We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Ranked #48 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Devonport, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Stayed at this hotel with several friends for 7 nights recently. Great location, our rooms were all on different floors and had different layouts. More than enough space - both bedroom and bathroom ( full bath and separate shower, twin basins). Quiet, efficient housekeeping and customer service. The gym and pool were both in great condition and we all enjoyed the use of those frequently. The lounge area is easy to access, coffee downstairs is great.
Close to everything you might think of, and the front door staff were very polished in procuring transport, giving directions, finding locations for us. Malls, restaurants and food courts all around you, so heaps of choices there. The Irish pub a short distance on the same street is worth a try.

An absolutely enjoyable stay - take the buffet breakfast option though - made a good and stress free beginning to our days - Singapore is slow to wake up!

Room Tip: Corner rooms although away from the lifts, have more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted that the Hotel has catered to all your needs during your stay with us.
In Marina Mandarin, we pride ourselves on our signature Asian Hospitality.

We look forward to creating more memorable stays for your future visits.

Looking forward to be of service to you soon.

Warm Regards
Kurt O. Wehinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,471
    1,970
    733
    249
    125
See reviews for
1,151
1,914
317
1,459
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (915)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Stayed here just one night as part of a Singapore Airlines deal, so it feels bad complaining as the room rate was very reasonable. But - the Mandarin Marina is listed as a five star hotel and the amount we paid shouldn't affect the service or conditions of the hotel, it felt as though it did... It seemed to take an overly long time for the person at reception to allocate a room to us. We had asked specifically for a no smoking room, we were given a room on the 9th floor, we went to the room and it had obviously been occupied by a heavy smoker and stank of stale cigarette smoke. We went straight back to reception and told them and to their credit they reassigned us to a room on the 16th floor overlooking the marina. So well done for putting us in a good room - but why not just do that at the start - that's what 5 star hotels do. The location of the hotel is very good with views across the marina. The reception area and atrium are quite impressive. Oh, I almost forgot, charging £7 for a small beer from the mini-bar, why?

Room Tip: Try and get anything from the 16th floor upwards as these are the 'premium' rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James_birduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

We note that the arrival experience and the initial room was not up to your satisfaction and sincerely apologize for the shortfall.

We are grateful for your feedback which will drive our improvement efforts.

We would be pleased for you to contact the hotel directly for any future bookings to ensure that your accommodation requirements are met.

Looking forward to be of service to you soon.

Warm Regards
Kurt O. Wehinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Just left marina Mandarin this evening after a long stay. This hotel has made me say wow with everything from their door man to club lounge, My business clients were even impressed with the meeting services. Guest services are so patient to change my travel schedule more than few times. The best ever stay in my life.

Room Tip: Go for club room with benefits
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tvjjoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

It is indeed gratifying to learn that we have “wowed” you during your stay with us, and we share in your satisfaction and accomplishment in impressing your business clients.

Our associates will derive much delight from your wonderful comments, and will strive to create even more “wow” moments for our guests.

We look forward to be of service to you again soon.

Warm Regards
Kurt O. Wehinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Really took a risk of arriving Singapore without a reservation lead to a great satisfaction. Just got to know about this hotel by one of my mutual friends. When arrived, it was just a rate query and room show round, But the gurst services staff did a great JOB. Karez did a show room and where as Senthil explained about facilities. Got bowled over by their marketing though, but what made a perfect stay was the one afterwards. Every day they use to encourage me and my wife for a city tour, night safari and even the nearest hawker centre. My wife really got amazed the way they cared for us. Specially the bed making with a card saying happy honey moon etc etc. Though we stayed in Hotel Michael later in sentosa, our fond memories were there here. My bosses daughter is planning a trip next month, hope the services gonna be the same, I think it will.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sasisekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted to learn that we have created lasting memories for you during your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and will convey your compliments to both Karez & Senthil.

May we again wish you a lifetime of wedded bliss.

Warm Regards
Kurt O.Wehinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in February
I was booked into a non smoking room. Upon arrival I was given a very smelly smoking room.
It took reception a long time to change this (late at night) after offering to put an ionizer in the original room for awhile. I refused this option and they finally found me a room with two single beds.
My company had booked the hotel / room and I had not bothered to look at the room rate / type. So finally went to bed thinking I was in a standard room for this hotel.
I had a closer look at the booking late the second night and was astonished by the room rate. Even considering Singapore prices.
I checked with a work college that stayed in this hotel the week before for 4 days.
My room was a standard below his but $240 per night dearer.

It's a good location but by all means check your room rate and what they actually give you when you check in.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rrrrulb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

We share your disappointment with your accommodation that did not meet your preferences and we sincerely apologise for that.

The Hotel, as with the travel and hospitality industry practices dynamic demand-based pricing, i.e. the rate will fluctuate based on the occupancy of the hotel. Should a stable corporate rate be more suitable for your needs, please contact us at marina@meritushotels.com.

We would also be delighted if you could contact the Hotel directly for your future visits in order to ensure that your accommodation requirements are met.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Warm Regards
Kurt O.Wehinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 312 in Singapore
7,125 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 312 in Singapore
5,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Conrad Centennial Singapore
#20 of 312 in Singapore
4,298 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Mandarin Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Mandarin Singapore

Property: Marina Mandarin Singapore
Address: 6 Raffles Boulevard,Marina Square, Singapore 039594, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#25 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#44 Family Hotel in Singapore
#46 Business Hotel in Singapore
#48 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): $248 - $457
Hotel Class:5 star — Marina Mandarin Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 575
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An acclaimed award winning five star luxury hotel in the heart of the city, Marina Mandarin Singapore offers breathtaking views of of the Marina Bay and financial district, as well as convenient access to the Marina Square Shopping Mall, and is minutes away from Sands Expo & Convention Center and Suntec Convention & Exhibition Centre. Directly opposite The Esplanade, Singapore's performing arts centre, the hotel is also within walking distance to attractions such as Gardens by the Bay and the Singapore Flyer, and is perfectly situated right on the trackside of the annual Singapore Grand Prix Formula One race ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Wotif.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotelopia, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Marina Mandarin Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Singapore
Singapore Mandarin
Marina Mandarin Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing