We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kebabanytime

Good business location, convenient and good pricing

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Second time staying here, staff are as helpful as ever. I wouldn't call this hotel super nice as it's a bit aging, but you absolutely get best service at this price point. Room is large and clean, bed is super comfortable, fast Internet, nearby the proximity of business area, it's just great for business travelers and looking for something not necessarily ultra luxury.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Selwyn Lim, Owner at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Kebabanytime,

Thank you for choosing Rendezvous Hotel Singapore for the second time and for sharing your feedback.

We are pleased to hear that our convenient location, helpful staff, and competitive pricing met your expectations once again. It's great to know that you found our rooms large and clean, the bed super comfortable, and the internet fast. We aim to provide the best service at our price point, and it's wonderful to hear we succeeded in making your stay enjoyable.

We appreciate your understanding regarding the hotel's aging elements and are continuously working to enhance our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next business trip to Singapore.

Warm regards,
Selwyn Lim
Hotel Manager

Rendezvous Hotel Singapore
"Romance the world"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$344
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$425
  • Vio.com
    AU$273
  • Hotels.com
    AU$383
1.7 km from Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$280
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$280
  • Vio.com
    AU$242
  • travelup.com
    AU$279
0.1 km from Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$444
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$519
  • Priceline
    AU$402
  • Official Website
    AU$440
1.2 km from Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Free Wifi
Pool
Sky Bridge
AU$518
  • Expedia.com
    AU$570
  • Agoda.com
    AU$470
  • Official Site
1.1 km from Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Free Wifi
Pool
Facade
AU$274
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$289
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$240
  • Priceline
    AU$251
1.5 km from Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Free Wifi
Pool
Pacific Club Lounge
AU$504
  • Expedia.com
    AU$555
  • travelup.com
    AU$465
  • Official Site
    AU$526
1.2 km from Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$265
  • Expedia.com
    AU$292
  • KLOOK
    AU$234
  • Vio.com
    AU$243
1.4 km from Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Pool
Restaurant
Facade
AU$196
  • Expedia.com
    AU$215
  • Vio.com
    AU$185
  • StayForLong
    AU$217
1.9 km from Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Pool
Restaurant
AU$464
  • Expedia.com
    AU$465
  • Vio.com
    AU$458
  • Hotels.com
    AU$465
16.8 km from Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$1,157
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$1,193
  • travelup.com
    AU$1,430
  • StayForLong
    AU$1,369
1.9 km from Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Singapore
Reviews (5,076)
Filter reviews
5,076 results
Traveller rating
2,477
1,912
502
128
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,477
1,912
502
128
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room orchard road bras basah mrt stations plaza singapura national museum dhoby ghaut central location excellent location little india walking distance bus stop late check public transport food court marina bay shopping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 5,076 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location. Excellent service, great staff and so helpful.
Big rooms and very clean.
Great breakfast, good range to cater for all individuals

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jagdish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Selwyn Lim, Owner at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sunshine62857127173,

Thank you for staying at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore and for taking the time to share your feedback.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, excellent service, and the helpfulness of our staff. It's great to know that you found our rooms spacious and clean, and that you appreciated the variety in our breakfast offerings.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Singapore!

Warm regards,
Selwyn Lim
Hotel Manager

Rendezvous Hotel Singapore
"Romance the world"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast had lots of options daily. Staff were friendly and helpful. Overall, my husband and I really enjoyed ourselves!

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jazreelannert
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Selwyn Lim, Owner at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jazreelannert,

Thank you for choosing Rendezvous Hotel Singapore for your stay and for sharing such a wonderful review.

We are delighted to hear that you found your room clean and comfortable and enjoyed the daily breakfast options. It's especially heartening to know that our friendly and helpful staff contributed to your enjoyable experience.

We're thrilled that you and your husband had a memorable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,
Selwyn Lim
Hotel Manager

Rendezvous Hotel Singapore
"Romance the world"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very warm welcome and very friendly staff. Relaxed atmosphere. Clean. Perfect location, next to Metro station.

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cschne764739
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Selwyn Lim, Owner at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear cschne764739,

Thank you for staying at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore and for sharing your positive feedback.

We're thrilled to hear that you received a warm welcome from our friendly staff and enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere. It's great to know that you found our location convenient, especially being next to the MRT station, and that the cleanliness of our hotel met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant stay in the future.

Warm regards,
Selwyn Lim
Hotel Manager

Rendezvous Hotel Singapore
"Romance the world"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2024

Had a truly lovely time at the Rendezvous Hotel Bras Basah. The staff went out of their way to make sure we were looked after. Laundry service was excellent. I would recommend this hotel. Location was good also.

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Selwyn Lim, Owner at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Wendy B,

Thank you for your recent stay at Rendezvous Hotel Bras Basah and for taking the time to share your lovely feedback.

We are delighted to hear that you had a truly lovely time and that our staff ensured you were well looked after. It's wonderful to know that you found our laundry service excellent and appreciated our convenient location.

Your recommendation means a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Singapore!

Warm regards,
Selwyn Lim
Hotel Manager

Rendezvous Hotel Singapore
"Romance the world"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2024

A traditional established hotel, close to transport, shopping and some key Singapore visitor spots. Stunning, spacious well equipped room.

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P1234XRandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Selwyn Lim, Owner at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2024

Dear P1234XRandrew,

Thank you for choosing Rendezvous Hotel Singapore and for sharing your wonderful feedback.

We’re thrilled to hear that you felt at home with us and enjoyed our convenient location, close to transport, shopping, and key attractions. It's great to know that our spacious and well-equipped rooms contributed to a comfortable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Singapore!

Warm regards,
Selwyn Lim
Hotel Manager

Rendezvous Hotel Singapore
"Romance the world"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews