We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
USD 112
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
USD 112
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Agoda.com
USD 99
View deal
Expedia.comUSD 112
Trip.comUSD 100
PricelineUSD 111
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,487)
Filter reviews
1,487 results
Traveller rating
455
553
297
106
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
455
553
297
106
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bay hotel sentosa island vivo city mount faber mrt station rooms are small walking distance shopping mall upon check hotel room choose this hotel location is great public transport sheryl uss staycation pros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,205 - 1,210 of 1,487 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2013

I stayed here from 15th-16th December as a birthday weekend treat using a Groupon voucher. Since reading the reviews here, I more or less know what to expect and was pleasantly surprised by the room and its amenities.

We especially like the super comfortable bed, and the rain shower. However, the position of the sink was pretty awkward as it was outside the shower room/toilet and that meant that the carpeted area could get wet (luckily, the hotel was pretty new, so no nasty water stains on the carpet, nor the weird smell). The room I got (I think it was 608), was facing the mosque, and I could see the cemetery partially. Not a concern to me since I had the curtains drawn the whole time.

The complimentary minibar was awesome as we could have something to snack on while watching TV as it was raining the weekend I was there. When it stopped raining, we crossed the road over to VivoCity and had a late night dinner, followed by a midnight movie. No need to worry about transportation!

However, despite the positive points I’ve stated, I don’t think I’d go back a second time. The swimming pool and gym are jokes (super tiny) and the rack rate for a room is ridiculously high. Besides, we had to wait till around 4pm (official check-in time is 2pm) for our room, but yet we could not get late checkout the next day. Not really happy about it.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daphn3t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayHotelSingapore, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Harbourfront, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback which we will take carefully into consideration. We are glad that you have enjoyed our mini bar and room amenities, and also the convenient location of our hotel.

While our pool is generally adequate in meeting the needs of guests who wish for a swim to reinvigorate themselves for the day, the great scenery of Mount Faber from the pool also makes our pool an enjoyable place to lounge and relax. Also, the mosque you pointed out is actually the home of the royal family of Temenggong Abdul Ibrahim, and which is a heritage site of close to 200 years of history and significant to Singapore. We apologise for the late check-in and check-out as it happens to be a busy period for us. We welcome you back to stay at our hotel again.

Bay Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Its a good CNY get-away.
Affordable Package that comes with heart-warming steamboat dinner on rainy days with extendable stay at further discount.
Room has a nice window-bay and great tv cable, the pool is small but served the purpose for kids, steamboat with limited affordable add-on is delicious. Breakfast is a pleasing spread; bonus is: upon request::- cafe latte, french-toast or sunny-side-up will be served. Staff is very obliging in making my little girl's birthday memorable and customer-service at 1st lvl cafe is very good.
(-) arrived at a neat room with the smell fresh sheets; realised that there are blood-stains when comforter is lifted, stained-used cubs and no coffee in the room. All was restored when we were out for dinner so all's well.

Room tip: Main-road facing is not that bad.
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmandaWhoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayHotelSingapore, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Harbourfront, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback greatly. We are glad to know that you had a great Chinese New Year getaway at our hotel and am happy with the service and amenities provided by our hotel.

We apologise for the cleanliness of the hotel room which has failed to meet the usual standards set by our hotel. We are glad that the problems were solved eventually with the help of our staff. We will have more stringent checks on our cleanliness to avoid the same issue from happening again. We welcome you to have another enjoyable stay at our hotel.

Bay Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We were transiting through Singapore on our way back from Australia and wanted a place for 1 night, something close to Universal Studios. Over the years, I've spent countless nights in Singapore on business and had never stayed or heard of this place before. We booked the placed over the internet and boy was this one of those classic internet con jobs. The rooms look nothing like the photos. We were a little surprised when the cab drivers at the airport told us they hadn't heard of the place and had to use the GPS to get there. We were in for the shocks of our lives the moment we entered the room. By the time we put our bags in there wasn't even space for us to stand - 2 adults & 2 children. My family revolted saying they wanted out. We tried hard to get rooms at some of the places i have stayed at earlier but with no luck. Having no other choice we had to stay on.

Thank goodness the staff at the hotel were so nice. The hotel itself isn't too old, probably just a couple. I think the hotel staff are used to getting reactions of the kind we had, which is why they were sweet enough to let us get out without applying cancellation charges. Since we could get rooms outside, they then helped pout our bags in the locker room downstairs just so that the 4 of us could sleep on the beds. We made sure we didn't spend a moment more than necessary in the rooms. We had spent 2 amazing weeks in Australia before coming over and it all left such a bad taste in out mouth as we headed home. I got an earful from the family and the kids don't stop reminding me the night we spent at the Bay Hotel. The place becomes exceptionally bad when i remember the amount of money we paid to stay there. It was something like $325 Sing, which isn't cheap. Singapore has better hotels. Don't pick this one, you will regret it.

All that said, it is close to the Vivo mall, MRT and Universal Studios. But then from what i later heard if it is Sentosa and the Universal Studio you are after you are probably better staying in the resort hotels. Apparently you get better access to the rides and on the days you are going around to the parks you don't need to make the effort of reaching there from the outside which all set and done can take about an hour.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Apuri1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayHotelSingapore, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Harbourfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback.

Our actual rooms are executed to be as close as possible to the renderings and plans we have set to do. As our rooms are designed for couples, your stay with us might have actually been a more enjoyable one if spread across two rooms. We regret you did not have the best experience at Bay Hotel Singapore but hope to have the chance to welcome you back again, especially when our larger rooms become ready.

Regards
Bay Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

The hotel was booked for a one day trip to Singapore - pretty well located as it is opposite Vivo City Mall (which is very nice) and close to the MRT, and off Sentosa, so pretty well connected too.
The rooms are very small though and if you are using the hotel just as a base to park yourself it is OK. Very small toilet and a first for me - the washbasin was next to the bed! on the plus side, there was free wifi and a free mini bar too.
It was not too cheap either so no value for money either. All in all, stay there only if you have work to do at the Harbourfront area.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank captmike_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayHotelSingapore, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Harbourfront, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed the convenience afforded by the hotel location and the free wifi and mini bar.
With regards to the room space issue, our Deluxe Queen room, at 23 - 26 square metres, is a good size and appeals to most of our guests who have stayed in them; and good also, for two persons. We are in the final phase of rolling out bigger rooms and hope that you will be pleased with your future stay with us.

Bay Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Booked this hotel for the first time on my business trip. Was pleasantly surprised that the hotel was within walking distance to Vivo City (a mall), which also happens to have Harbourfront MRT station located inside.

The room itself is pretty decent - a little on the small side, but not a fan of the bathroom - sink outside, seperate shower and seperate toilet bowl. Had to put up with a very unpleasant low water pressure shower head, and I had intermittent problems with hot water. There were times when it would be there, and also times when it would not be there. Brought this up with the management and a very polite receptionist dealt with the problem right away (told it was a pump problem). A technician came into my room, did a check, and hot water came back on. However, 15 mins later, when I jumped into the shower, the hot water disappeared again. Not a very pleasant experience.

Breakfast was nothing to shout about. Mediocre, with limited selection. The only nice thing were the hash browns. Cafe was also small, and when filled with guests, there would be no tables left.

Wi-Fi connectivity was fast and good, and was pleasantly surprised that they offered unlimited mini-bar consumption.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I_YAM_THE_STIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayHotelSingapore, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Harbourfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback.

We have acted on the water issue and can be sure that our guests will be able to enjoy good access to steady supply of hot water.

What would you have loved to see at breakfast? Please feel free to share with us via enquiries@bayhotelsingapore.com so we can keep improving.

Regards
Bay Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews