We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,767)
Filter reviews
8,767 results
Traveller rating
3,926
3,235
1,057
346
203
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,926
3,235
1,057
346
203
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe swisstallest hotelharbour viewcity hall mrt stationshopping mallgrand roommarina bay sandshigh floorexcellent locationfood courtan upgradeconvenient locationexecutive roombusiness tripbusiness hotelbuffet breakfastearly check
Filter
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 8,767 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Recently stayed at the Stamford Swiss Hotel for a weekend stop during an extended business trip. The hotel is conveniently located in downtown Singapore, with a short walk to Robertson and Clarke Quai's and other sights. A little longer walk (6+ miles roundtrip) to Gardens by the Bay is well worth the effort, since you'll see a lot along the trek and, for me, it was a good way to detox from long airline flights. I'd highly recommend the Stamford Swiss Hotel for anyone looking for a reasonable priced and very comfortable luxury hotel in downtown Singapore.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with swissotel.com
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC-Hotels-Pte-Ltd, Hotel Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for staying at Swissôtel The Stamford.

We are delighted to read that you found the location of the hotel to your liking and the hotel comfortable.

We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Warm regards
Katya Herting
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

There are a few cities in the world considered to be the most beautiful, worthy of the extra splurge to take advantage of extraordinary views. A harbor view room at the Intercontinental Hong Kong is one such unique experience. Another is a harbor view room at Singapore's Swissotel The Stamford. Originally the tallest hotel in the world upon its completion, anything above the 20th floor facing the harbor should do, the higher the better. Centrally located to most everything else you would want to see and do in Singapore, with shopping and dining in the mall right below the hotel, for the price you can't beat the value for view, location, service, amenities and comfort. And with the nearby Raffles currently closed for renovations, the Singapore Sling poolside is a worthy substitute.

Room Tip: Simple. Harbor view, as high as you can get.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC-Hotels-Pte-Ltd, Hotel Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Jim B,

Thank you for sharing your spectacular stay experience at Swissôtel The Stamford!

As you put it so eloquently, our hotel's winning combination of magnificent panoramic harbor and city skyline views, our prime location right in the heart of Singapore city, our team's outstanding service, luxuriously-appointed guest rooms and functionally comfortable amenities - we are thrilled to learn that we get your vote on all fronts!

We look forward to welcoming you back for more uniquely memorable moments at Swissôtel The Stamford!

Warm regards,
Katya Herting
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here as a stop over prior to a cruise. We were blown away by the level of service. The room we were allocated was excellent and the facilities first class. The views are just stunning with just the best air conditioning we have experienced. If you come to Singapore and you want a first class hotel stay here. We will be back latter in the year for a longer stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Marki1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC-Hotels-Pte-Ltd, Hotel Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Marki1997,

Thank you for your high praises of your stay with us at Swissôtel The Stamford!

We are absolutely delighted to read that we have exceeded your expectations when it comes to looking after you during your stay!

We look forward to having you back for yet another awe-inspiring stay experience at Swissôtel The Stamford!

Warm regards,
Katya Herting
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I last stayed here 11 years ago and had a bad experience. So much so that we did not stay here for 11 years and stayed at other hotels instead like Grand Hyatt & Fairmont.

This time though I decided to give it a try again as my sister always stays here whenever she visits Singapore and she raves about it.

Fantastic choice as I was impressed by the renovations! It wasn't just a face lift; everything had been overhauled.

Room switch controls - you can put them on 'relax' mode and the lights go dim automatically... what impressed us was, when, at night, when you are in bed and you get up to use the bathroom.. the bed senses your weight off it and the nightlights automatically switch on. No more looking for the light switch.. and the lights turn back off when you get back in bed.

We were travelling with 2 kids so the 2 double beds were a plus - most rooms would just have 2 singles or 1 king which would have been too small for us.

Location is great - right atop Raffles City Shopping Center which has also much improved its selection of restaurants and shops; and steps away from the City Hall MRT station. You could walk to National Gallery - always a fun trip for children as their kids section is free - or to the Merlion Park.

Service was also much better than the last time I was there.

Would definitely make this our default hotel in Singapore next time!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Belly2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC-Hotels-Pte-Ltd, Hotel Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Belly2007,

Thank you for choosing once again to stay with us at Swissôtel The Stamford!

We are absolutely thrilled to read that your family so enjoyed everything about your stay this time, that you have decided to make Swissôtel The Stamford your home away from home whenever you visit Singapore!

We also greatly appreciate your enthusiastic appreciation for all the smart technology innovations and thoughtfully designed facilities of our newly refurbished guest rooms! Our teams have been working with great passion and dedication to ensure all our guests' can experience enhanced comfort and functional quality of life whilst staying with us at Swissôtel The Stamford!

We look forward to welcoming your family back for more warm Swiss hospitality in the near future!

Warm regards,
Katya Herting
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We went to the Swissotel both at the beginning of our trip and again at the end.
Initially we stayed in a Crest Suite which is about 70sqm in size and let me say I was very impressed with this level of room albeit that it was not upgraded as yet.
The room itself was phenomenal and we were on the 55th floor with the club lounge on the 56th floor just up a set of stairs. The staff at the lounge are superb with priscillia a standout but all the staff are very good if not excellent.
The return trip had us in a smaller (40sqm) Harbour View Room which had outstanding views even from the 14th floor looking across to the marina area. The room itself was brand new and very nice. We had a minor issue with the sink in the bathroom but to be honest, that was trivial compared to both stays at this hotel.
Given hotels are al about service and I guess the rooms and amenities, this hotel does not disappoint on any level. The staff however did it for me and I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Do yourself a favour and do the same.
Bar Rouge on the 70th floor is a must visit too as well as the restaurants on that level.

Room Tip: Go for the Crest Suite if in your budget or get the Harbour View Room
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTravellerOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC-Hotels-Pte-Ltd, Hotel Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear WorldTravellerOz,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us twice on your recent trip to Singapore, and for highly recommending Swissôtel The Stamford!

It is very heartening to receive such wonderful affirmation from valued guests' such as yourself on the high standards of our hotel's guest rooms across the board, even those not yet refurbished!

And of course we are absolutely thrilled to learn that our teams have consistently exceeded your expectations when it comes to looking after you during both your stays! Your kind compliments commending the outstanding service of our Stamford Crest team with a special commendation of Priscilla's excellent service is also greatly appreciated!

We look forward to welcoming you back for many more memorable stay experiences at Swissôtel The Stamford!

Warm regards,
Katya Herting
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews