We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Pan Pacific Singapore
Ranked #15 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good hotel and good location”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Began our honeymoon here and stayed here for one night before flying to Bali the next day.

The hotel is good at central location. I took the Panoramic room for a good view but it wasnt as I expected. There was a view of the lake but not very clear.

Overall, a good hotel but not the best in Singapore.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hitenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Dear hitenb,

We are honored to be a choice of accommodation for your special occasion and grateful for your sharing here on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcome you back for a refreshing Pacific Experience after our transformation in the near future!


Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,839
    1,701
    388
    123
    92
See reviews for
1,308
2,920
448
1,632
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,512)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
N WALES
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We have stayed at the Pan Pacific on 2 occasions, the last time in March 2012. We like the location of the hotel, close to lots of shops, entertainment and attractions. The standard of the rooms and common areas is very high (as it is everywhere in Singapore) and whilst we never ever eat or drink in hotels in Singapore, (much cheaper and better food is so accessible everywhere) - the bars and restaurants look nice. The pool area is very comfortable and affords a great view over the Singapore skyline - it is particularly nice after dark when all the lights are on.

Service at the hotel is great and whilst it isnt cheap it is difficult to find fault with anything. Book this hotel and you are getting a safe pair of hands.

Room Tip: Choose a high room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RONBONW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Went there last week and really loved the ambience of that place... worth the comparitively high price.. highly recommended.. not given 5 star because of not much variety in food menu.. else hotel is good....

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank relaxed_parrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Dear relaxed_parrot,

We are happy to learn that you have loved your stay with us and that you would highly recommend us to others! We too look forward to welcoming you back for a refreshing Pacific experience after our transformation!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I visit this hotel a couple of times a year and like all the pan pacific hotels it's nice to be welcomed back and remembered by the staff. This is a great hotel and although dated and somewhat in need of a facelift in some parts, it's in a great location for shopping and night life, the hotel food and breakfasts highly recommended, great views across the city.

Room Tip: It's a five star hotel but slightly better on price than across the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Dear balibaligolf,

We too are most delighted to learn that you have enjoyed another Pan Pacific Singapore experience with us. Moreover, we look forward to presenting you with a refreshing Pacific Experience after our comprehensive transformation!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Everything was "wow" at this hotel.
A big beautiful lobby with friendly faces, a glass elevator all the way to our room on the 38th floor and a fantastic view of the city from our bedroom window.
The room had everything you could possibly need inside and moving around the city was very easy from this central location.
Would defiantly stay here again when i can afford it.

Room Tip: get a room as high as you can get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Dear Alice P,

It is such a pleasure that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay with us and we are grateful for your sharing the positive experience with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you again for a refreshing Pacific Experience after our 'Transformation'!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#34 of 312 in Singapore
21,611 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 312 in Singapore
5,737 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 312 in Singapore
978 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#13 of 312 in Singapore
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Singapore

Property: Pan Pacific Singapore
Address: 7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#8 Family Hotel in Singapore
#9 Business Hotel in Singapore
#15 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): $214 - $541
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 780
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marina Bay and Singapore's Central Business District, Pan Pacific Singapore provides newly-renovated rooms and suites with panoramic views of the city skyline. Linked via skybridge to three shopping malls and Suntec City Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, guests will be surrounded by iconic attractions within walking distance including the ArtScience Museum, Gardens by the Bay, Marina Bay integrated resort and Esplanade - Theatres by the Bay. Leisure and business travellers will enjoy a superb choice of dining, entertainment and cultural atractions. Within the hotel, 6 signature award-winning restaurants, an outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour fitness centre offer options to dine and unwind at. The Promenade mrt station located within five minutes' walking distance offers utmost convenience and connectivity to the city and a complimentary weekday shuttle bus operates around the Marina Bay Financial Centre route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Ctrip TA, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotelopia, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Pan Pacific Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Singapore Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Hotel Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing