We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great F&B!”
Review of Hotel Fort Canning

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Fort Canning
Ranked #36 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Had lunch at the glasshouse recently. What a great outlet. Set in lush greenery with equally good food to boost! I had a set menu and the lamb was done so wonderfully! Kudos to the chef!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leong34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,173 - 1,177 of 1,376 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2011

This is a beautiful hotel! They have done a magnificent job of maintaining the architectural heritage of the building while also being sleek and modern. Every part of the hotel oozed sophistication and serenity. Its location is fantastic- set in the grounds of a park- and you feel much further away from the noise and hustle of the city than you really are. It was a relatively easy 10-15 min walk to Orchard Rd.

Our room was gorgeous- it felt authentically colonial and high-tech all at the same time. There were some beautiful design elements that I really appreciated.

Pool area was beautiful as well.

There were nice touches like complimentary sweets and beverages set out for guests throughout the day as well as a cocktail hour with drinks and appetizers.

Staff were professional and helpful. We arrived from the airport (with two tired kids) at 6am and they did their best to get our room ready as soon as possible.

Would most definitely stay again... is now high on the list of my most favorite hotels!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NZLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

This was one of the best hotels
Perfect rooms, hi-tech with a wonderful reception hall with all sorts of amenities
Eventually the breakfast was a bit average for this type of hotel, as in construction and not 'living' enough - cold, but still a very good standard

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MTW300474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

My husband and I had a 3 night stop over in Singapore, and after reviewing many hotels , We settled on Hotel Fort Canning, so glad that we did, we had a fantastic time.
We stayed in a Premium Room overlooking the Park, The furniture and all the special touches were great. The Pillows are amazing. The bathroom are stunning, loved the shower.
The Nespresso was great we used it daily , also joined in the complimentary wine and nibbles before heading out to dinner one night ,it was fun. This Hotel is in the middle of Fort Canning Park, perfect location, just a 5 minute walk trough the park, we always felt safe even walking home after dinner late at night. After days of shopping and sight seeing it was always so nice to come back to the Hotel, as it is so quite and serene. We had a swim in the Pool on our last evening, good size but shallow.
All the staff was great,
The only negatives was the breakfast buffe, could have been better, we did love the pancake and the egg station, great pancakes, always made and served with a great smile, and the cleaniness of the hotel should have been better.

We will definitly stay at Hotel Fort Canning, next time we are in Singapore,and can highly recommed this small unique, historical Hotel

Room Tip: Premium Room overlooking the Park ( has a separate bathroom)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evaandjoshua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Stayed only one night at the Fort Canning, and it was a very enjoyable experience. Staff are very friendly and the room was immaculate with a good espresso machine and free wifi. Stylish decor and nice location. Highly recommended (though for business I preferred being close to the financial area due to traffic).

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank intrepidgirlLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Naumi Hotel
#19 of 319 in Singapore
2,432 reviews
SO Sofitel Singapore
#28 of 319 in Singapore
1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 319 in Singapore
1,310 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 319 in Singapore
8,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fort Canning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fort Canning

Address: 11 Canning Walk Hotel Fort Caning, Singapore 178881, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#31 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#36 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#36 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: AU$271 - AU$525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Fort Canning 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the lush greenery of a historical park, the heritage Hotel Fort Canning offers a discreet sanctuary of calm in the vibrant city and an epitome of style and modern comfort in each of its 86 guestrooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Hotel Fort Canning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fort Canning Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing