We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,691)
Filter reviews
4,691 results
Traveller rating
1,702
2,097
628
164
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,702
2,097
628
164
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orchard road premier lounge spices cafe plaza singapura dhoby ghaut mrt stations spacious room excellent hotel late check bus stop convenient location pleasant stay an upgrade buffet breakfast shopping somerset renovation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,836 - 3,841 of 4,691 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We had a great 1 night stay at the Concorde in Singapore. We were given a complimentary upgrade to a premium room on the 9th floor. The room was large and clean with high speed wifi and a very comfortable King sized bed. The hotel was quiet and a great place to relax on our stopover between long flights.

Room service and minibar prices a little expensive, but the food was delicious.

Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank queenbee1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2012 via mobile

This hotel really is relaxing and gracious until you decide to access Orchard Rd from it's street access. Ufortunately the mall that you have to walk through is totally at odds with the elegant interior of the hotel.

Otherwise, the rooms are luxurious and clean, staff was very accomodating and friendly and there isn't much to fault the Concorde on.

I'd recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judge404
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2012

My friend and I stayed at the Concorde Hotel in a premier room for 10 days in July. We couldn't fault the room, food or service we recieived at this hotel. The staff were wonderful and nothing was ever any trouble. I would definately recommend the hotel and in particular the premier package. We will most certainly be returning.
Thankyou for a wonderful holiday experience

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missjanebau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Very convenient and centrally located hotel bang on orchard road. MRT across and bus stop right outside the hotel well connects travellers everywhere. it has big rooms and a good breakfast as well. Shopping and food outlets close to hotel.

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sohil74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 July 2012

It was the first time i stay with Concorde Hotel Singapore, considering we were driving in Singapore, we were expecting there is car park lots for hotel guests. Apparently when we entered to the car park, it doesn't seem like belongs to Concorde Hotel. I have not stayed with any 4 stars hotel without car park attached to the hotel, neither some special rates offered to the hotel guests.

The housekeeper left my friend's room unlocked without releasing the door latch after housekeeping works done. The room was remained at unlocked status for more than 5 hours. Some important documents and stuffs were kept in the room with 100% trust to the hotel.

Overall, the facilities, the room are in good condition, they serve good breakfast too. With that strategic location, it is indeed a good place to stay with.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leekian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chs-response, Public Relations Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Dear jaykian,

Please accept our sincere appreciation for taking the time to let us know of your experience at Concorde Hotel Singapore. We are sincerely concerned about your perception of our hotel, and we apologize for falling short of your expectations in some areas.

We understand your concerns regarding safety when our housekeeping staff left the room door unlocked, and please rest assured that we have addressed this situation with the Executive Housekeeper, so that corrective action can be taken to prevent recurrence.

Concorde Hotel Singapore is responsible for the management and operations within the Hotel premises, which includes all areas above the hotel lobby located on level three of the building known as Concorde Hotel & Shopping Mall.

The rest of the building below level three including the building’s car park is under separate management identified as MCST 1428, which is a Management Strata Title Corporation. Complimentary parking for Hotel Guests is provided on our driveway on request, and subject to space availability.

Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to regain your confidence in us, by choosing to stay with us again on your next visit to Singapore.

Always at your service,
Stephanie Lee
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews