We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
196
244
89
32
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
244
89
32
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle indiadouble bedpeanut butterfree breakfastmrt stationshared bathroomwalking distancestayed here for nightsshower roomcerealdormbackpackersbedstoiletprivacybugisjalan
Filter
Updating list...
450 - 455 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Hostel is close to the MTR, right in the heart of Little India. Delicious free included breakfast! The staff are incredibly helpful, and will go out of their way to help you. Dorms are clean with 2 extra pillows and super comfy comforters! The long table style breakfast made it easy to meet people as well! great play room on the roof as well!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eewm, Manager at Bunc Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Hey Janay,
Thank you for your compliments and encouragement to the team.

We are glad you like our services and the facilities that we offer,

Bunc was built with you in mind and being true to the hostel culture, we try to create communal spaces that will encourage mingling among the guests..

We hope to have the chance to host you again when you come back to Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Great location, convenient to reach MRT station, easy to find local food. Staff are friendly and helpful. We have a warm welcome by the management, with the booking of more than 100 pax, with great feedback. Hostel is clean and decent, highly recommend for group booking.

Room Tip: Level 2 facilitate with nice kitchen, and fun room, lady lounge with privacy
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bonnie_Lim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eewm, Manager at Bunc Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Hi Bonnie,
We are glad your whole group had a great time at Bunc.
We look forward to your next trip to Singapore and hosting you at Bunc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Best hostel in Spore at reasonable price.. Located in the middle of city, easy to get around.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank loveinside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Very impressed with the hostel. Clean, modern, & the bed are comfortable. Definitely good recommendation for anyone who wants to come to Singapore & stay within budget.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shapecontrol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eewm, Manager at Bunc Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Dear R.Ng,

Thank you for your encouragement , it makes the team feel appreciated.
Many thanks for recommending Bunc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012 via mobile

This hostel is like staying in a luxury hotel and is the best I've seen and stayed in ... Its in a good location, its brand new, clean, with all the latest mod cons, big open reception with sofa's to chill out on, vending machine and large table to sit at and make use of kitchen facilities, free wifi and use of apple Mac's & pc's, comfy beds, big wash rooms with hair driers, large kitchen for own cooking and use of fridge, breakfast included with free water hot & cold, laundry facility for washing & drying clothes, large roof terrace for chilling out on, and games & fun room too!!
Staff are great fun, friendly and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble if you need help with anything and give you good advice on where to go, what to do etc!! Will definitely stay here on my return in June and I would highly recommend this place to anyone!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dana3488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eewm, Manager at Bunc Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Hi Dana,
Thank you so much for your review.
Yup Bunc's aim is to bridge the gap between hotels and hostels, by combining the both we are able to offer you guys the luxury of a boutique hotel while experiencing the culture of a backpacker's hostel. Best of both worlds !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews