We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$272
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Alison

Fantastic stay !

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Apr 2024
Excellent hotel that is in a great location and within walking distance of all main points of interest. MRT right outside if you prefer not to walk. We had a Junior Suite club room which was very comfortable with a nice big bath and had a view of Marina Bay Sands. Breakfast was great with lots of choice. Club room facility was a nice bonus. Staff were very friendly . Special mention to Marjorie who is very professional, polite and always smiling. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Selwyn Lim, Owner at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review
Responded 11 Apr 2024
Dear Charlton5,

Thank you so much for your glowing review and for choosing to stay with us at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore!

We're thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic stay and enjoyed our excellent location, comfortable Junior Suite club room, delicious breakfast, and the convenience of having the MRT right outside our doorstep. It's wonderful to know that you appreciated the extra perks of our Club room facility and found our staff, especially Marjorie, to be professional, polite, and always smiling.

Your recommendation means the world to us, and we couldn't be happier to hear that you would recommend our hotel to others.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another exceptional stay in the near future.

Warm regards,
Selwyn Lim
Hotel Manager

Rendezvous Hotel Singapore
"Romance the world"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$202
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$270
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Algotels
    AU$352
1.4 km from Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Pool
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$307
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.5 km from Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$691
  • Algotels
1.7 km from Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$187
  • Expedia.com
    AU$213
1.8 km from Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$361
  • Expedia.com
    AU$467
1.7 km from Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$1,045
  • eDreams
1.9 km from Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Free Wifi
Pool
Facade
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$213
  • Algotels
1.5 km from Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$240
  • Algotels
1.9 km from Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$220
  • Yotel
    AU$286
2.2 km from Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Singapore
Reviews (4,993)
Filter reviews
4,995 results
Traveller rating
2,422
1,894
495
128
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,422
1,894
495
128
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room orchard road bras basah mrt stations plaza singapura national museum dhoby ghaut central location excellent location little india walking distance bus stop late check public transport food court marina bay shopping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 4,995 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2024 via mobile

I stayed here again for 02 nights. My room is overlooking the road but vey quiet. Room is large and clean. Very friendly helpful staffs, good breakfast and services. Went to swimming on the 3rd floor. You really need it to cool down the heat in this time of year
Fitness center on the same floor - not big but enough facility for me
Again, thanks

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank heinzhuynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Selwyn Lim, Owner at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2024

Dear heinzhuynh,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and for taking the time to share your experience.

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore. It's wonderful to know that you found your room spacious, clean, and quiet, providing a comfortable environment for your stay. We're also glad that you appreciated our friendly and helpful staff, as well as the good breakfast and services provided.

We're pleased to hear that you were able to make use of our swimming pool to cool down from the heat. Additionally, we're glad that you found our fitness center facilities sufficient for your needs.

Thank you once again for your kind words, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore in the future.

Warm regards,
Selwyn Lim
Hotel Manager

Rendezvous Hotel Singapore
"Romance the world"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2024

My husband and I spent 10 days in a very comfortable Club Room, or I should say 2 different Club Rooms. Our first room had an air conditioning leak at midnight, and the night manager came immediately with a maintenance man, and the problem was solved with a commitment to come at 12 o’clock to thoroughly check the problem. As the carpet in the hallway was wet bath mats were laid down. The Manager had offered to give us another room, but we had settled for the night and the leak wasn’t causing any problems near the bed. In the morning we went out for the day and when we came back we were told the problem was a bit more than they thought and we would be moved to another room.

The bed was super comfortable, and the bathroom was fantastic.

We enjoyed the Club Room facilities, and the cocktails were
really tasty. The staff did a wonderful job with making us comfortable, and we spoke to so many staff who were all super friendly.

We loved every minute of our time spent at the Rendezvous.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trishaakelly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Selwyn Lim, Owner at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2024

Dear trishaakelly1,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us!

We're delighted to hear that you and your husband had a fantastic 10-day stay at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore, despite the initial issue with the air conditioning in your first room. We're glad that our team responded promptly and effectively to resolve the issue, ensuring your comfort throughout your stay. It's great to know that you found the bed super comfortable and the bathroom fantastic in your Club Room.

We're thrilled that you enjoyed the Club Room facilities and the tasty cocktails. Your kind words about our staff's friendliness and dedication to making your stay comfortable are truly appreciated.

Thank you for choosing Rendezvous Hotel Singapore for your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience in the future!

Warm regards,
Selwyn Lim
Hotel Manager

Rendezvous Hotel Singapore
"Romance the world"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2024

Booked this hotel for concert at indoor stadium. Can take mrt from bras basah to stadium, on the same line. Its great for after concert because its opposite direction for people to go home.
Rendezvous is walkable to 3 nearby MRT stations, and is right next to a convenient bus station. Can take bus 36 in front of hotel to airport directly.
Plenty of food options around, 7eleven is within the same building. Toilet is equipped with seat warmer and bidet, love it!
Wide variety of TV channels, comfy bed and pillow, quick shower drainage, clean fridge and ample space to put luggage and clothing with.
Fast checkin and checkout process, friendly and professional staff that attend to all our requests.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HongYeeChoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Selwyn Lim, Owner at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2024

Dear HongYeeChoo,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with us!

We're thrilled to hear that you had an excellent stay at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore, especially for your concert at the indoor stadium. It's fantastic that our convenient location and proximity to multiple MRT stations and bus stops made it easy for you to travel around the city, as well as providing a hassle-free journey to the airport.

We're delighted that you enjoyed the amenities in your room, including the toilet features, wide variety of TV channels, comfy bed and pillow, and the cleanliness of the fridge and room. Your kind words about our fast check-in and checkout process, as well as our friendly and professional staff, are truly appreciated.

Thank you for choosing Rendezvous Hotel Singapore for your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience in the future!

Warm regards,
Selwyn Lim
Hotel Manager

Rendezvous Hotel Singapore
"Romance the world"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2024 via mobile

Great service, hospitality and easy to commute for food and drinks

Thanks to the Hotel Staff Ms Shalini for speeding up the check in process even though I had arrived early

Nice and clean hotel with big space
Worth the $ and experience in this nice Hotel

Room tip: Sometimes there’s traffic during peak hours But not bad at all
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank VikWaranChillOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Selwyn Lim, Owner at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Dear VikWaranChillOut,

Thank you for choosing Rendezvous Hotel Singapore and for sharing your wonderful experience with us.

We're thrilled to hear that you had an amazing stay with us and that you appreciated our great service, hospitality, and convenient location for dining and drinks. We're delighted to know that Shalini provided you with exceptional service and expedited your check-in process, making your arrival smooth and hassle-free.

It's fantastic to hear that you found our hotel nice, clean, and spacious, and that you felt your experience was worth the value.

Your kind words mean a lot to us, and we will be sure to pass along your praises to Shalini and the rest of our team.

Thank you for your recommendation, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another amazing stay in the future.

Warm regards,
Selwyn Lim
Hotel Manager

Rendezvous Hotel Singapore
"Romance the world"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2024

Excellent hotel, excellent room. Very well located with easy walking distance to Orchard Rd or Bugis. Bencoolen MRT right outside the entrance and Bras Basah MRT very close by. Thank you for the upgrade of room for our wedding anniversary! All staff were friendly. Also very friendly guy at 7-11 outside hotel who helped me with my local sim card.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MissFreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Selwyn Lim, Owner at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2024

Dear MissFreo,

Thank you for choosing Rendezvous Hotel Singapore for your recent stay and for sharing your experience with us.

We're thrilled to hear that you found our hotel excellent and our room accommodations to your satisfaction. It's wonderful that our central location made it convenient for you to explore Orchard Road and Bugis, with the Bencoolen MRT right outside our entrance and Bras Basah MRT nearby.

We're delighted that we could upgrade your room for your wedding anniversary, and we hope your celebration was memorable. Your kind words about our friendly staff means a lot to us.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional stay in the future.

Warm regards,
Selwyn Lim
Hotel Mananger

Rendezvous Hotel Singapore
"Romance the world"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews