We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Wander44101225432

rendezvous far east bras basah, not orchard underline

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 May 2024
good hotel and the reception gave tips to better upgrade room to junior suite than additional extra bed on club room, but the sofa not recommend for sleep cause small and stiff, the good is the bencoolen mrt station under the hotel. thanks rendezvous anyway
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Selwyn Lim, Owner at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review
Responded 1 May 2024
Dear Wander44101225432,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore, located in the vibrant Bras Basah area.

We're glad to hear that you had a positive experience with us and that our reception team was able to provide helpful tips regarding room upgrades. We appreciate your insight regarding the sofa bed and will take your comments into consideration for future improvements.

It's wonderful to know that our proximity to Bencoolen MRT station added convenience to your stay.

Thank you for choosing Rendezvous Hotel Singapore, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay in the future.

Warm regards,
Selwyn Lim
Hotel Manager

Rendezvous Hotel Singapore
"Romance the world"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$189
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$211
  • Trip.com
    AU$186
  • Hotels.com
    AU$211
0.1 km from Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$352
  • Priceline
    AU$314
  • Vio.com
    AU$297
  • Expedia.com
    AU$382
1.7 km from Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$412
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$493
  • Priceline
    AU$380
  • Hotels.com
    AU$493
1.2 km from Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Free Wifi
Pool
Sky Bridge
AU$514
  • Expedia.com
    AU$566
  • Vio.com
    AU$453
  • Priceline
    AU$512
1.1 km from Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Free Wifi
Pool
Facade
AU$171
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$159
  • Vio.com
    AU$156
  • Expedia.com
    AU$183
1.5 km from Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Free Wifi
Pool
Pacific Club Lounge
AU$451
  • Priceline
    AU$474
  • Expedia.com
    AU$515
  • Official Site
    AU$522
1.2 km from Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$265
  • Expedia.com
    AU$292
  • Agoda.com
    AU$233
  • Priceline
    AU$261
1.4 km from Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Pool
Restaurant
Facade
AU$209
  • Priceline
    AU$196
  • Agoda.com
    AU$186
  • Expedia.com
    AU$230
1.9 km from Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Pool
Restaurant
AU$370
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$370
  • Algotels
    AU$349
  • Priceline
    AU$365
16.8 km from Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$1,185
Fully refundable
  • Trip.com
    AU$1,188
  • travelup.com
    AU$1,427
  • Priceline
    AU$1,185
1.9 km from Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Singapore
Reviews (5,074)
Filter reviews
5,075 results
Traveller rating
2,477
1,911
502
128
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,477
1,911
502
128
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room orchard road bras basah mrt stations plaza singapura national museum dhoby ghaut central location excellent location little india walking distance bus stop late check public transport food court marina bay shopping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 5,075 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2024

Stayed here many times in the past pre-covid.

Excellent location with close proximity to many places of interest. reason I always stayed here.
Short distance walking or short distance Grabs.
Bugis. Bencoolen Rocoh area. Little India, Arab St. Raffles. Chilmes Art gallery Museum of Singapore Ft canning Park. Dobhy Got, Orchard Road. Marina Bay. etc

Two MRT stations /lines , buses, make it easy to get most anywhere in Singapore.

Doorman remembered me after five years added to the welcoming experience.
bathrooms could use an update but was fine.

When back in Singapore will stay here as its so convenient.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Odyssey794672
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Selwyn Lim, Owner at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2024

Dear Odyssey794672,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore and for sharing your wonderful experience with us.

We're thrilled to hear that you've been a loyal guest, and it's always a pleasure to welcome you back, especially after so many visits. Your loyalty means the world to us!

We're delighted that our excellent location has always been a highlight of your stays, offering close proximity to numerous places of interest across Singapore. It's fantastic to know that you find our location convenient for exploring the city.

We're glad to hear that our staff's warm hospitality, like the doorman remembering you after five years, added to your welcoming experience.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the bathrooms and will certainly consider updates to enhance our guests' comfort.

Thank you for your continued patronage, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Rendezvous Hotel Singapore for many more memorable stays in the future.

Warm regards,
Selwyn Lim
Hotel Manager

Rendezvous Hotel Singapore
"Romance the world"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2024

We love your hotel and servies as well as place location. It's mind blowing experience.
Thank you so much

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank juztinjosek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Selwyn Lim, Owner at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2024

Dear juztinjosek,

Thank you for your warm and wonderful feedback!

We're thrilled to hear that you loved your experience at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore, from our services to our location. Providing mind-blowing experiences for our guests is what we aim for, and we're delighted to have achieved that during your stay.

Your kind words mean the world to us, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another fantastic experience in the future.

Warm regards,
Selwyn Lim
Hotel Manager

Rendezvous Hotel Singapore
"Romance the world"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2024

Went during weekend,
The hotel itself have many artists product. Location was convenient with nice design and many shops within it and next to it that you can easier access. Example, 7-11. Happy experience.
Only thing I don’t like, the room soundproof not so good as I can hear neighbour talking and vehicles drove past.

Gym and swimming pool are good too.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyN2027
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Selwyn Lim, Owner at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2024

Dear AndyN2027,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our artist-inspired haven, Rendezvous Hotel Singapore, and for sharing your experience with us.

We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our hotel's artistic ambiance and the array of artwork throughout the property. It's fantastic to know that our convenient location and stylish design, complemented by nearby shops, added to your experience, making your weekend stay enjoyable.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the room soundproofing and apologize for any inconvenience caused. Please know that we'll look into ways to enhance this aspect to ensure a quieter and more restful stay for our guests in the future.

It's great to hear that you enjoyed our gym and swimming pool facilities. We strive to provide our guests with top-notch amenities to make their stay even more memorable.

Thank you once again for your feedback, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another happy experience soon.

Warm regards,
Selwyn Lim
Hotel Manager

Rendezvous Hotel Singapore
"Romance the world"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2024

The room was spacious and super clean. The beddings and towels were like new. The breakfast buffet was great value. And the Reception staff, especially Richard Moline and Logeswary jaganathan were super efficient and helpful. They sorted out my WiFi connection issues expertly. This was my 3rd time to stay at Rendezvous Singapore. I highly recommend!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tedvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Selwyn Lim, Owner at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2024

Dear tedvee,

Thank you for choosing Rendezvous Hotel Singapore once again and for taking the time to share your positive experience with us.

We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our spacious and clean rooms, along with our breakfast buffet, met your expectations. It's also wonderful to know that Dean and Logeswary provided you with excellent service and efficiently resolved your WiFi connection issues.

Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we're grateful for your continued support. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more enjoyable stays in the future.

Warm regards,
Selwyn Lim
Hotel Manager

Rendezvous Hotel Singapore
"Romance the world"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2024

I was really enjoy staying in Rendezvous Hotel
The room always clean and smells good. All staff is very helpful

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank safaputri2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Selwyn Lim, Owner at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2024

Dear safaputri2024,

Thank you for choosing Rendezvous Hotel Singapore for your recent business trip, and for sharing your wonderful experience with us.

We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to be a comfortable and pleasant accommodation. It's great to know that you appreciated the cleanliness of our rooms and the helpfulness of our staff.

We strive to provide exceptional service to all our guests, and we're delighted that we could contribute to making your trip enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant stay in the future.

Warm regards,
Selwyn Lim
Hotel Manager

Rendezvous Hotel Singapore
"Romance the world"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews