We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 299
USD 240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
USD 370
USD 332
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 408
USD 343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
USD 175
USD 131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
USD 346
USD 216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 318/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 340
USD 263
Fullerton Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
USD 212
USD 173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Regis Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
USD 212
USD 172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
USD 226
USD 191
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 821
USD 592
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,699)
Filter reviews
4,699 results
Traveller rating
2,244
1,816
464
104
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,244
1,816
464
104
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree mini barcarousel restaurantorchard roadthe royal club loungenespresso machinepremiere roomfar east plazaion orchardreplenished dailyfree wifishopping districtnon smokingexcellent locationbuffet breakfasthalal foodcorner roomcentral location
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 4,699 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I've been coming here for about 20 years, on an annual basis.

This is a very reasonable hotel. Obviously, the location is perfect for local shopping, it has a large airy entrance, good levels of customer service and nice clean rooms. There is also the nice touche of the free mini-bar.

Let's also be clear what the Plaza isn't. When I first came here 20 years ago this was part of the Holiday Inn chain, if I remember correctly and the positioning was very much at the luxury end of the scale. The entrance had a paino, fussy furniture and it had the atmosphere of a London gentleman's club.

RP as it calls itself now has likely conceded defeat to the Hyatt and Marriott at the top of the scale and now you do get large Malaysian and other tour group parties. The in-room dining menu which used to be a catalogue has been replaced by a folded card and the swimming pool has made way for a large 'water feature', which is not suitable for serious swimmers, but seems to be more appropriate as a setting for 'events'. Over the years it has become more modern, with showers replacing baths and in the standard rooms shampoo bootles have been replaced by the 'dispenser in the wall'.

The room service meals are not exorbitant and the selection of food at breakfast is both diverse and well made.

Like all hotels, this one goes through a refurbishment cycle. This one had one several years ago and by this stage (early 2018), the age is beginning to show a little, but it is still generally in very good working and decorative order.

The staff are helpful, but the concierge desk especially so, likely the result of the hard work put in by Mr. Ibrahim who managed it for very many years.

I've stayed here just on business, as a couple and as a family and in all respects the hotel is equally commendable.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms that face the car park.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SQ320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPlazaSG, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear SQ320,

Thank you for your loyalty throughout the years! We have gone through many changes over the years, and I’m glad to hear that you’ve seen us grow through it all.

I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenience to shopping malls, service provided by our Chief Experience Officers (CEOs) and the complimentary daily-replenishable minibar.

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Rest assured that we will take it on board for future improvements. I will also share your kind comments with our CEOs—especially with our concierge team.

Please let us know if we can assist with your next visit and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us at Royal Plaza on Scotts!


Kind Regards,
Patrick Fiat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Very comfortable and clean rooms but the rooms are kind of small even on the Premier floor. The location is excellent right in the heart of Orchard Road shopping and dining district. The gym facilities are rather small as well.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPlazaSG, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Carl2015,

I’m glad to hear that you found our rooms to be comfortable and clean, and enjoyed our convenient location in the heart of the Orchard shopping and dining district.

Thank you for your feedback. We will take them on board for future improvements. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.


Kind Regards,
Patrick Fiat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We got 2 adjoining rooms and the rooms are spacious and clean. We used the gym once. It’s quite small but adequate.

The decor is not particularly new and the hall carpets smell a bit musky. Lighting very dim and uninviting.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPlazaSG, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Wendy L,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I’m glad to hear that you find our rooms spacious and clean.

Please be assured that we will take your feedback on board for future improvements, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.


Kind Regards,
Patrick Fiat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed 1 night and being upgraded to suite room by Navin the Guest Experience Manager. Thank you so much! The room is huge,comfortable and super clean. Check in process was also very fast. Thanks Navin! You are the best!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank AmzahF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPlazaSG, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear AmzahF,

I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your complimentary upgrade and efficient check-in at the Front Desk! I’ll surely pass on your kind comments to Navin and we look forward to welcoming you back to create another amazing experience for you.


Kind Regards,
Patrick Fiat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

A nice hotel, the room is spacious but for me the advantage of this hotel is the location. Quite near from the MRT and big mall. We booked the room without breakfast cause the difference is quite significant (the breakfast is quite expensive). Luckily there's Starbucks just outside

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank christina_landau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPlazaSG, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear christina_landau,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Royal Plaza on Scotts! I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the convenience of our location.

Please let us know if we can assist with your next visit and we look forward to welcoming you back to Royal Plaza on Scotts!


Kind Regards,
Patrick Fiat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews