We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 320
USD 294
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 312
USD 221
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 270
USD 241
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 274/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
USD 375
USD 217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 373/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
USD 258
USD 189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 248
USD 223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
USD 224
USD 184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
USD 176
USD 121
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 483
USD 456
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 851
USD 624
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,045)
Filter reviews
3,045 results
Traveller rating
1,987
702
207
80
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,987
702
207
80
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel ambassadorthe executive loungeorchard roadpool grillthe crossroadsexcellent hotelshopping districtlounge accessbreakfast buffetspecial thanksmrt stationrolandotunasconciergeraymondplatinumgym
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 3,045 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

If I have a choice I always stay at a Marriott. This is a very well run, friendly and spotlessly clean hotel with great amenities. I would recommend making sure you get access to the business lounge as its a great and convenient facility. The staff in this hotel seem exceptionally well trained and efficient which make a big difference to you having a relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Best to be on the 16th floor or higher, avoid rooms near the elevator.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

So to start, this is a quality hotel, the rooms, the facilities are exceptional. Checked in reasonably late, and service there was excellent and super quick.

So the challenges start. I was booked for a 3 night stay, and inquired at check in to extend for one night, lady was great quoted 426 SGD, no problems said will think about it. Rang back the next day, and the lady who checked us in did state prices fluctuate, but suddenly it is 530 SGD, wow that is a ridiculous difference in less than 24 hours? So I decide happy to head back to Marina Bay Sands.

Executive lounge is over sold / oversubscribed. Been to many and know how full they can get, but this was by far the worse I have seen. Night 2 zero seats available. Down to the pool bar to spend 50 SGD on 2 beers.

Air con in the room kicked in like a jack hammer in the middle of the night intermittently. I lowered temp which fixed the problem, however this woke me up 2 nights. In fairness I did not report this to the hotel so don't take issue here, nevertheless would expect more with the price you are paying.

Worse experience was the check out and actually leaving. Peak period 9:45am, 2 staff working taking forever and you could see guests getting agitated. Another staff member came to help but not actually at the desk, but out the front in person. Took a while but checked out and gave clear instructions will be back to collect my luggage at 2pm, and already had a car booked to call by (still have the luggage slip with the instructions).

2pm sharp arrive, no luggage at the front, I go inside, after waiting a few minutes for the concierge, he can not find the luggage (obviously not his fault). After around 10 mins appears luggage is lost, after about 20 mins or so appears was still in our room? So here are we with a car waiting nearly 30 minutes now, after checking out 6 hours earlier, honestly I was just so disappointed and left a bitter taste.

Stayed: April 2018
4  Thank Hheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin T, Manager at Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Hheff,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel.

Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay.

I am equally surprised and disappointed to learn about these unfavourable incidents that happened during your stay with us and sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. As there were several different elements in your review, I'll personally ensure that your feedback with be shared with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.

Corrective action and training sessions will be put in place to ensure that the team understands that the guest is paramount in all we do and looking after our guests must be our first priority.

Hheff, I thank you very much for your feedback, it is through these comments we can continually grow and improve as a team to be providing the best service possible to our guests.

I do hope this experience has not permanently marred your thoughts of the Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel and that we will see you here at the hotel again where I am sure you will find our service much improved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This hotel location is really nice, close to the best shopping street of singapore( ORCHARD ROAD)
This was my second stay. though it was short stay, but still i enjoyed. rooms are very comfortable, faster check in services and overall quality is very good.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drajay2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Nobody welcomed us. Entrance of hotel is complicated with public around that staff do not know who actually are the guests. Sad! Service is bad! Receptionist ignored us. None served with a smile. No welcome drinks were offered.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank JanetSLYap2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin T, Manager at Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear JanetSLYap2016,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback.

Please accept our sincere apology for your recent experience especially with our different service teams. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience to all our guests, we are utterly disappointed that we did not manage to do that for your stay. Rest assured we have shared your feedback with them to ensure that isolated issue is 100% corrected moving forward.

We do hope you give us another opportunity to make your stay a brilliant one. Have a nice week ahead.

Regards
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

There's always reason (s) one that keeps coming back. Besides good location, easily accessible to public transport, shopping malls, F & B outlets, it's the great service, good meals and excellent facilities in the hotel. Specially mention and applaud the following staff for making my stay a comfortable and memorable experience. Sure to be back again,
1. Club Lounge - Thamarai, Mazi, Judy, Catlyn, Farah and Rony
2. Kitchen - Chef Sam Ang and Chef Kim Chia
3. Housekeeping - Lai Kin
4. Reservations - Aerna, Hazriah, Trishna and Evelyn
5. Duty Manager - Wah Wah.
6. Assistant Front Office Manager - Phyllis
7. Marriott Cafe - Myra and David Vijayakumar
8.Club Marriott - Maria
They were friendly, accommodating and served with passion and smiles. Certainly an asset to the Organisation.

Room Tip: Same floor and near to club lounge
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brnrd_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews