We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great location..”
Review of Fairmont Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Fairmont Singapore
Ranked #19 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Late night ordered a vegetarian sandwich on room service. The fries had a piece of chicken sausage and I complained.
Naturally it went of the bill, but also they offered me a complimentary inroom meal in addition- but couldn't avail it.
Rooms are nice and quite spacious- however mine had a long corridor - for no reason at all-possible because it's cylindrical. This could may be more effectively utilized.
Overall nice service, their lounge "Ink" has decent Jazz, and the cocktails are good. Their breakfast, that was complimentary- was very good.
Overall - no complaints would stay here again- certainly if on business. Maybe on a personal visit too- though I might opt for a resort on Sentosa- for the price. Great if you want to be in CBD...Also there is the legendary Raffles nearby and the mall- and the metro station. all in all a great experience.

Room Tip: I would say go with the South Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vikrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

Dear Guest,

We apologise for the room service experience you had during your recent stay. Please rest assured that we are following up with the In Room Dining department and the culinary team.

At the same time, we appreciate your compliments on the guestroom, the Ink Club Bar jazz and cocktails, as well as the breakfast.

Thank you for choosing Fairmont Hotels & Resorts.

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,593 - 4,597 of 6,264 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2012

Stayed 8 nights in a signature room at end May. Room huge so great for longer stay. Decor a bit tired -would benefit from a renovation. Staff lovely, good sized pool and bar area. Happy hours 12-4 and then 5.30 to 8.Make sure you experience the willow stream spa. Lovely experience. Sits on top of large shopping centre with food outlets and a supermarket. Also located close to MTR trains. So while an older property the room sizes and location are real benefits, across the road from Raffles...

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MeredithMart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I stayed here on a hybrid business/leisure stay in April 2012. Even for business travel my company likes to keep the costs down so the competitive price, good location and the fact that I only needed 1 more stay for Fairmont Platinum status made me choose this hotel. The hotel is the sister hotel to the Swissotel Stamford and they share dining/pool facilities but the Fairmont (to me) seemed more like a business-oriented hotel. Both hotels are connected to Raffles City shopping centre which is located directly above City Hall MRT station. This is a convenient location for going pretty much anywhere in Singapore.

I stayed in a King room on the 9th floor directly across the Civilian War Memorial and I also had a view of the Singapore Flyer, Marina Bay Sands and even the Merlion way over by Raffles Place. The room was well-sized for a standard room in Singapore and had modern furnishings, including electric curtains. I also felt the bathroom was also up to the hotel's 4.5* billing, with lots of glass and light tile which gives a very open feeling. I particularly enjoyed the modern single-cup coffeemaker which is a big step up from the cheap in-room coffeemakers you sometimes see. Overall I'd probably rate the room as slightly above average for its class but it is still very much in the uninspiring mould of a typical business hotel.

I didn't get a chance to use any of the hotel facilities including the restaurants so I cannot comment on those but the staff were all very good on the limited times I interacted with them. I would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PersonalEnsign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Congratulations on attaining the Fairmont President's Club's (FPC) Platinum Status! You belong to an elite group of guests who will get to enjoy the full FPC benefits and privileges in the coming year.

We appreciate your many positive comments on your recent stay. We are glad you were able to enjoy the harbour view, the room with modern amenities, the bathroom as well as the recently installed Nespresso coffee machines.

Most of all, we take pleasure to know that you found our staff to be very good.

Thank you for choosing Fairmont Hotels & Resorts.

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Hotel was lovely, suite was good if slightly feeling a bit empty. Nice to have a kitchen as well although we didn't use it. Executive lounge was excellent, watching the sun going down each night with a nice glass of bubbly. Foyer unusual with some strange artworks on the walls. Hotel very centrally located. Right on top of the metro and shops/restaurants but if you want to you can walk down to Marina Bay without going outside in the heat. Biggest dissapointment were their restaurants. The Asian Market Court range of dishes was not great compared to other hotels. We also went to PREGO one night. Walked in and were seated then completely ignored. After 20 minutes and dying of thirst we got up and walked out. Would say the restaurant was only 50% full. Much better restaurants in the streets nearby.

Room Tip: We overlooked the harbout which is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on the recent stay. We are happy to know you enjoyed the hotel, your suite and the evening cocktail experience at the Executive Club Lounge.

At the same time, we apologise for your experience at our food & beverage outlets. Please rest assured that we are following up with the relevant outlets on the issues you raised to our attention.

We hope to welcome you back to Fairmont Singapore in the near future.

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

The Fairmont is a beautiful hotel, amazing location (connected to Raffles City and about 80m walk to the MTR Station).
The buffet breakfast at the Italian restaurant is beyond anything I've ever seen! The most incredible spread of dishes, including a fresh juice bar! Definitely worth the extra money.

I loved the little extras like the lights and curtain controls next to the bed, the bottles of Colgate mouthwash in the bathroom and the Godiva chocolates and cold scented face washers on arrival.

Beautiful example of a 5* hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thisismandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your positive feedback and take pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable stay recently.

Indeed, many of our guests love the convenience of our central location, as well as the variety and quality of the breakfast at Prego.

We are glad that you appreciate the little extra services and amenities provided as well.

Thank you for choosing Fairmont Hotels & Resorts.

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
7,880 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#40 of 317 in Singapore
23,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 317 in Singapore
1,203 reviews
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#11 of 317 in Singapore
5,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Singapore

Address: 80 Bras Basah Rd, Singapore 189560, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Singapore
#8 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#13 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Business Hotel in Singapore
#19 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $268 - $499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 769
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Singapore hotel is ideally situated at the crossroads of Singapore's business, cultural, entertainment and shopping districts. It offers 769 luxurious guestrooms and suites, a collection of 16 distinctive restaurants and bars and 70,000 square feet of prime meeting space - all supported by our Singapore hotel's award-winning service teams.In addition, guests of Fairmont Singapore have access to the Willow Stream Spa, one of the largest spa facilities in Asia, offering the best in spa and fitness services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Fairmont Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Singapore Hotel Singapore
Raffles Plaza Singapore
Singapore Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing