We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club Floor is excellent”
Review of Fairmont Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairmont Singapore
Ranked #19 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Second stay in six months, and they remembered me, very impressive.

There are many very fine top hotels in Singaporeso choice comes down to personal preferences and some details that make the difference. For me these are:

The genuineness of the hotel staff welcome and attention

Decent sized bedroom with modern bath and shower set up

Free mineral water bottles in the room

Fast and numerous lifts

That club floor.

The club floor has a happy hour from 5 to 8 during which all drinks are free. We started each evening with a couple of glasses of champagne, poured and served to you by name. There are always plenty of hot and cold dishes and tureens of excellent food appropriate to the time of day. And certainly substantial enough to make for a full meal if you are too jet lagged to head out.

There were a couple of glitches this time, the wireless (throughout the whole hotel) was not working consistently, which was a real pain, and I don't think they showed enough attention to sorting this out. Also I was disturbed in my room one night by housekeeping, for which I got a reasonable adjustment to the bill, but felt I had to push harder than I should to achieve a result I thought fair.

I would come back - its the quality of service that stands out, right across the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BerkhamstedJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,053)
There are newer reviews for Fairmont Singapore
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,471 - 4,475 of 6,053 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2012

everyone were so nice and polite .and thanks for the bday cake and card from the staff .a very nice surprise.

Room Tip: higher floors were good.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BettieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We only had 2 nights here but could not fault the service and staff were very friendly. They also allowed a late checkout as flight out was late.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maranne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I've stayed at this hotel a number of times, but mainly when it was a Westin many years ago.

The first thing that struck me about staying at the hotel as a Fairmont, is that it hadn't changed at all. While the Lobby has undergone an upgrade, the rooms look much the same to me, meaning they need the same upgrade the lobby has undergone.

Don't get me wrong, the room was very comfortable and furnished at a level you would expect of a five star hotel. But at the same time, you can see there hasn't been an upgrade for a while through the furnishings and fixtures.

We stayed in an Executive room and therefore had access to the Club Lounge. Again the Lounge hasnt seen an upgrade for many years and while still quite comfortable, it doesn't really feel that special. Although the food is good and the evening drinks sevice offers a range of food that would satisfy most peoples needs for an evening meal.

The room itself was fine although it is a smaller room than the Deluxe room. As a resut what's missing is any relaxed seating. There are two chairs at the desk and that's it, so don't expect to be able to sit at the window in any comfort and watch the world go by.

The service is however excellent and the location is superb. The Fairmont is a part of Raffles City which is an upmarket shopping mall that has all the shops you would want and a miriad of eating places. Its also connected to the MRT which can take you anywhere in Singapore and also a number of underground shopping malls that connect to Marina Square and Suntec City.

So while I like the Fairmont for both its service, feel and location, I look forward to rooms being upgraded to an appropriate level.

Room Tip: The Deluxe rooms are larger than the Executive rooms, which lack relaxed seating.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GazPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We were here 3 days pre-cruise, it was a pleasure to stay in this hotel. We were upgraded to a delux room on arrival which was a nice touch but it was the overall level of service that impressed us most that together with a lovely room (overlooking the famous Raffles Hotel) made for a very pleasant stay. The breakfast was good too. The hotel adjoins a shopping mall with a food court below which proved very convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liz315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 316 in Singapore
7,538 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#41 of 316 in Singapore
22,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 316 in Singapore
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Singapore

Been to Fairmont Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Singapore

Address: 80 Bras Basah Rd, Singapore 189560, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Singapore
#8 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#13 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Business Hotel in Singapore
#19 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $282 - $543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 769
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Singapore hotel is ideally situated at the crossroads of Singapore's business, cultural, entertainment and shopping districts. It offers 769 luxurious guestrooms and suites, a collection of 16 distinctive restaurants and bars and 70,000 square feet of prime meeting space - all supported by our Singapore hotel's award-winning service teams.In addition, guests of Fairmont Singapore have access to the Willow Stream Spa, one of the largest spa facilities in Asia, offering the best in spa and fitness services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Fairmont Hotels, Agoda, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotelopia so you can book your Fairmont Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Singapore Hotel Singapore
Raffles Plaza Singapore
Singapore Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing