We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Singapore
from USD 34.90
More Info
from USD 53.50
More Info
from USD 29.70
More Info
from USD 68.40
More Info
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
46
83
41
18
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
83
41
18
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cool stuff interesting place exhibits artists technologies industries exposition merchandise
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Great exhibition space show casing the recent red dot award winners. The building is lovely and the entry and food was well priced. Thanks for a great experience.

Thank AndrewDNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarrieLim006, Manager at Red Dot Design Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Dear AndrewDNZ
Its great to hear that you had a good experience at the museum! I hope you will visit us again the next time you come to Singapore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

The red building is attracting visitor in the area. Their collections are not massive but consist of several design industries such as graphic, product and there's interior design exhibition as well.

Thank Elizabeth h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarrieLim006, Manager at Red Dot Design Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

HI Elizabeth
We have moved out of the red building since April 2017 and have relocated to Marina Bay.
At the new site, we continue to present winning designs of the international Red Dot Design Awards. Other than the galleries, we have now a museum cafe bar and museum shop. Hope you will visit us soon, and review the new museum.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

The museum is not very large, yet is big enough to make your mind wonder about inventions and ideas. Whereas it is fashion, sustainable living, high tech, enabling disabled people or cool stuff, it has a bit of everything. But watch out, most are PICTURES of concepts or PICTURES of real items.
With the price of entrance, you'll get 2 discount vouchers, one for meal and another one for items. The items are PRICY, but they are worth a look. The food is DELICIOUS and the 10S$ (which you can use your voucher on) has excellent value. Presentation, service and quality of food was very good.
Definitely consider having a meal before or after visiting the exposition. They even have beer on tap!

Thank ChaiConFacturas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarrieLim006, Manager at Red Dot Design Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear ChaiConFacturas,

Glad you enjoyed the visit and like our cafe food and presentation! Noted your feedback on the exhibition and shop merchandise. We are in the progress of acquiring more physical exhibits. However, because the exhibits are prototypes and mostly uniquely only one piece in the world, not all can be present at the same time... Nevertheless, we appreciate the feedback and is working on increasing the physical exhibits over the next few months. We will also host 2 installations of the wallpaper handmade exhibitions from Mar to Sep 2018, these will be added content for the galleries. Likewise, we are in progress of getting more lower priced items for the shop. Hope you will revisit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Lots of interesting ideas and designs for all kinds of people and industries. Cheap to get in. Cafe is small but looked okay. A neat building. And an excellent escape if you are caught in a sudden rainstorm while on that part of the marina!

Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarrieLim006, Manager at Red Dot Design Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Dear Jeffrey B,
Thank you for giving us a good ratings! Glad you enjoyed the exhibition and space and hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

Love the contrast red big building from outside and there's design musem inside, entry fee around $8 but it's not that big and for me not really worth to go since the collections are most modern and less than i expected.

Thank Echa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarrieLim006, Manager at Red Dot Design Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

HI Echa M
Appreciate your feedback. We have relocated to Marina Bay and no longer in the red building at Maxwell Road. Our current exhibition at the new museum is on the Red Dot Award winning design ideas from across the globe. And from Mar to Sep, we will be hosting the wallpaper handmade exhibitions. We also plan to increase the physical exhibits over the next few months. Hope you can visit us again then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews