We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch break”

Chinatown Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #645 of 15,022 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Central Area/City Area
Description: Think Chinatown, Think seafood! Best black pepper crab/chili crab in Singapore. Chinatown Seafood Restaurant.
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

After spending some time shopping in Chinatown we came across this restaurant. The food was amazing and the cold beers were welcome. The staff were happy and service fast. It was like an oasis during our hot expedition.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Red_Bear_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

515 - 519 of 1,152 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Very rude and unreliable service staff. Will not come back. There's a reason only foreigners eat there, and no Singaporeans.

Date of visit: July 2016
3  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

If you want delicious food, then this is the place for you! Yes, it's quite touristy. Yes, it's close to the main areas and so, costs a little more. But darn it, it was delicious!!! The Kung Pao Chicken was one of the bets I've had. The service was friendly, and the atmosphere was chilled and relaxed - great place to hang out and kill an evening!!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Nice place.. Its right outside the exit of chinatown MRT. The location is right in the midst of the Chinatown hussle bussle. The Chilli crab we ate was small size as per menu,but good enough for both of us. Had also ordered fried rice buns along with it which go well together, overall fantastic chilli crab at $60 or so.

Tip: The seating is open air, so get your seat near a fan will be helpful in the hot n humid singapore weather.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank samthaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Lovely food and a very chill atmosphere. In the middle of China town with decent prices :) chairs are plastic but it's still worth visiting :)

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank VictoriaE677
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Chinatown Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Chinatown Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.