We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,909)
Filter reviews
8,909 results
Traveller rating
4,006
3,271
1,077
350
205
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,006
3,271
1,077
350
205
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe swiss tallest hotel harbour view city hall mrt station shopping mall marina bay sands high floor excellent location food court an upgrade convenient location executive room business trip business hotel buffet breakfast early check orchard road
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 8,909 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a great hotel to stay in. The staff were all extremely friendly, helpful, polite and courteous, and couldn't do enough for you. I must make especial mention of the staff in the bar Anti:dote, these staff were superb in their service and friendliness - I can't even think of words that would adequately convey just how great these staff were. We were celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary and were in Singapore for the actual anniversary and the staff here made it so much more special because of their attentions. Thank you to you all. The barman was Dawson and he really does deserve a special mention. I only speak English so am not sure what languages the staff speak although they do appear to come from countries locally. They all speak English very well though.

Room Tip: Our room was 3857 - excellent.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC-Hotels-Pte-Ltd, Hotel Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ken M,

We are delighted to have exceeded your expectations in looking after you both for a most memorable 10th wedding anniversary stay experience with us at Swissôtel The Stamford!

We greatly appreciate your heartfelt compliments for our team's passionate dedication, particularly our Anti:dote team and your special commendation for Dawson, to make each and every guest's stay so special!

We look forward to extending our warm hospitality to you both again!

Warm regards,
Katya Herting
Hotel Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were in a newly renovated king deluxe for 2 nights. Fantastic renovation, storage, lighting, bed, space all well designed and comfortable. Staff were very helpful and as polite and professional as ever, having stayed previously. Not sure about the self check in, everyone needs so much help I am not sure what this accomplishes. Anyway, I would stay again, lovely job.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Belinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC-Hotels-Pte-Ltd, Hotel Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Belinda H,

Thank you for making Swissôtel The Stamford your choice of stay once more!

We are delighted to learn that you appreciated the modern functionality and comfortable elegance of your newly refreshed room, and were again well-looked after by our team for a memorable stay with us!

We are glad you were able to try our new technology of the self check-in and check-out system, and appreciate your feedback which we will review for our continuous quality improvement.

We look forward to extending our warm hospitality in welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Katya Herting
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice, clean and very spacious rooms
Hotel staff is wonderful but the restaurants need a little improvement
Breakfast is nice and the location, linked to a mall, like everything in Singapore is a plus.
Loved the clean smell of the rooms.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Luis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC-Hotels-Pte-Ltd, Hotel Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Luis D,

Thank you for staying with us at Swissôtel The Stamford!

We are heartened to read that you were well-looked after by our team and loved your refreshingly luxurious and pristine room for a memorable stay with us!

We note your feedback on our restaurants which we will share with our responsible teams for review to improvement.

We thank you again for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,
Katya Herting
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I love this hotel .it is in an apt location. Only thing is that for gym we have to go to near by hotel. Stay was very pleasant .I got one of the high floors and I really enjoyed my stay. would highly recommend this place.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank deepajoseph7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC-Hotels-Pte-Ltd, Hotel Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear deepajoseph7,

Thank you for choosing Swissôtel The Stamford!

We are happy to read that you had a memorable stay with us, finding our central city location connected to world-class shopping, dining, entertainment and business opportunities most convenient for a memorable stay with us!

We note your feedback for the Fitness Centre on Level 8, where our world renowned Willow Stream Spa, double swimming pools and tennis courts are also located for all our valued guests' enjoyment.

We look forward to your next visit in the not too distant future!

Warm regards,
Katya Herting
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great stay at Swissotel The Stamford - couldn't fault it. We had a lovely renovated room on the 13th floor and greatly appreciated the refreshed bottled water daily. The room service was quite tasty and the hotel provided great access to everywhere we needed to go.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC-Hotels-Pte-Ltd, Hotel Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jennifer D,

Thank you for choosing Swissôtel The Stamford!

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your newly refreshed room and delectable room service, and found our central city location mos convenient for a memorable stay with us!

We look forward to your next visit in the not too distant future!

Warm regards,
Katya Herting
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews