We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Park Regis Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
USD 194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 406
USD 297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
USD 231
USD 196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
USD 184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
USD 231
USD 204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Orchard Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
USD 163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 382
Fullerton Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
USD 306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
USD 621
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 765/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (894)
Filter reviews
894 results
Traveller rating
348
352
122
46
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
352
122
46
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspantone roommono roomlittle indianespresso machinespace roomdesign hotelfree soft drinksfrosted glasstoilet cubicleunique designrain showeryogurtthird floorbugis stationmobile phonecomfy bedmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 894 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here a couple of times a year ago and was very positively impressed by the service and property in general. Came back yesterday and what a major disappointment:

1) no SPG Platinum recognition (was actually told the property was only an affiliate and so they don’t participate in recognition program)
2) refused late checkout
3) front office staff is useless and rude, I was told management was away for two days when requested to speak to management - turned out to be a lie
4) guest service does not answer their phone
5) check out the photos of my sheets (yes, these are holes)

I fail to understand why this is a SPG property and what happened over the past year.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank yhennecart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UnlistedCollection, General Manager at Wanderlust, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Yhennecart,
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback, we would like to sincerely apologise for the areas that fell short of your expectations and inconveniences you experienced. It is definitely not our intention to frustrate our guests.
As an associate SPG hotel partner, we recognise that SPG member standards may not be in line with ours. Please be assured that we are taking the necessary feedback to rectify the discrepancies with our partners. We seek your kind understanding that as an independent hotel, we have certain limitations.
We take cleanliness very seriously and this issue will be followed up by our Housekeeping department. This is uncharacteristic of our typical level of hospitality.
Please do not hesitate reach out at the email below so we can further discuss your experience. We hope to be able to make things right.
Best Regards,
Charmaine Wee
Charmaine.wee@unlistedcollection.com
Unlisted Collection: Wanderlust

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Wanderlust is an aptly named, quaint, modern SPG hotel in Little India Singapore. The hotel is immaculate with peculiar but well priced rooms, and fantastic staff. Closely located to plenty of great restaurants and bars, as well as a short uber ride away from all Singapore has to offer!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PlatinumDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UnlistedCollection, General Manager at Wanderlust, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear PlatinumDC,
The team and I are thankful for the lovely compliments. We’re glad you had a great stay and look forward to warmly welcoming you back. Till then, take care.
Best Regards,
Charmaine Wee
Unlisted Collection: Wanderlust

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

The hotel has interesting facade but the parking is an issue. While street parking is available it's not easy to find one.

The look and feel is more like boutique hotel. However, there are many eateries near the hotel

Stayed: April 2017
Thank ultrakenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UnlistedCollection, General Manager at Wanderlust, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Ultrakenzo,
Thank you for your feedback. Yes, you have indeed aptly described Wanderlust, a boutique hotel. In our location, Little India, street parking can be a little tricky, however, you may try parking at the next lane, Upper Weld Road with many parking lots and just a few steps away from us. Till then, take care.
Best Regards,
Charmaine Wee
Unlisted Collection: Wanderlust

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

During my first visit to Singapore, I was looking for a unique stay. All the theme based hotels were high on budget and then suddenly I got struck to Wanderlust and it was like discovering the hidden gem in the start of a street
Right from the entrance to room, everything was so differently done. Barber chairs, Bedding on floor.

Biggest advantage is the free phone, provided in the room that serves as a hotspot device for your connectivity needs. This is so much value for international travelers

Only downside is the size of rooms, which is very small at best 2 people can adjust but recommended for solo travelers

Room Tip: Check the description of room, as all of them come with different size and theme
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wanderer_manu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UnlistedCollection, General Manager at Wanderlust, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dearest Wanderer_manu,
Thank you for your feedback, we’re glad you found your way to us! Yes, the Handphone’s super useful and our guests love it too.
For more space, perhaps the next time you may consider our Mono and Whimsical Rooms. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back again soon. Till then, take care.
Best Regards,
Charmaine Wee
Unlisted Collection: Wanderlust

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

The Wanderlust was fabulous. Could not flaw the hotel. In the centre of Little India, near the MRT, you can walk everywhere or hop on bus or MRT to get where you want to go. The rooms are spotlessly clean and really modern (sparse modern which we loved). Beds really comfortable, exactly what we needed after a long haul flight. Wi-Fi is good and in the rooms you are given you own portable hand tablet which will allow you to Google map your way around Singapore, and gives you suggestions on what/where to go and do. Staff are brilliant and really helpful with everything we needed. Would highly recommend and would stay here again!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maeve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UnlistedCollection, General Manager at Wanderlust, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dearest Maeve R,
We are incredibly glad to read such a nice review. Thank you so much for pointing out our location which is indeed one of our main assets. Your compliment on our hospitality has been shared with the entire team for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. We can’t wait to welcome you back again. Till then, take care.
Best Regards,
Charmaine Wee
Unlisted Collection: Wanderlust

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews