We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lowest price we found
USD 173
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,310)
Filter reviews
3,310 results
Traveller rating
1,448
1,126
479
144
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,448
1,126
479
144
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tiffany restaurant people's park clarke quay chinatown mrt chinatown point the executive lounge singapore flyer deluxe room comfortable stay an upgrade marina bay shopping stopover bathtub australia ms eateries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,457 - 2,462 of 3,310 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Spent the weekend in Singapore and stayed at Furama City Centre.

Pros:
- good location as it is near Chinatown and Clarke quay MRT. There are a lot of places to eat nearby
- the hotel provides complimentary parking which is great for people who drive
- provided complimentary water bottles which was an extra touch

Cons:
- the bed was very hard, unexpected for a hotel of this standard. We woke up with back ache.
- we got a discounted rate which made the stay reasonable. However will probably not stay here if I had to pay full price.

Overall, this is a good hotel to stay in if you want to be in the city centre as it is convenient to get around. However, did think the price was a bit high for the quality of stay, but then Singapore is known for expensive hotels anyways. Reasonable stay at a no-frills hotel.

Room tip: Request for higher rooms as you get a nice view of the city.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ytravel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Hi Everyone,
Just back from a 5-day stay at the Furama City Centre in Singapore. Booked an executive room, which meant:
* room located on a higher storey (better views)
* exclusive lounge access for breakfast, all day free tea/coffee/drinks, all day free nibbles
* free happy hour between 6-8pm.
Room was very clean, bathroom OK.
Executive lounge attendants were great.
Location very close to Chinatown and MRT, which meant that travelling was easy.
Some mix-ups with food orders, but certainly nothing to lose sleep about!
Buffet breakfast wasn't the best I've ever had, but still plenty of variety.
Would stay again.

Room tip: Book an Executive Club Room - well worth the small additional cost.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank biggreenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Stayed a couple of night here. Hotel is located close to Chinatown (cheap street food) and also Robertson Quay (bars and restaurants); the hotel is walking distance to both.
I had a newly refurbished room, it was not a standard room but I cannot remember what is was called (Executive?). It was reasonably large with glass wall bathroom with standalone bathtub and separate walk in shower with rainhead shower fitting (blind available between bedroom and bahroom if you are shy), Room had all the standard requirements - tea/coffee making, safe, desk, TV, desk, aircon etc, Bed was clean and comfortable. Wifi a bit hit and miss which turned out to be a bit of a pain. Check-in staff very courteous and helpful. Breakfast pretty good too, lots of variety but seating is mostly 'communal' - very large, long tables, its OK actually. Expensive room rate but nor more expensive than other hotels, they all seem to be expensive in Singapore!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poliwhirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2012

The location is indisputably great - walking distance from Clarke Quay or Chinatown... and a MRT station less than 200 meters, whether you walk left or right...

Room was spacious, modern, complimentary bottled water, coffee and tea was available every day.

The price somehow reflects all of this convenience, although very reasonable for Singapore standards - double room slightly over 100e per night (without breakfast - but no reason to pay extra, when getting great food is so easy anywhere in Singapore).

There are also some "budget" hotels nearby - they cannot really compare to Furama and charge just a few euros less... so this definitely seemed to be a much better deal. On the other hand, I did not really try to look hard - having spent two weeks of backpacking through Malaysia, I wanted to have my "peace" and comfort, so rock-bottom price was not the priority.

And speaking of peace... well, THAT one did not work out completely. The room had 2 extra doors inside, one on each side, connecting it to adjacent rooms. Of course, the doors were locked - but that does not prevent the sound from coming in, right?

And since nobody in the architecture department cared about soundproofing... in the evening, it felt like being a part of one big family - TV playing from behind and an exiting chat about that day's happenings in front... luckily, none of that was particularly loud or lasted particularly long - I am grateful for that.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_vj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my family recently and had two rooms on the 10th floor for 4 nights. The check in experience was poor and we were sent away twice as our room wasn’t ready, even though it was well after our check in time had come and gone. The location of the hotel is good as it is close to China town and the associated attractions including transport. WIFI was at a cost and was not consistent to the other hotels and eateires I have stayed in along the river. The rooms were average at the best and both rooms had black algae build up under the sink where water had been sitting for long periods of time. Simple stuff.. Breakfasts were busy and again only average based on attention to detail issues. eg: one of the coffee machines at breakfast was out of order for the entire visit causing excessive lines.
Overall a run of the mill hotel that seemed to be full of impatient airline staff.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crakyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and it was our pleasure to have you as our guests. Following your review posted recently, we value your feedback in helping us to improve our service quality.

In addressing your concern, our hotel standard check-in time is at 1400 hours and we regret that for this instance, we were unable to accommodate your specific needs as early check-in is subject to availability.

Once again, thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We hope that this isolated incident has not marred your overall accommodation experience at Furama City Centre.

Have a good day ahead.

Best regards
Jovian Hun
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews