and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG properties.

Best wishes,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    683
    1,166
    384
    76
    45
See reviews for
600
637
171
591
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Spent the New Year and Singapore with family and stayed at the Holiday Inn Atrium for 3 nights. We generally enjoyed our stay with the expected amenities and service of an ICH managed hotel which is always on the positive side. We never encountered any issues with the room service and hotel staff.

We booked for a non-smoking double bed room which was clean and spacious. Bathroom is area is also good, complete with toiletries, clean and fluffy towels and robes. It's ok to drink from tap - this is Singapore after all but they still provide bottled water and some fruits as compliments from the hotel. I also liked that they included an iPhone/iPod dock in the room so that's one less charger to bring for the next trip in this hotel.

Buffet breakfast selection is good, but can get tiring if you are staying for an extended amount of time. But this is expected for any hotel in the world. In-room dining staff are very courteous, and the food selection is great although a bit on the pricey side.

We weren't able to try out the hotel amenities as we were usually outside most of the time to enjoy the New Year atmosphere of Singapore. But we really like this hotel and the atrium is something to marvel at the first time you arrive.

The only problem I see in this hotel is that it's not in the pedestrian part of Singapore. It is possible to walk going towards Orchard road but if you have kids with you, better take a cab. Fortunately, they are a plenty in this city. The nearest SMRT station is Outram Park, but you still need a cab ride to go to the hotel (around 1.5km). The hotel provides a shuttle service from the hotel going to Orchard Road though but just getting a cab is faster.

I wouldn't have any second thoughts in staying again here if another family trip comes up in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the river view for a more interesting sight at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Animetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Hotels should offer wi-fi free of charge, this one charges a massive $25 a day. How do they justify that? The hotel is good enough but the location is very inconvenient and necessitates taxi rides to everywhere. Standards inside the hotel are good, the lobby is lovely but we were disappointed with it's location. As with most Holiday Inn's breakfast is expensive but it is a great breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, 26 May 2012
Dear 71JohnT,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your room accommodations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you felt the cost for Wi-Fi was unacceptable. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Reference # 27379812
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

nice room, nice view from the 19 floor, good breakfast, good location.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AssiW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driebergen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Watch out when you book directly through the hotel. Taxes abd service charge is not included in rates they give you. Furthermore, you have to pay for Internet access. Both wifi and cabled cost S$ 25 a day. If you have 3G it' cheaper to buy a prepaid starhub card, which gives you Internet access throughout Singapore. Costs S$ 15.
Service on the other hand is good and the hotel has nice views over the city. Breakfast is very nice too, and reasonably priced if you book a room with breakfast included. Checkout bookings.com for good deals.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jk3972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Furama RiverFront
#115 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Furama City Centre
#56 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,338 reviews
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#47 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium

Property: Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Address: 317 Outram Road, Singapore 169075, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Singapore
#48 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#51 Business Hotel in Singapore
#67 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): $157 - $243
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium 4*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is one of the leading hotel along the Singapore River. With 512 well-appointed guest rooms and friendly service, stay relaxed with accommodation that will meet your needs. Centrally located, it is in the heart of all Singapore's attractions and shopping including Great World City which is a short 5 minutes' walk away. Nestled along Havelock and Outram Road, you are just steps away from waterfront dining and entertainment from the lines of Robertson Quay, Clarke Quay and Boat Quay. Located at the gateway of the Central Business District (CBD) and financial hub, getting to meetings and company events are quick and hassle-free. Take time to experience and explore Singapore's culture diversity as Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is situated close to the bustling notes of Chinatown, Tiong Bahru and the various ethnic areas. Tantalise your taste buds with an array of dining options available within the hotel. Atrium Restaurant, an all-day dining restaurant, serves both ala-carte menu and international buffets at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Set in a contemporary ambience, Xin Cuisine Chinese Restaurant exudes warmth and vibrance for your dining pleasure and business entertainment. Enjoy the culinary artistry of innovative Cantonese cuisine that will delight your eyes and palate. Unwind and chill out with family, friends and business associates at Lobby Lounge, a perfect enclave offering a wide selection of drinks and snacks. Stay relaxed at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Agoda, Wotif.com and Expedia APAC so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Singapore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing