We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,310)
Filter reviews
3,310 results
Traveller rating
1,448
1,126
479
144
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,448
1,126
479
144
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tiffany restaurant people's park clarke quay chinatown mrt chinatown point the executive lounge singapore flyer deluxe room comfortable stay an upgrade marina bay shopping stopover bathtub australia ms eateries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,455 - 2,460 of 3,310 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Stayed for 8 nights. On the first day we arrived early and reached the hotel sometime before 09H00. They had our rooms available just after 10H00 and even offered us breakfast for that day since we would leave early on the last day and miss that breakfast anyway.

The hotel is situated close to Chinatown MRT (about 3 min walk) and Clarke Quay (5min walk). The staff is very efficient and friendly. Rooms are clean and spacious enough. We received two (500ml) complimentary bottles of water every day. The Breakfast Buffet has a wide variety to choose from - breads, pastries, fruit, curries etc. Breakfast can get very busy, it seems the hotel has a lot of business travellers. Did not really have lunch or dinner at hotel as there is such a variety of good restaurants to choose from at Clarke Quay. I did order room service one evening - the burger was fine, nothing exceptional, but you can get something much nicer and less pricey (Burger was ±ZAR150) around Clarke Quay.

We used the MRT everyday for all our travelling, it is very easy and cheap. The staff will be more than happy to help you get around and get on the right busses till you figure the transport system out. You can also consult them on which places to visit and which days would be best for what. All the staff are really helpful.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LauretteMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Stay 6nts would love to had more got there early 0800 we asked nicely and they put themselves out and made the room available 1030 good size room and bed to die on. Close to mrt and bus stop outside, a stroll to Clarke Quay. A must is to buy a STP and go for it on public transport greatest fun on earth. Staff nice and friendly good breaky go forth omelette fresh made. Reading some comments leave me speechless as we could not fault

Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Spent the weekend in Singapore and stayed at Furama City Centre.

Pros:
- good location as it is near Chinatown and Clarke quay MRT. There are a lot of places to eat nearby
- the hotel provides complimentary parking which is great for people who drive
- provided complimentary water bottles which was an extra touch

Cons:
- the bed was very hard, unexpected for a hotel of this standard. We woke up with back ache.
- we got a discounted rate which made the stay reasonable. However will probably not stay here if I had to pay full price.

Overall, this is a good hotel to stay in if you want to be in the city centre as it is convenient to get around. However, did think the price was a bit high for the quality of stay, but then Singapore is known for expensive hotels anyways. Reasonable stay at a no-frills hotel.

Room tip: Request for higher rooms as you get a nice view of the city.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ytravel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Hi Everyone,
Just back from a 5-day stay at the Furama City Centre in Singapore. Booked an executive room, which meant:
* room located on a higher storey (better views)
* exclusive lounge access for breakfast, all day free tea/coffee/drinks, all day free nibbles
* free happy hour between 6-8pm.
Room was very clean, bathroom OK.
Executive lounge attendants were great.
Location very close to Chinatown and MRT, which meant that travelling was easy.
Some mix-ups with food orders, but certainly nothing to lose sleep about!
Buffet breakfast wasn't the best I've ever had, but still plenty of variety.
Would stay again.

Room tip: Book an Executive Club Room - well worth the small additional cost.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank biggreenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Stayed a couple of night here. Hotel is located close to Chinatown (cheap street food) and also Robertson Quay (bars and restaurants); the hotel is walking distance to both.
I had a newly refurbished room, it was not a standard room but I cannot remember what is was called (Executive?). It was reasonably large with glass wall bathroom with standalone bathtub and separate walk in shower with rainhead shower fitting (blind available between bedroom and bahroom if you are shy), Room had all the standard requirements - tea/coffee making, safe, desk, TV, desk, aircon etc, Bed was clean and comfortable. Wifi a bit hit and miss which turned out to be a bit of a pain. Check-in staff very courteous and helpful. Breakfast pretty good too, lots of variety but seating is mostly 'communal' - very large, long tables, its OK actually. Expensive room rate but nor more expensive than other hotels, they all seem to be expensive in Singapore!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poliwhirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews