We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing experience and service!”
Review of CE LA VI

CE LA VI
Reserve a table
OR
Reserve a table
Ranked #139 of 13,693 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: USD 65 - USD 130
Cuisines: Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View details, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Central Area/City Area
Description: Southeast Asia's premier rooftop dining and entertainment destination located atop the Marina Bay Sands SkyPark.
Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

We came to KuDeTa Restaurant and sky bar as a honeymoon treat while in Singapore. I can honestly say it was such a special experience because our waitress made it so special for us, Rita was the best, she took care us and made sure we had an amazing time. She gave us a special dessert on the house and made recommendations of dishes we would enjoy. Well worth the money! We enjoyed a cocktail at the bar first and then a fabulous meal, after Rita got us a table outside so we could continue drinking:) and watch the light show. The best honeymoon treat we have experienced! Loved every moment.

This is a must do for anyone visiting Singapore.

2  Thank 349simong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJMokomoko, Manager at CE LA VI, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2015

Dear Simon G,

Thank you for the fantastic review. So delighted Rita made your experience that little more special.
Congratulations on your honeymoon.

Regards,

CE LA VI Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (7,111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,210 - 4,214 of 7,111 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2015

If you come for the view, you are not allowed to go to the main deck ($20 extra!). If you come for the food of the French chef, you'll be very disappointed: 2 small prawns on a bed of 10 spinach leaves is my starter, a piece of salmon the size of 3 sashimis is my main course, but good chocolate fondant for dessert. If you come for the service, it might be terrible: after waiting our main course for more than 30 minutes (we were only 2 or 3 tables as we arrived early), the manager did not apologize for the long waiting time. Not good experience. Only come here for the show off of climbing at the top of the MBS attraction, but without the vertigo...

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PhilPogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJMokomoko, Manager at CE LA VI, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2015

Dear Phil Pogg,

Thank you for the review. It seems you had a poor experience. Stated in the blurb on the front page of our menu it mentions, 'our cuisine is inspired by our chef's travels from North and Southeast Asia'.
I do apologise that you were not consoled and informed of your wait during your dinner which strikes me as unusual, standard practice is to do this when busy.
The observation deck is owned an operated by Marina Bay Sands, if you wish to complain about the cost please direct your concerns to their website.
Again, I sincerely apologise for the wait, very delighted you enjoyed the chocolate fondant.

Regards,

Ku De Ta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

Superb venue - amazing location, on roof of Marina Bay Sands Hotel, with incredible views.

But, that is just a bonus to what is a fantastic dining experience - the food it exquisite. We went for Saturday Brunch. fixed Menu, with lots of courses and lots to eat. Food was prepared and presented to the highest standard, and tasted delicious.

The high standards were matched by the excellence of service. Our server, Lily, was a delightful young Chinese lady. She was attentive, friendly and polite. She had a great deal of knowledge about the menu and was very helpful, providing advice and assistance. She ensured that our drinks were always replenished and that the different courses were served on-time, with skill and humour. Xei Xei Lily.
Her colleague, Sitra, took some great photos of us. We really enjoyed every aspect of our dining experience and will have fond memories of our Brunch - would recommended this restaurant to all "foodies".

1  Thank cymru1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJMokomoko, Manager at CE LA VI, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2015

Dear Cymru1948,

Thank you for your wonderful review. Both Lily and Sithra are fantastic assets to the CE LA VI Team.
Delighted your brunch was perfect.

Regards,

CE LA VI Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

Really stunning views. Outstanding ambiance. Excellent service for food and wine. Every dish was served beautifully and everyone at the table was thrilled. Little pricey but hey, Singapore + iconic building + not-everyday-experience ....

I say go for it!!!!

2  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJMokomoko, Manager at CE LA VI, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2015

Dear Mike C,

Thank you for taking the time to review. Delighted your visit was memorable.

Regards,

CE LA VI Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2015

we wanted to see the view and were not disappointed. had a few drinks up there, a bit on the pricey side, but the wine ordered was superb. had to wait for a table. overall a good experience.

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank swisskash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJMokomoko, Manager at CE LA VI, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2015

Dear Swisskash,

Thank you for the wonderful review. Truly exciting when guests have a great overall experience.

Regards,

Ku De Ta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CE LA VI also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to CE LA VI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.