We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kids love this place !!!”

ArtScience Museum at Marina Bay Sands
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 11.20*
and up
ArtScience Museum Admission Ticket
Ranked #62 of 848 things to do in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The ArtScience Museum at Marina Bay Sands is Singapore’s premier destination for major international touring exhibitions.Get transported back to the Precambrian, Triassic, Jurassic and Cretaceous prehistoric periods in the first exhibition of its kind, and relive the dinosaurs' natural environment as you uncover how the different species lived on earth. With hundreds of remarkable fossils and specimens, and original vivid illustrations reconstructing appearances of the extinct species, gain deeper insight into the rich and fascinating world of dinosaurs through the collaborative efforts of skilled artists and scientists.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

If you need a place to take you kids to have some fun...this is the place. We went to the ArtScience Museum because it was very close to our hotel (Marina Bay Sands). The most fun was the Future part of the museum where they could color a drawing...scan it and watch their drawing come to life on a big wall screen. They had a slide that was like playing fruit ninja (they slide over the fruit...and the fruit would explode like fireworks...) They also had a wall that when you touched a Chinese Character (word), it would display the picture of that word (ie: the word fire would display a fire on the wall...we all loved the elephant ! :)

We also went to the graffiti art exhibit...it's not for kids...

the nature exhibit was kind of boring for kids too...just a bunch of stuffed animals.

you definitely want to go to the Future exhibit though...

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Mark Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"future world"
in 190 reviews
"andy warhol"
in 26 reviews
"permanent exhibition"
in 25 reviews
"harry potter"
in 22 reviews
"art science"
in 15 reviews
"shaped building"
in 12 reviews
"marina bay sands"
in 85 reviews
"interesting building"
in 13 reviews
"interactive exhibits"
in 16 reviews
"great for kids"
in 12 reviews
"on display"
in 25 reviews
"kids and adults"
in 11 reviews
"helix bridge"
in 20 reviews
"light show"
in 14 reviews
"lotus"
in 73 reviews
"mummy"
in 26 reviews
"nasa"
in 24 reviews
Filter

127 - 131 of 1,392 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

A fantastic place for children to visit. The air conditioning is very cold so grown ups not running around like crazy sliding and rolling their way around the exhibits in the Future World part might want to wear a cardigan. The light installations at Future world are excellent- my 7 year old wasn’t as impressed with the art and natural science exhibits but these would impress older children.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank mmckendry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Most impressive, fully interactive and such a variant of art and science for all to experience. Well worth the visit and cost is reasonable. Future world was fun and kids just loved it. Great for a few hours out of the heat too

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Kymbo1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Wow!..Just wow! This was the most interactive museum space I have ever seen. I wish I would have taken my son. You could literally spend hours in this place and still not experience it all. It is on the Marina Bay Sands campus so its really close.
Favorite parts:
Wave and waterfall rooms
Crystal light tunnel
Aquarium room
The aquarium was probably the most interesting room to me. You make a drawing of a sea creature and insert it into a machine which scans the image and animates it onto a screen that looks like an aquarium. As you get close to the animated drawing it swims away from you. It blew my mind and I'm sure this description does not do it justice. There was also a graffiti art show here with the original Sheppard Fairy Obama screen print as well as his Obey posters and a plethora of other artists. there was even a wall you could tag on or put stickers on. I was not expecting this type of experience walking in the door. I'd definitely recommend this.

Not so humbly submitted,
Michael C.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank michaelcoppage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Future worlds exhibit for kids was brilliant. A welcome respite from the heat for a couple of hours. It is quite dark inside because everything is lit with colours. All on one level with entry and exit points staffed so kids can run around and be free to explore. This is excellent for children of all ages and some of the activities are quite remarkable.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank zakkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ArtScience Museum at Marina Bay Sands also viewed

 

Been to ArtScience Museum at Marina Bay Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing