We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don’t waste your money ”
Review of 10 at Claymore

10 at Claymore
Ranked #135 of 12,523 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Orchard Road
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Closing 31 March 2018. Nothing special here. If it comes with the room then fine but even then it’s 50/50. So many great places in Singapore to eat, don’t waste your money.

Thank FoodfunFunfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacOrchard, General Manager at 10 at Claymore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Dear FoodfunFunfood

We are sorry that the breakfast spread served at the buffet line during your stay, was below expectations. We thank you for your feedback which we have communicated to our chefs. Improvements come from the valuable observations shared by guests such as yourselves and we are glad to receive them, despite our upcoming redevelopment.

Thank you once again for your shared comments. We hope that your support of the Pan Pacific brand remains open.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Sincerely with warm regards

Andrew Donadel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (737)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 737 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Pleasant surprised to have found a great CNY buffet at Pan Pacific Hotel Orchard. Didn’t expect it to be really quite good with mix of Chinese New Year dishes from sucking pig to cod to pork belly with bun to roast pork belly to those dried oysters; and yet had swordfish/salmon sashimi, noodle soup, lamb chop and great beef tenderloin, roast duck, baked oysters, crab, lobsters, prawns, 3 different types of cheeses etc etc on top of desserts from cakes to crepes to ice cream etc. What’s great was the buffet also included the Chinese Lohei (salad tossing) to celebrate CNY!

It was so good I went back with colleagues after the first night out with family!

Service not great since they seemed to have manpower shortage but those who were there did their best!

Will check them out beyond the CNY buffet some time in the not too distant future!

Thank Foodie8668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificOrchardSG, General Manager at 10 at Claymore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear Foodie8668

Thank you very much for your lovely compliments. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful dining experience at 10 at Claymore. Our team will be very much inspired to continue giving their best so that our diners will have the best of both worlds - food and service.

It is most timely to share that in the month of March, we will be featuring our new promotion <All-Time Top 10 Eats at Claymore> in celebration of a decade of food served through the years. <All-Time Top 10 Eats at Claymore> will be especially nostalgic for Executive Chef Andy Oh and his team as the restaurant will serve its last buffet on 31 March 2018. Pan Pacific Orchard, Singapore will close for redevelopment from 1 April 2018, and will continue to be managed by Pan Pacific Hotels Group.

We hope that we will get to welcome you and your friends and colleagues for yet another round of great dining.

Sincerely with warm regards

Andrew Donadel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Last night we had a four generation Lo Hei 10@Claymore, food was sumptuous especially the Dong Po Braised Pork Belly, we crave for more.

The service extended by Liliane and Farlini exceeded our expectation!

And Azarul was cheerful at the counter. Chef Patrick and his team provide us
with such a wonderful culinary certainly deserved a praised .

We will come back soon .

Thank you,

Yours Truly,

Eddie Tan

    • Service
Thank etan2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacOrchard, General Manager at 10 at Claymore, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Eddie

Thank you for your wonderful review of not only the food but of the services rendered by our associates.

Nothing makes it more special for the team than knowing that what they do in their daily endeavours, make a great difference in our guests' and diners' experience. Your compliments will be shared with our team.

I look forward to welcoming you back to yet another great experience in March 2018 when a new promotion will be launched. Do look out for that on our social media spaces.

Wishing and your family a prosperous and happy Lunar New Year!

Sincerely with warm regards

Andrew Donadel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

They do not have the longest or largest buffet but the selection is sufficiently interesting.
From sashimi, steaks, local favorites and dessert, most of the dishes were well executed and of high quality.
The service staff was attentive and prompt in clearing.
Being not a buffet enthusiast, I like this little outfit for offering good and well thought selection.

Thank Matthew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacOrchard, General Manager at 10 at Claymore, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Matthew

Thank you for this lovely compliment of our intimate restaurant. Our team will be delighted to know that their hard work brought about a memorable experience for diners such as you. Compliments such as yours go a long way in inspiring our associates.

We look forward to having you dine with us again, should you find yourself in the vicinity in March 2018, when a great new promotion will be launched.

Sincerely with warm regards

Andrew Donadel
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Comfy lighting and seating. The restaurant is spacious - good for hangout.
Food is tasty (not overly salty or sweet). Seafood is fresh, especially the salmon and tuna sashimi.
Wide variety of dessert. I love the chocolate icecream and 3 layer chocolate fondue.
We had a wonderful afternoon buffet lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank PuiKhengL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacOrchard, General Manager at 10 at Claymore, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear PuiKheng L

It brings us great joy when our diners are able to relax, enjoy the food during their time at 10 at Claymore.

It is inspiring to the team knowing that their efforts are recognised through the sheer enjoyment of diners such as yourselves.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you again to a really great promotion in March 2018. Do look out for our offers on our social media spaces.

Sincerely with warm regards

Andrew Donadel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 10 at Claymore also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to 10 at Claymore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing