We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Ranked #3 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2012

This is one of many stays with Four Seasons and were really impressed with the professional staff and service. Our room was very comfortable and quite. We loved the breakfast buffet. The health club has all the cardio workout machines one could hope for and two pools to pick from for swimming in. There was a charge for the internet throughout the entire property, but that is just the way these high end hotels operate unfortunately. Large selection of channels on the television. Will book it again if the opportunity arises again. Dinner was really superb. Didn't need to go outside the hotel for meals during our short visit. The location was ideal for the shopping mall.

Room Tip: We had the "Couples Room" which was an upgrade from our regular room at no extra charge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond & Valer... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,980)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,410 - 1,414 of 1,980 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2012

Stayed there for a conference. Rooms & service are great as usual. Loccitaine bathroom amenities are a nice touch. I like the arrangement where you can stream movies from iPhone/iPad to the TV. Only downside is no-complimentary internet/wi-fi access and breakfast no included despite a S$500/nite price tag. They should have at least these 2 items which are standard features even in 3 star hotel, but having to pay S$30 for 24hour internet access is crazy.

Room Tip: Negotiate for internet and breakfast before you confirm booking to avoid surprises on check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ray167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Located on Orchard Blvd., one street south of Orchard St. From Orchard St., you can walk though the isle in Hilton Singapore to get the hotel. For shoppers it is quite convenient location.

The hotel does not look large including its lobby area. Since our stay was just middle of the Chinese lunar new year, quite a few Chinese guests were seen. The facilities and amenities are quite same as the other Four Seasons and the spacy marble decorated bath room differentiates from the next Hilton Singapore although the hotel is a little pricy than Hilton.

The hotel staffs are well trained and you can experience real hospitality. Breakfast buffet is available at the restaurant One-Ninety. During our stay, there were a lot of Chinese guests and every morning it was cozy place for breakfast. There were lot of choices of the menu but any popular foods were quickly taken by some guests, sometimes by a whole dish! Well such situation may be inevitable at this season.

I would recommend for business rather than family trip.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarinaDelRey335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

A beautiful hotel, wonderful rooms, perfect size with great service. The staff are knowledgeable and friendly. Quick to respond. We stayed in a one bedroom suite which was beautifully appointed. The powder room even had a shower.
The fitness room is open 24 hours.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pkmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Back in Singapore again, it was time I stayed at my favourite hotel. I haven’t reviewed this hotel yet mainly because I could not find any faults the last time, and to be honest all my negatives here are really just nitpickings. Located smack-dab in central Orchard road, a stone’s throw from the gigantic Ion shopping mall as well as other shopping and eating venues, the hotel is definitely convenient. Lovely rooms, incredible service and good facilities ensure that I will be returning soon.

+++:
Rooms: The rooms I have stayed in are fairly simple, with no fancy gadgets or overly opulent decorations, but it just feels right. To put it simply, it feels like home. Nicely sized bathrooms with separate shower/bathtub, dressing table, work table, a small couch to relax on and a decently sized TV – everything just works together terrifically. If I sound too effusive I apologize, but I just really like the rooms at this hotel.

Location: I have stayed at a few other hotels for work and play, and this one takes the cake for both. It is centrally located in Orchard Road, and taxis are usually available outside to take you anywhere.

Service: Exemplary Four Seasons service. From check-in to getting on my taxi to the airport, staff went out of their way to ensure that I was taken care off. I owe the valets outside a very sincere thank you for helping me with my luggage after a slight hiccup involving rotting fruit.

---:
Wear and tear: As I said before, I truly am nitpicking a little here, but some parts of the room seemed in need of a little pick-me-up. The rooms do not look tired by any measure, but sections here and there (especially in the bathroom) looked like they need a tiny bit of a refresh.

Spa facilities: All guests are welcome to use the “club” facilities on a lower floor. This includes a pool, outdoor Jacuzzi, common area with free tea and the gym. I have to say however, that the Jacuzzi was thoroughly underwhelming. It overlooks another building through a steel gate, and the temperature was a little low. The Jacuzzi was also not very well cleaned, with some sediment at the bottom

No free wifi: Boo! It was really expensive too!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are fantastic, and slightly bigger. Don't be worried about traffic noise even on a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamesjen25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#11 of 319 in Singapore
5,090 reviews
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#40 of 319 in Singapore
22,943 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 319 in Singapore
1,169 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Singapore

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Address: 190 Orchard Boulevard, Singapore 248646, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#1 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#2 Family Hotel in Singapore
#3 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#5 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $370 - $728 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on tranquil, tree-lined Orchard Boulevard, Four Seasons Hotel Singapore provides a welcome oasis of calm in the midst of the city's bustle. 25 minutes from the airport, the Hotel is strategically located steps away from the shopping, entertainment and business belt of Orchard Road, and Singapore's first UNESCO World Heritage site - Singapore Botanic Gardens. Enjoy luxurious residential comfort and technological conveniences within our 255 spacious rooms and suites, and opt for room service available 24 hours - delivered in 15 minutes - or an intimate, delectable meal at award-winning outlets: One-Ninety Restaurant or Jiang-Nan Chun. Light up your night with handcrafted cocktails at One-Ninety Bar, and then conquer the day with shopping, sights and transit just mere steps away. Post-sightseeing, gently rejuvenate your body and soul under the masterful strokes of our therapists at our award-winning Spa, or reinvigorate at our tennis courts (outdoor or air-conditioned), 24-hour gym and two outdoor pools - one of which is located on the 20th floor, complete with a bar and an unforgettable, spectacular view of Singapore's city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Singapore
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing