We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usual Marriott quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Ranked #11 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Stayed here during a conference in September 2011. Not too bad--the air conditioning worked great and the rooms were decent size. I stayed here on points and since I'm a platinum member, I was able to enjoy the concierge level.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 175mattp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,815 - 1,819 of 2,407 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2012

Stayed here 2 nights on 30th floor. No problems with construction work at Tangs Plaza. Big hotel with everything you need. The fitness is with very modern equipment and good changing facilities (steam, sauna and hot & cold baths). Breakfast crowded, but great range of food and high quality. Rooms are bright, clean and more space then we expected. Bedding perfect and aircon quit. Location perfect for shopalcoholics.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRokers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Though rooms are somewhat expensive right now the rooms have been improved greatly since my last stay a few years a go. Thr staff, so fa, has been great. The one complaint so far is that the cost for food is really high ($45 for breakfast). I am staying here with a group but changing to the Hyatt next door because of the high prices. I am a Marriott rewards member and would rather stay but prices I have today go up even higher this week.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

The Marriott Singapore is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in from the location - right in the centre, to the staff. The staff here are amazing, we stayed for two weeks, one in 2007 and one in 2009 when we were arriving and leaving SPG as expats, we had a suite on the executive floor as a family and Shelly Tan and the guys in the lounge kept us sorted and sane after long days of house hunting/packing and the chaos of arriving/leaving it felt like a home from home. I know its an international hotel and pricey but if you can afford it it's worth it!

The pool and spa are also great. When I go back it's the only place I would stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Singapore_Smiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Stayed two nights and up graded to executive level well worth the extra cost. Evening cocktails which included selection of spirits and beers available from 5.30p.m. until 7.30p.m. plus lovely selection of buffet food with both hot and cold selection. This upgrade also included an extensive buffet breakfast which was totally delicious.
The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable, bathroom more than adequate with usual selection of toileteries.
View was of the city and hotel was well placed for shopping and sightseeing bus (just yards from entrance)
Good swimming pool with sunbeds for relaxing also whirlpool.
All in all a very pleasant stop over all needs more than taken care off.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Executive level with hightea really worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magsnewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Grand Hyatt Singapore
#42 of 317 in Singapore
3,175 reviews
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#35 of 317 in Singapore
2,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#75 of 317 in Singapore
10,242 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
7,657 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#40 of 317 in Singapore
22,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Singapore

Been to Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel

Address: 320 Orchard Road, Singapore 238865, Singapore (Formerly Singapore Marriott Hotel)
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#11 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#19 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#26 Business Hotel in Singapore
#33 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $303 - $566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brilliant experiences await visitors at the award-winning Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel. It begins with our superb location right on Orchard Road, one of the city's most vibrant shopping and entertainment hubs. While venturing out is a breeze, you'll also have no problem settling into one of our well-appointed, luxurious hotel rooms and suites, spending your days soaking in the sun at our newly redesigned pool or indulging in a therapeutic treatment at our spa. However, if you prefer to pass your time while in Singapore, look forward to our array of exciting restaurants and bars, which offer diners award-wining Cantonese cuisine, world-class Japanese, bespoke cocktails and lots more. Boasting more than 18,000 square feet of flexible venue space and 12 versatile meeting rooms, we're also the best choice for an event in Singapore. Whether it is for work, play or a little bit of both, we think you'll appreciate all that the Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Marriott, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Hotelopia so you can book your Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Singapore
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing