We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$842
Fully refundable before Thu, 18 Apr
Hotels.com
AU$840
Fully refundable before Fri, 19 Apr
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
AU$842
Fully refundable before Fri, 19 Apr
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,750)
Filter reviews
6,750 results
Traveller rating
5,219
991
305
133
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,219
991
305
133
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marina bay colony restaurant summer pavilion ladies and gentlemen the club lounge premier suite corner suite impeccable service luxury hotel in room dining high floor late check orchard road millennia bathtub kallang concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4,384 - 4,389 of 6,750 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We had a very nice corner suite with views to the Marina, great bathtub and good bed, but a closet for clothes so small it did not fit even one suitecase. Bad design.
Service and food was great, specially in the Greenhouse restaurant were we had dinner twice during our stay. But if you are aware of the American Express card promotion of 15% off the food bill in the Greenhouse restaurant, you will have to argue about the discount with the staff, who are not aware of what the marketing department has decided.

Location is good as you can walk to the Sands Mall, but otherwise walking out from the hotel is difficult because of heavy traffic outside the entrance. Swimming pool is small and shade most of the day.

But we liked the hotel, so we will recommend it.

Date of stay: February 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mikael_Helsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2013

First and foremost, the service was impeccable, from the welcome upon arrival to our departure. It was the "extra" that they put in that really made our stay wonderful. We came as a couple with a baby, and they immediately provided colouring books and crayons for our toddler. The crib they provided had miniature down pillows in linen. The bathroom was equipped with separate toiletries for the baby, including a set of bath toys.

The hotel is situated in a very good location, a mere 5-7 minute walk to several major attractions in Singapore, such as the Marina Bay Sands and Gardens by the Bay. Malls and eateries are scattered just outside the hotel.

A few slightly negative comments (negative only because we had a baby with us) are that, as the hotel is quite old, the furnishings were not so baby-friendly. By this, i mean there were a lot of sharp corners, from the wood-glass furniture, like tables and bed etc. Not a problem for adults. I can say the same for the bathroom, the tub was angled instead of rounded, and lots of bathroom fixtures sticking out that the baby could hurt herself with. And they didn't have a kiddie pool, although their pool had steps that gradually descended to the middle which allowed the baby to stay in the shallow parts.

We had a fantastic view in front of our bed. However, this did not leave room for a TV, which was positioned on the wall to our left. Quite uncomfortable to watch TV from the bed and looking to the left. They DID provide a couch across from the TV (however, i really prefer to watch from the bed! :)

Breakfast buffet selection was vast and delicious. Servers were quick and alert to our needs and the baby's.

On our departure, the staff had another surprise for our baby. They gifted her with a small stuffed lion dressed in the Ritz-Carlton chef attire, which, of course, made our baby very happy.

Room tip: During Christmas holidays, they will have a huge Christmas tree that is perfectly trimmed and lit up for all to take photos with. I suggest that you catch the tree late in the evening. There is no queue and you'll have the tree all to yourselves :)
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kookaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We have stayed at the Ritz-Carlton Singapore for more than 12 times, always during CNY, checking in on CNY's eve. The property's main draw is its spectacular view of the Marina Bay and to watch fireworks with that view is something unforgettable. That is why we have repeated this over many years. This time we were upgraded to the Millenia Suite. At 26th floor the view was breathtaking. The beds were comfortable and the suite just exceeds my expectations.

Room tip: always ask for high floor and Marina Bay view.
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mordecai12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Well this was a good surprise. We stayed overnight on a trip from Europe to Bali. The view from the rooms are stunning indeed! Which ever one you shall stay in will leave a great memory of Singapore's views. The rooms are spacious, luxurious and very comfortable. The bathroom allows you to have bath and look out at the scenery. Memorable.
I stayed 36 hours which meant I did not take advantage of all facilities (such as swimming pool or other). The breakfast was very good, even if very expensive ($50 per person), and the location great. Just across is the hop on hop off bus stop. There is also 2 big malls at walking distance, one of which only 2 minutes away.

The bed was very comfortable and big...a treat after a long journey. The room very quiet.

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Overall a great experience.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stéphane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2013

After a less than pleasant experience at another Singapore "6 star" hotel, I moved to the Ritz-Carlton. I suppose I had tried the other hotel simply for novelty value, but I will not make that mistake again. This hotel is far and away the best hotel in Singapore. The views are spectacular, the facilities top-notch and, most importantly, the staff is amazing. Amazing. Let me say that again: Amazing.

Every time I stay here, I am struck again by what an outstanding place this is to stay. Do yourself a favor if you are staying for a day or for a month - book here.

Room tip: You must have a Marina view. It is one of the best views in the world. Although that seems like hyperbole, it is not.
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFTraveler009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews