We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Ranked #5 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed at the Ritz Carlton Millenia in Singapore for 3 glorious nights and were completely blown away with the huge windows which overlook the fabulous Marina Bay Sands and all this fabulous complex has to offer. We were very spoilt with the views from our 7th floor room and enjoyed the Night Light display at 9pm each evening. Our room was spacious and well appointed. The beds and pillows were just so comfy. The bathroom was huge and had a wonderful shower with a rain head (my only gripe was the lack of hooks to hang wet towels, etc)....We thoroughly enjoyed the buffet breakfast which was plentiful and of a very high standard. The staff who were on the Concierge desk were very helpful and keen to assist us with all our silly tourist questions. One small disappointment is the lack of fresh milk for tea/coffee making in the room. We hate Coffeemate in our tea and once we requested the fresh milk Housekeeping was very quick to send it up....a bit shocked when we checked out to see we had been charged for this small amount of fresh milk....this should be one of the things offered in a hotel of this calibre...still did not change our overall experience and we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: The higher you go the better view you have of Marina Bay Sands...well worth the little extra.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamlSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,680)
There are newer reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,977 - 2,981 of 4,680 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stayed at the Ritz Carlton Millennia in Singapore for 5-days, plus an additional day on our way back home. We were there for the BMW Golf Tournament, and was basically spoiled by BMW in every which way. The Ritz is a beautiful venue and hotel, providing mostly typical Ritz Carlton service and accommodation in a location that give easy access to many areas of Singapore, either by foot, MTR or taxi. Concierge advice and front door service was very good in the times we used them - although getting chauffeured by BMW and their drivers can definitely help! I will criticize a number of miscues or shortfalls in what I see as a hotel that should be worth considering for business or holiday travellers alike.

Room - comfortable beds, modern & new, and mostly roomy. A "walk-in" style closet which is actually a little small to actually walk-in - you kind of get stuck trying to manage in/out of the closet. Bathroom - beautiful except for a lack of hooks for bathrobes, towels, bathroom bags. A couple strategic hooks would make the experience much better. Had to use the shaving mirror to hang stuff.

Breakfast buffet - mostly good selection and tastes, except for lack of a good noodle dish for breakfast. Throughout Asia, noodles are de rigeur and my preference - however here - most days not even one noodle dish!!??

On our return through Singapore, our reservation was missing. Before leaving our initial visit, we were pretty sure we made a reservation, even getting a call our last evening, from the desk to confirm the BMW rate for our return. While we didn't get a confirmation number (our mistake), we thought it was clear when we enquired/confirmed that we wanted a room - also making arrangements for storing bags, etc. In any case, when we tried to check back in the following week, no reservation - but available rooms!

it took a painful 40-minutes to get a room. Computer was down, no non-smoking rooms, night manager not available to confirm rate, etc. When the manager showed up, she was very concerned and apologetic, but it still took an interminable time to actually get checked in. The lateness of our arrival (945pm) and the earliness of our next day departure (6:00am) contributed to the overall impression.

I would consider staying here again, but more likely will try a few others in the area before deciding again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kildonan_kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

After spending so many nights in guesthouses and villas all over Asia during our 3 months visit, we decided to treat ourselves to this wonderful hotel which has everything. The rooms are magnificent, the food is so exquisitely delicious and the wine choice is superb. Definitely not a disappointment even thou we burnt a hole in our pocket.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bartwookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

This is our 8th time at this hotel and it just keeps getting better. The beds are the most comfortable ever .Great big windows with fantastic views (on both sides of the hotel). Big spacious rooms with DVD player and a fantastic bathroom. It just screams luxury.
Staff are fantastic - they work incredibly hard but are always helpful and extremely courteous.
Breakfast is the best ever - with a dazzling array of pastries, fruits, juice bar, salads ........ It was extremely busy last week but staff still manage to look after everyone with great efficiency.
For us it's a great location - a short walk over to the Marina Bay Sands complex, right next door to Marina Square with cinema and shops and easy walking to the Asian Civilisations Museum along the river.
Pool and gym area are really good as well with easy running routes by the water outside.
Small gripes - Nescafe/Coffeemate sachets in room are really naff. Better coffee in rooms with milk would be a good touch.
Some really great deals are available on their website - which are really worth it.
We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoctorDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Stayed in a Marina Bay view room and this was an excellent choice due to the fact that we had a spectacular view of the Marina Bay Sands and light show that starts at approx 9pm. We stayed 3 nights and were returning guests.with friends, The location is handy to the Marina Bay Complex as well as a short stroll to a shopping complex that leads to the MTR and is airconditioned all the way. We had rooms on the 7th floor, spacious and modern ,though felt that our last stay on the 10th floor, seemed a bit more luxurious .
From check in to checkout, the staff were simply the best and The Ritz Carlton is the perfect place to stay in Singapore with it's quiet parklike grounds and luxurious elegance.
Thank you to the Managment & Staff for another memorable stay.

Room Tip: Choose a Marina Bay View room on a high floor
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Advicetogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#41 of 316 in Singapore
22,464 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 316 in Singapore
7,540 reviews
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Singapore

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Address: 7 Raffles Avenue, Singapore 039799, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#4 Business Hotel in Singapore
#4 Family Hotel in Singapore
#5 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#5 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $445 - $902 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes away from some of Singpaore's most iconic attractions including the Marina Bay and Singapore Flyer, The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore provides privileged access to one of the world's most vibrant cities. While the panoramic glittering views of the city skyline and Marina Bay invites intrigue, our Singapore hotel's central location tempts exploration. The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore has several outstanding reasons for guests to stay on the property a while before adventuring out, ranging from a stellar collection of 4,200 contemporary art pieces including works by Frank Stella, Dale Chihuly and Andy Warhol as well as the lush idyllic pool perfect for enjoying the tropical warmth at. Guests enjoy a multitude of shopping, dining and entertainment options at three shopping malls accessible via covered skybridge as well as public transportation options within walking distance. Dining Indulgences: Colony - A true taste of Singapore. Summer Pavilion - An intimate and sophisticated Cantonese dining experience. Chihuly Lounge - Linger over light meals and afternoon tea or sip cappuccinos and cocktails in the presence of Dale Chihuly's stunning glass sculptures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Millenia Singapore Hotel Singapore
Ritz Carlton Singapore
Ritz Singapore
Singapore Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing