We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Ranked #1 of 314 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
River Heads, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel and service”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Fullerton Bay for three nights in March this year as a stopover on the way home from Malaysia. The hotel is faultless, from the doorman to check in and personal escort to our room everything was friendly and professional. As it was our wedding anniversay whilst we were there upon arrival at our room there was a chilled bottle of Moet, fresh fruit, cakes and chocolates with a personal card from the Management wishing us a happy anniversary. What a lovely surprise and it didn't stop there. The breakfast in the gorgeous Clifford restaurant was fantastic, great array of food covering many nationalities and if something wasn't there you wanted they would make it for you. My tip is ask for Eggs Benedict with the smoked salmon - to die for! Nora is a great hostess there and even organised a surprise desert for us when we dined at the Clifford on the night of our anniversary.
The hotel is spotless and the room facilities and decor were second to none. We had a Premier Bay View Room with a large deck and loungers looking straight over the water to the Marina Bay Sands. Perfect spot to view the nightly laser and music show whilst sipping some fine Champagne. The bed was very comfortable and the robes were so luxurious that I bought one to take home.
We had a late night flight home and although we had to check out by 12 noon the hotel kept our bags safely locked away for us until we were ready to leave.
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, they were really well trained but very friendly as well.
I would recomend staying there if you can afford it - hotels this good do not come cheap and for a special occasion it was worth every cent.

Room Tip: Premier Bay View rooms have the best balconies with sun loungers and the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moontatravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,090
    229
    65
    23
    15
See reviews for
252
605
77
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

My friends and I stayed for one night for new year countdown and the view was absolutely fantastic! Overlooking marina bay view, it felt we had the whole harbour to ourselves as we sat at the balcony for the countdown. The fireworks were right in front of us at the balcony!

Our room had a bathtub with tv and many facilities were top class. Service was also excellent as we were greeted by service staff at every point. Complimentary breakfast the next morning was certainly delicious and well-served by the friendly hotel staff.

Overall, we had an excellent stay! I would suggest to book this place for New year countdowns as singapore will be having its annual fireworks at marina bay!

Room Tip: sea view facing marina bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adiprene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I stayed three nights over the CNY in January 2012. It's a lovely hotel as so many guests have already written here and certainly one of my Singapore favourites. I loved the beautiful materials in my sea view room and the bathroom and the common areas are very stylish as well. I enjoyed the room service meals and I found the breakfast quite nice and both had items suitable for vegetarians as well. Maybe the menus could be more varied in thet respect.

The pool is best for grown up lap swimmers, which I appreciated. However, the pool area is my main complaint about this hotel. Funnily enough it's a bar area in the evening and there are too few shaded loungers and any proper loungers at that. The loungers are at ground level so if you have any knee/ back etc problem you'll find it terrilbly difficult and not at all flattering to get up from your lounger. Most of these loungers are "in the pool" and without any shade. Who wants to fry herself in the sun these days? All in all the area seems more designed to twenty somethings, altough the clientele seemed more middle aged to me. The pods are nice, but there are only a few of them.

An other smaller issue I want to mention is the air con controller in the room that is very difficult to manouver without any instructions, it went straight back to really warm. The former applies to the balcony lock as well.

If these issues could be made better this would be a wonderful hotel and in my opinion one of the best in SIN .

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

My wife and I had a 3 nightstop over in Singapore in March 2012 after a break in Malaysia.

We decided that we deserved a treat so after some research in Tripadvisor we chose the Fullerton Bay.

From the moment we arrived at the entrance to be met by checkin staff and personally escorted to our bay view room we knew we had made the right choice.

The Fullerton Bay is a small hotel (100 or so rooms) in a suberb location close to excellent Singapore transport options. We had a bay view room (311) that gave an excellent front row seat for the light show from the hotel across the bay.

The hotel design is nothing short of stunning with a 'wow' at every turn. Having said that, it is still intimate and you can feel comfortably at home...a neat trick.

From the rooftop pool and Latern bar to Landing Point and Clifford restaurant this place is all class. The service is understated but always what 5 star should be but so often isn't.

Treat yourself....you won't be disappointed

Room Tip: Bay View for sure. We were on Level 3 so no noise from Lantern bar on the roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank easy1153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

If you're looking for a hotel near the Marina, without question, this should be your choice! It's a small, boutique like hotel with 5 star service and amenities. The roof top pool has a beautiful view of the Marina. I must say, the food I ordered at the pool wasn't great, however the breakfast and the dinner I had at the hotel was exceptional. The martini's at the lobby bar were perfect and the concierge service was really helpful. I felt that the staff really went out of their way to make my stay comfortable and enjoyable. I requested early check in and they accommodated me at 7am, with a room at no additional charge! It really does have a small hotel feel with, again, 5 star service. Oh, one thing, if you have a taxi dropping you from the airport, make sure you say Fullerton BAY Hotel, they have another hotel called Fullerton Hotel nearby, which I was first dropped off.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a Marina View. It's spectacular at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audley17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#38 of 314 in Singapore
22,092 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Raffles Hotel Singapore
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#3 of 314 in Singapore
4,045 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 314 in Singapore
7,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Singapore

Been to The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Property: The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Address: 80 Collyer Quay, Singapore 049326, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#2 Business Hotel in Singapore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): $533 - $845
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fullerton Bay Hotel is a modern hotel that pays tribute to a bygone era. Infused with a sense of refinement and a style that is both contemporary and international, the 100-room waterfront jewel is a spectacular addition to Singapore's vibrant heritage precinct. We are honoured to be recognised as one of the Top 1 Percent of Hotels in Singapore by TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice Awards 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hotelopia and Cancelon so you can book your The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing