We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,579)
Filter reviews
1,579 results
Traveller rating
888
443
144
52
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
888
443
144
52
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass house deluxe garden room battle box colonial building orchard road bustling city high tech nespresso machine dhoby ghaut mrt beautiful hotel complimentary drinks clarke quay boutique hotel national museum plaza singapura evening drinks quiet location
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 1,579 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Had Company event there n e food was excellent n service paced out well. A marquee was set up n one forgets it’s a “tent as air conditioning was so good n beautiful lighting etc. A salute to the hotel staff which made our event so successful.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank lisatan188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HFCManagement, Front Office Manager at Hotel Fort Canning, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear lisatan188,

Greetings from Hotel Fort Canning and congratulations on a successful event.

Thank you for your kind compliments on our team members.
We will be sure to convey your generous compliments to the banquet and catering sales team.

It has been a pleasure having you at our urban oasis and we look forward to your return soon.

At your service we remain.

Best wishes,

Abigail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Room 201 on the second floor. This room shouldn't even be a room. We were too tired on arrival after a trip to Thailand to complain, but this room faces the pool and if you like sunlight (like I do) everyone in the pool can see through into the bedroom if you have the curtains open. There is zero privacy at all. You have to choose between privacy or daylight. Ridiculous. We were there for only one night. I am not sure if I'll give this place a second chance, but our first impression was not a good one.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank clabel1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Hotel Manager, Kelson was most welcoming of us and ensured the check in and out process was smooth and fuss-free. The service was impeccable. We had a deluxe room facing the city and it was lovely. Fantastic views. Loved the layout which made the room bright and spacious.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HFCManagement, Front Office Manager at Hotel Fort Canning, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Dennis L,

Greetings from Hotel Fort Canning.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are glad to learn that you had enjoyed your room which was styled by the award-winning DP Architects with the finest hospitality amenities.

We are delighted to hear of Kelson's exemplary service and will be sure to convey your generous compliments to him.

It has been our pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your return soon.
At your service we remain.

Best wishes,

Abigail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

I went there for afternoon tea. Lovely place. Friendly staff. Couldn’t do enough for me.
I really enjoyed my visit. I went back after 3 days for drinks with friends.
Its nice area and quiet. After afternoon tea go for nice walk in Fort Canning Park.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Allnametaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HFCManagement, Front Office Manager at Hotel Fort Canning, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Allnanataken,

Greetings from Hotel Fort Canning and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful afternoon tea with you and your friends.

Thank you for your kind compliments on our team members.
We will be sure to convey your generous compliments to them.

It has been a pleasure having you at our urban oasis and we look forward to your return soon.

At your service we remain.

Best wishes,

Abigail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Fort Canning. It has the grandeur and style you would expect starting with a warm and professional welcome. Rooms were very comfortable and well appointed including unusual touches such as the use of a smartphone to use during your stay including international telephone calls. We had a room at the back of the hotel facing the hill and as such the room was somewhat dark although this was not a major issue.

We chose a package that included a complimentary cocktail and aperitif in a reserved garden/lounge which was well worth doing providing as it did an opportunity to meet interesting fellow guests.

As with many 5 star hotels in Singapore it is well worth spending time researching special offers and deals on offer that arise as there can be a significant saving to standard rates.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank stuffmatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HFCManagement, Front Office Manager at Hotel Fort Canning, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear stuffmatters,

Greetings from Hotel Fort Canning.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are glad to learn that you had enjoyed your room which was styled by the award-winning DP Architects with the finest hospitality amenities
Here at Hotel Fort Canning, we believe it is the little things that count and are glad that the handy device had been useful in your travels.

We are delighted to learn that you had found time to mingle with other guests during Aperitif Hour.

It has been a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming your return soon.

At your service we remain.

Best Wishes,

Abigail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews