We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the money we pay”
Review of Furama RiverFront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Furama RiverFront
Ranked #99 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good for the money we pay”
Reviewed 20 May 2012

From Singapore Standards the hotel has decent size rooms, good service for the money we pay. In all its a value for money proposition. The lobby is almost non-existent and not that great. The staff at the check-in counter tried up-selling in a manner that it seemed rude, but apart from that - my US 140$ stay per night net rate was worth it - and i was happy.
One thing you need to be careful about is the hotel has virtually no access to buses or MRT. ( China town being the nearest which is a good 10-15 mins walk and not easy to find your way from the hotel.) I guess the increased taxi spend is worthwhile since rooms are affordable.
Must add - the service at one of their Indonesian Restaurant was brilliant. I went down to eat at almost 5 mins before the closing time, and the manager went out of his way to make my meal comfortable and a good one.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ayushmanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    710
    959
    418
    114
    92
See reviews for
460
839
151
493
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (564)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Stayed for 4 nights on a stopover. It was really close to chinatown and although it was close to river it was unsighted. Hotel clean and welcoming. Bar was a little lacking in atmosphere but when the resident singers were on it was a pleasant place to sit and relax. Top marks go to Jimmy Lin for his reflexology and back massage. My feet have never felt so good and he was such a gentleman. Thankyou Jimmy for all the little tips for my back and legs. My hubby had a great body massage by Jimmys assistant too.

Room Tip: We were on 13th floor and didn't experience any noise, even though there were weddings on every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KOLOSSI
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

The hotel is clean with good service.Food was superb with a varied buffet.The staff very friendly and helpful.The location was superb and one can chill out at clark+robertson quay with plenty of bars, restaurents .If you are a sports fan , you can watch your favorite sport on wide screen sitting outside sipping a glass of wine or ice cold beer at clark+robertson quay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

this is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed in. I've stayed there twice now (once for a week's holiday for my mum's birthday, and the 2nd time as a stopover on the way to the UK). everytime I have stayed there the staff have been fantastic- nothing is ever too much trouble! the entry to the hotel is beautiful and it even has its own grand staircase that reminded me of the famous one from the Titanic.
the rooms are so peaceful and quiet- the beds are like heaven!
the pool is nice and relaxing- clean aswell. My mum, sister and I all visited the spa and had a amazing massage and scrub treatments, the green tea exfoliation scrub they used was perfect for our skin and we even bought some to use at home.

One of the best things about the hotel is the buffet breakfast- it is amazing. My sister and I are always comparing breakfast in other hotels to the standard of this one- and most days we couldn't wait to get out of bed and head down to breakfast!
the location of the hotel is ideal. there is a massive shopping centre just down the road and the tourist hop on hop off bus stops on the corner.
I love everything about this hotel- I wouldn't stay anywhere else in singapore....and I wish I could move in!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank melymoo002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold coast, australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I was very happy with the hotel I stayed at, it was close to clark and robertson quay, chinatown, a bus stop to go into orchard road, and the taxis are less than $10 to get anywhere.
The service was great, as they checked me in the room straight away. The room was a decent size and very modern. I also had a pretty good deal on this hotel, as I got 1 extra night for free, and a free room upgrade to delux room, and included breakfast.
The breakfast buffet was very good as well.
The only complaint about the hotel was you have to keep the shower tap on the exact spot otherwise you will get very hot or very cold.

Room Tip: I suggest you should book this thru flight centre as my travel agent did a better deal than the inte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gordino79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Furama City Centre
#263 of 312 in Singapore
2,622 reviews
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furama RiverFront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama RiverFront

Property: Furama RiverFront
Address: 405 Havelock Road, Singapore 169633, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): $135 - $271
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama RiverFront 4*
Number of rooms: 615
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an elegant retreat from the urban rush at the Furama RiverFront. The exquisite hotel features well-appointed rooms with a full range of modern amenities overlooking either the Singapore skyline, lush greenery or the swimming pool. Guests can relax comfortably in a tranquil environment with the city's entertainment hub at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Priceline, Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotelopia, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Furama RiverFront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Riverfront Hotel Singapore
Furama Riverfront Singapore
Furama Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing