We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the longest or largest but...”
Review of 10 at Claymore

10 at Claymore
Ranked #135 of 12,520 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Orchard Road
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

They do not have the longest or largest buffet but the selection is sufficiently interesting.
From sashimi, steaks, local favorites and dessert, most of the dishes were well executed and of high quality.
The service staff was attentive and prompt in clearing.
Being not a buffet enthusiast, I like this little outfit for offering good and well thought selection.

Thank Matthew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacOrchard, General Manager at 10 at Claymore, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Matthew

Thank you for this lovely compliment of our intimate restaurant. Our team will be delighted to know that their hard work brought about a memorable experience for diners such as you. Compliments such as yours go a long way in inspiring our associates.

We look forward to having you dine with us again, should you find yourself in the vicinity in March 2018, when a great new promotion will be launched.

Sincerely with warm regards

Andrew Donadel
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (737)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 737 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2018

Comfy lighting and seating. The restaurant is spacious - good for hangout.
Food is tasty (not overly salty or sweet). Seafood is fresh, especially the salmon and tuna sashimi.
Wide variety of dessert. I love the chocolate icecream and 3 layer chocolate fondue.
We had a wonderful afternoon buffet lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank PuiKhengL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacOrchard, General Manager at 10 at Claymore, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear PuiKheng L

It brings us great joy when our diners are able to relax, enjoy the food during their time at 10 at Claymore.

It is inspiring to the team knowing that their efforts are recognised through the sheer enjoyment of diners such as yourselves.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you again to a really great promotion in March 2018. Do look out for our offers on our social media spaces.

Sincerely with warm regards

Andrew Donadel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

My friend and me went for the high tea and Arjun was the best ever. His service and friendliness was top notch.

Thank Claryce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacOrchard, General Manager at 10 at Claymore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Claryce

Thank you for your lovely comment about Arjun. We will share your compliments of Arjun with him and the team.

We hope that you will be back again for yet another round of tea and you may want to also try our Prosperity à la carte Set Lunch this season.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Sincerely with warm regards

Andrew Donadel
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Celebrated our little girl's first birthday at the lobby lounge (this was after our previous event at the lobby lounge for our little boy, slightly over a year back), and we were exceedingly impressed by Arjun and team because of their high service standards!

Arjun saw to all the little details from set-up to end, to ensure the party ran smoothly; guests needs were met in a timely manner; and that we all enjoyed ourselves! Arjun's dedication and exemplary service was complimented by many of our guests!

The delectable buffet spread prepared by the head chef also made our event one that we will fondly remember!

Tks so much, Arjun and team! Kudos to the chef as well!

Thank DANIEL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacOrchard, General Manager at 10 at Claymore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Dear Daniel

Greetings from all at Pan Pacific Orchard, Singapore.

Thank you for your lovely compliments of your experience and your encounters with members of the team. We are very glad that our associates, in particular Arjun and our Executive Chef Andy Oh made your little girl's celebration such a truly memorable one.

It gives us great pride knowing that you chose to spend a special occasion with us yet again. Every guest is precious, every return guest is an affirmation of the excellence and the hardwork put in by the team.

I will certainly share your compliments with our associates so that everyone may be encouraged and inspired in giving the best of themselves at all times.

Congratulations to your little girl for turning one. We look forward to your continued support of the Pan Pacific brand.

Sincerely with warmest regards

Andrew Donadel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Go there if you have no choice , the chef specially one who makes Indian food is maybe someone learnt three dishes to cook and that to failed n learning them.
Staff just wants you to eat and leave as they are overworked.
Check for dinner buffet as it does not happen everyday ,w e stayed there for 5 days and it was on once only .

Thank akshattyagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacOrchard, General Manager at 10 at Claymore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Dear akshattyagi

We thank you for sharing your comments and feedback on both our hotel and restaurant review pages.

We are certainly not proud of the extension of services by our team during your visit and will be addressing with all concerned.

Should you find yourself in Singapore again in the upcoming months of February or March 2018, we hope that you will allow us to earn your trust again through a better extension of services and hospitality, one that is befitting of the Pan Pacific standards.

Our apologies once again for the poor service mentioned here, during your stay.

Assuring you of our best extension at all times.

Sincerely with warm regards

Andrew Donadel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 10 at Claymore also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to 10 at Claymore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing