We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Needs renovation” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pan Pacific Orchard

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pan Pacific Orchard
Ranked #20 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Needs renovation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Service is good, but the hotel clearly needs modernisation. Facilites are run down and rooms are rather boring. With the help of better placed lighting, some colour and new bathrooms, the facilities would get a facelift and would give better value for money considering that this was not a cheap hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Axel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificOrchard, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Dear Axel B,

Thank you very much for staying with us.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest during your recent visit to Singapore.

Your comments are well noted and I am pleased to confirm that we are in the midst of finalizing our hotel refurbishment program scheduled for 2012. This program will cover the majority of our guest rooms and public areas.

Could I take this opportunity to invite you to contact me at fjenni@panpacific.com or by calling 65 6831 6602?

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we very much look forward having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Orchard hopefully in a near future!

Warmest Regards,
Frederic Jenni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,929 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,143
    596
    125
    50
    15
See reviews for
362
476
147
697
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ajijic, Mexico
Level Contributor
112 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

If you want proximity to shopping/Orchard Road, this is a good pick as you can go out the back door of the hotel, through a small mall and you are on Orchard Road, not far from the intersection of Scotts Roads.

However, that was the best thing about the hotel. Whilst it was ok, it was not a patch on it's sister hotel, the Pan Pacific Singapore which is where I normally stay. If the hotel was not in Singapore, you'd rate the service as being good. However it fell way below Singapore 4 & 5 star standards.

I had a suite and whilst nicely furnished, it had seen much better days. It didnt even have a desk - I am a business traveller so this is important to me as I dont like working in the same room in which I sleep. The bed was rock, rock hard - my back ached for two days after leaving. Pillows were ok

The Pacific lounge was nicely furnished/decorated. Canapes in the evening - well there were hardly any and what was there was very average so I didnt bother going the second night. Breakfast was quite nice although some of the staff left a bit to be desired. On my first morning (Saturday), a menu was shoved in my face and I was asked to make a selection while standing in the middle of the lounge, before I had even sat down!! He did the same to the guy who came in after me and he got really annoyed and barked at the server to let him sit down and consider it. Staff on the Sunday morning were excellent.

Reception staff were efficient but pretty cold/unfriendly. The telephone service line took so long to be answered one night, I was just about to put the phone done in disgust when it was finally answered.

The mineral pool was freezing - it was no wonder that no-one was out there - it was unuseable Whilst the weather was unusually cool for Singapore, the next hotel I stayed in, their pool was warm and useable so I suspect their filtration method makes the water cold.

Would I come back - perhaps if I REALLY needed to be in this location again. I wouldnt bother with suite or Club room as it was a complete waste of money. From photos, the ordinary room has a desk and the Pacific Club is ordinary, It is reasonable value for money but dont expect a luxury hotel for your money.

Room Tip: Dont bother with a suite or club room. Its not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SmartTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificOrchard, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Dear SmartTraveller,

Thank you very much for staying with us.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest during your recent visit to Singapore and we are very regretful of your unpleasant experience.

Your valuable comments will be shared and discussed with our associates and respective heads of department. I am also pleased to confirm that we are in the midst of finalizing our hotel refurbishment program scheduled for 2012 and this program will cover the majority of our guest rooms and public areas.

Could I take this opportunity to invite you to contact me at fjenni@panpacific.com or by calling +65 6831 6602?

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we very much look forward having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Orchard hopefully in a near future!

Warmest Regards,
Frederic Jenni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

The hotel is in a good location , the rooms are clean but this is definitley not a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificOrchard, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Dear Shayne C,

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest during your recent visit to Singapore and glad that you enjoyed the hotel's convenient location.

Your valuable comments will be shared with respective heads of department and I would like to share with you that we are in the midst of finalizing our hotel refurbishment program scheduled for 2012 which will cover the majority of our guest rooms and public areas.

Could I take this opportunity to invite you to contact me at fjenni@panpacific.com or by calling +65 6831 6602?

Please accept our sincere appreciation for taking the time to share your experience with us and we definitely look forward to your return visit!

Warmest Regards,
Frederic Jenni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhaka
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

Check-in was fast, our room was ready and available for early check-in.

Hotel buffet breakfast was a bit pricy. You can opt for breakfast at Starbucks, Coffee Bean & McDonald's, which are very close to the hotel, about 3 minutes walk.

7eleven store, money exchange, resturants, fast foods, Orchard Road malls are very near.
Hotel rooms are clean, service is good.

Cons: No free wi-fi in rooms.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are better & corner rooms are away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mashuralam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificOrchard, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Dear mashuralam,

Greetings from Pan Pacific Orchard!

It is wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us.

Your valuable comments will be shared with our associates and respective heads of department. I am pleased to inform you that we are in the midst of finalizing our hotel refurbishment program scheduled for 2012 and as part of this program, we will be installing WIFI connections in all our guest rooms.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and we look forward having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Orchard hopefully in a near future.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at fjenni@panpacific.com or by calling +65 6831 6602 if I can be of any assistance.

Warmest Regards,
Frederic Jenni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
138 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

Very convenient and nice set up. Delicious breakfast buffet. Rooms are spacious.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Courche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificOrchard, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Dear Courche,

Greetings from Pan Pacific Orchard!

It has been a wonderful pleasure to have you as our guest during the festive season.

I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and you have enjoyed our Chefs’ creations. I will definitely pass on your comments to our Chefs and associates and I’m sure they will be happy to know that they have left such a great impression.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Orchard hopefully in a near future.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at fjenni@panpacific.com or by calling +65 6831 6602 if I can be of any assistance.

Warmest Regards,
Frederic Jenni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,266 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#45 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#72 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,038 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#5 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Orchard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Orchard

Property: Pan Pacific Orchard
Address: 10 Claymore Road, Singapore 229540, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Singapore
#11 Business Hotel in Singapore
#11 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#18 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#20 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): $228 - $451
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Orchard 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished five-star business hotel is proud to unveil a refreshed collection of guestrooms, meeting spaces, facilities and food and beverage outlets. Conveniently located in the vibrant shopping district of Orchard Road, Pan Pacific Orchard is an oasis in the heart of the city. Our rejuvenated guest rooms are distinguished by soothing palettes, natural accents and modern furnishings inspired by the inviting warmth of the Pacific. Invigorate your senses at our newly introduced award-winning St. Gregory spa. Relax and rejuvenate your body and mind with signature spa treatments or indulge in 10 at Claymore’s signature Plates of Pleasure, a delightful repertoire of premium meats grilled to succulent perfection, coupled with a delectable buffet spread. Exuding understated sophistication, Pan Pacific Orchard, Singapore is your ideal getaway for busy urban dwellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Pan Pacific Orchard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Orchard Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific
Pan Pacific Orchard Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing