We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
8
21
65
27
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8
21
65
27
54
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2012 via mobile

Really nice light room, good shower, amazing house keeping (above and beyond the usual. It extends to pyjama folding!!) plus wifi. Polite staff.
Downsides- found at least 1 small roach a day. I found the room to be quiet. I expect to be disturbed by couples, but I so appreciate being put high up away from that. The location is the real low point. I have not felt safe walking around at anytime, esp in the evening, with all the girls out the front. It's a sad and disturbing site to see.
There are no takeaway places close. The mrt (closet being Kallang I think) isn't in walking distance.

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachelliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2012

I think the hotel is okay. Receptionist was kindly and able to speak three languages (Malay, English and Chinese). Bed sheets were kinda dirty with some stains and the pillows were definitely uncomfortable but overall it's fairplay. Windows are good with views while tv having some proper channels.

I feel irritated also when going outside the hotel alone in the morning when one of unknown prostitute tried to call me few times. Basically I ignored them because I came there for vacation. After that I called my sister to accompany me outside. Maybe if that time I couldn't manage my temper perhaps I'll call security to reprimand that prostitute. From many hotels near 101, I found out only this hotel having too many prostitutes in front of hotels.

I suggest this hotel for families or group of tours or with friends. Those prostitutes try to call or even seduce lonely men even those ladies have been ignored.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stvePHNgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2012

all basic amenities for traveler are available in the room. . the Hotel is decent but the place is indecent.Nice location for night life and plenty of restaurant. Easy to access to all area in Singapore .

However, the cleanliness was not pleasant and the room was very old with poor maintenance. It is the price that will pull me back to this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RAZMON
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2012

singapore is fun to travel but let's face it hotel in singapore are expensive. now this hotel is decent clean room, aircon, they even got HBO on their channel AND DIRT CHEAP is enough for me.. i dont have to share my room like in hostel. ok le'ts be blunt about geylang is known for it's PROSTITUTION (this activity is actually practice in broad daylight and getting worst at night in front of the hotel and around). so i wouldn't recommend bringing a whole family here. but if u have a 12 'a clock night flight this hotel is charge by hour. for me is cheap travel

and around geylang is cheap food stall. i feast for 13$singp for 3 people that's a bargain..

but expect this. your room will not be clean if u do not ask for it. and try to get higher floor so the noise didn't get to you. carry an unused membership card u can hack the power system for the room with that..

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank utamaputranto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I chose this hotel at the last minute since there was a promotion in one of the reservation websites. Not much explanation given, no reviews. The location was ok and close to the metro line but the “activity” right in front of the hotel, well, it wasn’t exactly kosher. Plenty of women practicing the “oldest job in the world” standing in front of the location and using the hotel for an hour or more with their customers. I guess the hotel benefits from it but still not a good business card for normal clients. I don't really care who does what and where but I did not expect it to find it in Singapore so much in the open air!
The room wasn’t very clean and the bathroom was leaking (no shower curtains, water everywhere). So I ended up sleeping with my clothes on and leaving as soon as I could.
The only good point is that there were plenty of good food stalls in the neighborhood so that pushed me to go out and enjoy Singapore culinary qualities.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kyrcir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews