We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the most comfortable bed i have ever slept in:)”
Review of Fairmont Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Singapore
Ranked #19 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2012

fairmont has treated us like royalties from the moment we got out of the airport shuttle to the time we left the hotel. the concierge has been very helpful thus maximising the time we spent in singapore. it is highly recommended for visitors who wishes a really comfortable bed at night after a long and hard day shopping and tasting all the beautiful meals

Room Tip: any room is very good:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellingdoctor48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,786 - 4,790 of 6,266 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2012

What a super hotel.This was our first time in Singapore and our first stay at a Fairmont Hotel.We were not disappointed in either.
On arrival the reception lady was exceptional and ensured we were given a late check out as previously requested and she also gave us an Upgrade to a De Luxe room in the South Tower with exceptional views over the war memorial and Marina.The room had all the amenities required and was kept to a very high standard of cleanlieness throughout our stay of 2 days.
The breakfast on the 8th floor beside the swimming pool was exceptional and about the best we have had on our world travels.
The location of the Hotel is very close to all manner of sights including just accross from Raffles and the Mall below has very good shopping and a very good food court for reasonable meals/snacks.
All went well on check out and we were given access to a Lounge whilst we awaited our airport pick up .
Well done everyone at The Fairmont for an exceptional short stay.

Room Tip: Try for high in South Towere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shakeyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

This hotel is top notch. When we checked in, I inquired about an upgrade which was available. We had a superb room with great views of the city. The rooms were very well appointed, loved the cappuccino machine. Clean, quiet, classy, and excellent service – not much more I can expect form a city hotel. You wont be disappointed selecting the Fairmont for your stay in Singapore. Centrally located right across from Raffles where you can go to the Long Bar and have a Singapore Sling.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Higbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Service is swift and (more unusual) friendly down to the lovely and charming old indian guy who opens the main door for you and wishes you well as you pass through it; rooms are well equipped, modern and pretty peaceful. They are well sound-proofed and the beds are very (note-worthy) comfortable. The pool is fine for a quick dip for the kids (not a lap pool) but what makes this hotel outstanding is the LOCATION. Right next to a mall, which you can enter from the lobby which means you have a world of everything you need on the doorstep without even risking the weather or heat. The mall naturally includes a supermarket, lots of restaurants, a pharmacy and everything else you may need. You are also right across the road from Raffles, which is for many people a 'must do' on the singapore tourist scene. (Why? but anyway...) You're also right on top of the MRT station so easy to hop anywhere. Across the road is also Chijmes, another mall, but a more craft, bar, restaurant and club kinda place. For a short trip, a jet-lagged trip where you may want home comforts and convenience or anything with kids, (actually small, or mall-crazed teens) I'd strongly recommend.

Room Tip: high floors are away from any noise and better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank waltonwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Over the last 3 years I have probably stayed at the Fairmont Singapore for around 15 to 20 nights annually. The service is always excellent and rooms impeccably kept. We were fortunate enough to be there for the F1 in 2011 and it was a first class touch from the Fairmont. Will keep staying there in the future. You are also situated right above the City Hall MRT station, adjacent Raffles Hotel and across the road from all of the eateries and nightlife at Chijmes. Exceptional service all the time, especially Roslee and Manolo and the team at the Executive Club.

Room Tip: Ask for a Marina View room, it is one of the best views in Singapore
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
7,881 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#40 of 317 in Singapore
23,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 317 in Singapore
1,204 reviews
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#11 of 317 in Singapore
5,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Singapore

Address: 80 Bras Basah Rd, Singapore 189560, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Singapore
#8 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#13 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Business Hotel in Singapore
#19 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $265 - $495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 769
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Singapore hotel is ideally situated at the crossroads of Singapore's business, cultural, entertainment and shopping districts. It offers 769 luxurious guestrooms and suites, a collection of 16 distinctive restaurants and bars and 70,000 square feet of prime meeting space - all supported by our Singapore hotel's award-winning service teams.In addition, guests of Fairmont Singapore have access to the Willow Stream Spa, one of the largest spa facilities in Asia, offering the best in spa and fitness services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Odigeo, Fairmont Hotels, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Fairmont Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Singapore Hotel Singapore
Raffles Plaza Singapore
Singapore Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing