We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent hotel with old world charm.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Goodwood Park Hotel
Ranked #32 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“An excellent hotel with old world charm.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

We have stayed at the Goodwood Park on three occasions whilst travelling through Singapore and have found the standards consistantly high.
It is a heritage hotel but does not have heritage hotel prices; if you get the right package.
The reservation and check in staff are particularly helpful and will try to accommodate any special requests if they are able.
The high tea,which is a special feature of the hotel is particularly spectacular.
We have always enjoyed this hotel and will return.

Room Tip: Ask for a poolside room, pool view room or a heritage room if they are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fredhardman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    764
    522
    166
    54
    22
See reviews for
386
527
104
276
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

This wonderful hotel is situated 2 minutes away from the shopping mecca of Orchard Road, yet feels like you are in an isolated resort in Thailand or similar. Wonderful dining, afternoon tea, fab swimming pool and awesome service.
The hotel is totally Colonial in style, very similar to Raffles but without the price tag, and in a better location.
We had a park lane suite which was spacious, meticulously clean, but is located across the car park from the main hotel, with hindsight I would have booked a room in the main building just for the convenience.
My only other small complaint was the price of the soft drinks from the bar, a very small glass of Soda was about £4.50 and a pot of tea for 2 was £10.
However, you do get to drink them in probably the best enviroment in Singapore city.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone (who can afford it) and will definitely stay there again should I ever go back to Singapore.

Room Tip: Take a room in the main hotel unless you want to be away from all the services.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stephenshelford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

I really enjoyed the three nights I spent at Goodwood.

I loved the history and charm of the place, and would've loved to have heard and experienced more of the history and legacy (am really surprised that they haven't done more than the stock standard for preservation and celebation of history).

The service was wonderful, my room was quiet, clean and everything I would want for the price I payed. The high tea was excellent and I would recommend a couple of vinos at their bar stocked with great selections of wines. A hop, skip and jump from the hustle and bustle of the main district, which is handy.

I would recommend this for fellow travellers, and I will stay here when next in Singapore.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FMoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

Stayed there for three nights, Hotel is really a heritage, but I guess now it has been modified to a food court. There are restaurants those don't your signature on bill as claim they're out of the hotel! One of them, Gaia, is located just beside of the main old entrance which you see in all pictures.
But location is great Nd rooms are clean, but if you are looking for real luxury you won't find it there. Instead you'll feel you've left by your own. No one will smile you or even say good afternoon :) I think there is a serious lack of personnel there, I found them also a little impolite but maybe it's because of their Calture that never smile.
Also every where in the room you'll find a paper asking you politely not to steal anything :(
Finally, I've been in more luxury hotels in Hong Kong, Luala Lumpur and Dubai with much less price.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aidin489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

I stayed in the Hotel for 3 days on a business travel. From the first view, you will find this Hotel legendary. Rooms are specious, with a good view of surroundings. The decor is classic and make you feel of a colonial charm.
I like their restaurants' selections. Specially, the set menu in lunch is quite impressive. Although, lot of improvement can be done in Breakfast offerings.
Their staff is very well mannered, helpful and friendly.
Overall, a great experience which one would like to have many times.
It is expensive. But still, less than what you get there.
Dont miss it, if you can pay for it.

Room Tip: Ask for Rooms overlooking the inner pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nitinsoni80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#45 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,224 reviews
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#20 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Grand Hyatt Singapore
#42 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goodwood Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goodwood Park Hotel

Property: Goodwood Park Hotel
Address: 22 Scotts Road Goodwood Park Hotel, Singapore 228221, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#24 Family Hotel in Singapore
#26 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#31 Business Hotel in Singapore
#32 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): $222 - $413
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Goodwood Park Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goodwood Park Hotel is set amidst on a luxurious 6-hectare landscaped garden within Singapore’s famed shopping belt in Orchard Road. A quiet retreat for guests with the hustle and bustle of the city at its doorstep. It is conveniently located 5-10 mins walk to Orchard MRT Station and upmarket shopping malls such as DFS Galleria, Paragon, Ngee Ann City and ION Orchard; 15 mins drive to Central Business District. A 10-15 minutes drive to the Central Business District and numerous nightlife options at Clarke Quay and Boat Quay, making it an ideal choice for both leisure and business travellers visiting Singapore. Guestrooms and suites at Goodwood Park Hotel feature contemporary amenities with pool or garden views, with some providing direct pool access to one of its two outdoor swimming pools and complimentary internet access for all in-house guests. The hotel’s facilities consist of two outdoor swimming pools, a well-quipped fitness centre, beauty and spa services, five renowned restaurants, a bar, a deli and a range of banqueting and meeting venues to cater to every need and occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, Expedia APAC, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Goodwood Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goodwood Park Singapore
Hotel Goodwood Park
Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing