We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expected more for this price”
Review of Fairmont Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Singapore
Ranked #18 of 315 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Expected more for this price”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Billed as a flash new hotel. The breakfast was excellent. The room unusual (the hotel's round) with good space. But - the bathroom was poorly finished. The tap on the shower fell off. And it's very dated and apparently badly designed - not sure how you'd solve the very slow draining of shower/bath/sink. very slippery too. Sort of looked like the bathroom belonged in a prison.

My iron didn't work which I didn't find out until the morning when I was attempting to iron a shirt and get to the office. Phoned the concierge with an urgent urgent request for another to be sent up. apparently urgent is more than 1 hour and it didn't arrive by teh time I left for the office - un-ironed.

Worst for me was my running shoes were taken off the balcony by the cleaners who thought I'd "discarded" them. I hadn't. And the hotel had no process to follow up - they were just "gone" and they "apologized".

And then their fast check out box promised to email a copy of the bill to me but didn't. I've just phoned to request it.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the standard rooms and check your room before you commit to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biff3ridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,698
    1,715
    357
    113
    67
See reviews for
1,376
2,082
359
1,458
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,175)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Sussex
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We recently spent three nights at the Fairmont Singapore en-route to Sydney. All the staff we encountered were friendly and courteous and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Our room was large and comfortable and had amazing views over the City and Marina. The bathroom was well appointed with high class toiletries. The breakfast buffet was of a very high standard with an extensive array of hot and cold dishes to suit all tastes - it was by far the best breakfast we've had at any hotel throughout our travels. We celebrated our wedding anniversary during our stay, and when we returned to our room after a sightseeing trip, we found a beautiful flower arrangement, a delicious box of chocolates and a heart shaped arrangement of red rose petals awaiting us. It was a lovely surprise and made our day! We ate at the Szechuan Restaurant and the food was outstanding and the service impeccable. We would recommend the Fairmont Singapore to anyone who is looking for modern day comforts and first class service with a smile.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor with good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EastSussexGemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed here for 6 wonderful nights.
Our room was lovely and large , with a fabulous bathroom/wet room.
We looked onto raffles Hotel, just across the road.
The staff were excellent,nothing was too much trouble.
Our breakfast was wonderful.
The hotel is situated next to a shopping centre with the MRT, but it was also easy to walk to the main areas of this stunning city.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jorden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We stayed at the fairmont late Feb before our cruise. The staff allowed us to check in early as we had arrived on a morning flight. Not only was our room ready but the hotel had given us a arrangement of roses and chocolates as it was our honeymoon. The bed was big and comfortable and the bathroom was also spacious. The room had all the usual amenities hairdryer/mini bar/tea and coffee facilities.
Location is good as it is connected to a shopping mall and the bus stop is located across the road and there is a metro near by.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PerthAgent86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I have stayed here 8-9 times in the last 10 months, everytime I come here, it feels like coming home. I always have the deluxe room, the staff are always polite...this place really cannot be faulted.

Room service/mini bar quiet expensive but with so much good food all over Singapore, it would be a shame not to sample it outside the hotel.

Room Tip: I like the deluxe room with the rain shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller_au97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 315 in Singapore
7,415 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#38 of 315 in Singapore
22,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 315 in Singapore
1,051 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Singapore

Been to Fairmont Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Singapore

Property: Fairmont Singapore
Address: 80 Bras Basah Rd, Singapore 189560, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Singapore
#7 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#13 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Business Hotel in Singapore
#18 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): $274 - $535
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 769
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Singapore hotel is ideally situated at the crossroads of Singapore's business, cultural, entertainment and shopping districts. It offers 769 luxurious guestrooms and suites, a collection of 16 distinctive restaurants and bars and 70,000 square feet of prime meeting space - all supported by our Singapore hotel's award-winning service teams.In addition, guests of Fairmont Singapore have access to the Willow Stream Spa, one of the largest spa facilities in Asia, offering the best in spa and fitness services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Fairmont Hotels, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotelopia and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Singapore Hotel Singapore
Raffles Plaza Singapore
Singapore Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing