We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food, average service”
Review of OverEasy

OverEasy
Reserve with Chope
OverEasy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #243 of 12,226 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 0 - USD 25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Marina Bay
Description: A bar and restaurant at One Fullerton, OverEasy is the ultimate diner with a modern indoor space and sprawling alfresco. It enjoys the best views of the Marina Bay skyline, and offers a vantage point for events like the Singapore Grand Prix and fireworks displays on National Day and New Year's Eve. Famous for their legendary $1 sliders when the Straits Times Index closes lower for the day, Overeasy has a sumptous diner offering for lunch, dinner and late night munchies, including truffled Mac & Cheese and Spicy Buffalo Wings (Level 1 Wimp to Level 4 Crazy Mofo).
Reviewed 1 January 2018

service speed could be better, but the courteousness of the staff was much appreciated.
The beer would be better if served colder.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank 260remuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelobeholdgroup, Manager at OverEasy, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear 260remuss,

Thank you for choosing Overeasy Fullerton.

While your compliments about our the staff are deeply appreciated, we apologize for the delay in service you receive that evening. Your comment regarding the beer have also been taken onboard.

We appreciate your constructive feedback and have shared your comments with the rest of the team.

We sincerely appreciate your comment on Tripadvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best Regards,

Arthur Hiah
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 68 of 678 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Food and drinks here were delicious. It is a bit pricy but you would expect that for the location. Definitely best to get a table outside so you can enjoy the view. Service was great, would recommend the wings and strawberry mojito

Thank JeseaO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelobeholdgroup, Manager at OverEasy, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear JeseaO,

Thank you for choosing Overeasy Fullerton.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our food and drinks, specifically our Spicy Wings and Strawberry Mojito! Your feedback regarding the service will definitely be passed to the team for them to continue doing what they do best. Thank you for also mentioning about the great view we have!

We sincerely appreciate your recommendation to other Tripadvisor users, and we hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,

Arthur Hiah
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Food was good. We had buffalo wings and burger. Service was incredible bad. Didn't get the lunch menu, offered the worst table due to we were only two. It took almost an hour and we couldn't finish second course. Staff fully unmotivated. The one who looked bossy did not care about our unhappyness. Look for other places to enjoy your day.

Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelobeholdgroup, Manager at OverEasy, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Martin W,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are grateful for your kind praises about the Spicy Buffalo Wings and Burgers, however, we sincerely apologize for the service you received during your visit.

Please contact me at arthur.hiah@overeasy.com.sg, so that we can take steps to make things right.

Once again, the team at Overeasy Fullerton will like to apologize for this unfortunate event, and we hope to hear from you soon.

Best Regards,

Arthur Hiah
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

First time there, loving the food and scenery. Pricing was affordable for a restaurant by the bay. Will definitely be back again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank 360cckk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelobeholdgroup, Manager at OverEasy, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear 360cckk,

Thank you for your kind words about Overeasy Fullerton.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the view and food that our diner offers!

We sincerely appreciate your recommendation to other Tripadvisor users, and we hope to serve you again soon!

Best Regards,

Arthur Hiah
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

All of the food we ordered was really good, but the beer can roasted chicken was off the hook. I want to go back just for that dish.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank deborahk17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelobeholdgroup, Manager at OverEasy, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear deborahk17,

Thank you for the kind words about Overeasy Fullerton!

The team is pleased to hear that you enjoyed our signature, the Beer Can Chicken! Your compliments will definitely be passed on to the respective team as encouragement for them to continue doing what they do best.

We sincerely appreciate your recommendation to other Tripadvisor users, and we hope to see you here enjoying the Beer Can Chicken again!

Best Regards,

Arthur Hiah
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed OverEasy also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to OverEasy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing