We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have picked better hotel”
Review of Wanderlust

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wanderlust
Ranked #92 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't have picked better hotel”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We stayed here twice in March and couldn't be happier. First of all, the service is truly exceptional. Everyone who works there was helpful and friendly with anything we ever wanted. Second, the location is great. We are so happy we decided to stay in Little India, I think it's really the best area to stay. There is so much food and culture around there, I wish we could've stayed longer!! Third, we stayed in one of the loft rooms on the fourth floor. The stairs getting to the bed are quite steep so just be aware of that. But we loved our room and found it to be well designed and despite being small, we felt there was ample room for our stuff. All I can say is that we will definitely stay here the next time we are in Singapore!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tizemple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UnlistedCollection, Guest Relations Manager at Wanderlust, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear tizemple,
Warm hellos from the team at Wanderlust!

Thank you for your generous compliments.
We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us at the hotel as well as what the surrounding area had to offer. Do request for a different themed room for your next stay so you may experience more of Wanderlust!
Housed in a conservation building, most of our rooms are rather compact and not very big at all. Each level is done by a different local design agency in Singapore, and we are proud to have their works showcased within the hotel.

I am pleased you found the staff to be helpful and friendly.
We look forward to your return so we may be of service to you once again.

Best regards,
Yan Yi, Lai
Guest Experience Ambassador
Unlisted Collection: Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    326
    99
    40
    18
See reviews for
56
440
97
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

I loved my hotel room - it was unique, high quality and relatively cheap. It is located in Little India which isn't the nicest part of Singapore, but it added to the quirkiness of the hotel. The little things that the hotel thoughtfully added is what makes this hotel awesome - the Nespresso coffee machine, free drinks in the fridge, kiehls body products, slippers, robes, newspaper every morning. However, only downside is that it is quite noisy outside with bars and restaurants open all night - but even then, the hotel provided earplugs. It is definitely worth staying in Little India just to experience Wanderlust.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kyliec087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UnlistedCollection, Guest Relations Manager at Wanderlust, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear kyliec087
Warm hellos from the team at Wanderlust!

Thank you for your generous compliments.
We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us and take pleasure in the amenities provided by the hotel. Do request for a different themed room for your next stay so you may experience more of Wanderlust!

The streets can be a little bustling at night, and we would be glad to offer and assist with a room change if we do have availabilities facing the back lane. We look forward to your return so we may be of service to you once again.

Best regards,
Yan Yi, Lai
Guest Experience Ambassador
Unlisted Collection: Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Its a french hotel in Little Indian, great location and now Id always stay in this area of Singapore if a where to travel to there again. Very good French breakfast, great small rooms, beds are futons which where to soft for our liking, great bath products, bath/shower excellent, Paid more than I realised when we got there, hip hotel, lovely staff, classy French restaurant, didnt eat in, to much fantastic food outside! Nice Thai next door, wonderful everywhere. The front counter staff very good at what the do, great help to us !

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emmcov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UnlistedCollection, Guest Relations Manager at Wanderlust, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear emmcov,

Thank you for your generous compliments.
We are extremely pleased that you enjoy your stay with us in the hotel as well as the food and culturally rich surroundings. Do request for a different theme room for your next stay so you may experience more of Wanderlust!

We look forward to your return so we may be of service to you once again.

Dear Ed Y,

Thank you for your generous compliments.
We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Do request for a different theme room for your next stay so that you may experience more of the New Majestic Hotel!

I am also glad that you found our staff nice and helpful and liked our central location.
We look forward to your return so we may be of service to you once again.

Best regards,
Yan Yi, Lai
Guest Experience Ambassador
Unlisted Collection: Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Great staycation! Unique colour theme for every room. Our was a pretty turquoise theme (Pantone Room)!
Polite and very helpful staff who showed us the different colour themes when we were making a choice.
Awesome rain shower from the top of a ceiling makes bathing fun (although there's also a showerhead if you prefer). iPhone speaker/dock provided.
There's a small outdoor rainbow coloured jacuzzi on the 2nd floor. 6am - 9pm. I didn't get to try that though.
Complimentary (non-alcoholic) drinks, coffee, tea, and bathing stuff from Kiehls.
Breakfast was wonderful, with a choice of pancakes or eggs, AND unlimited cereal and bread.

The only downside: room might be a little too small for travellers with luaggage (especially the pantone room). Plus the backalley which we were facing was a little noisy at night from late night diners, but Wanderlust has preempted it and provided complimentary ear plugs. (Room 207)

Room Tip: check out the size of the room before deciding on it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tengawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UnlistedCollection, Guest Relations Manager at Wanderlust, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear Delakrojx,

Warm hellos from the team at Wanderlust!

Thank you for your generous compliments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and time with us at the hotel and found pleasure in the amenities provided. Do request for a different room theme for your next stay so you may experience more of Wanderlust!

Housed in a conservation building, most of our rooms are rather compact and not very big at all. Each level is done by a different local design agency in Singapore, and we are proud to have their works showcased within the hotel.

We look forward to your return so we may be of service to you once again.

Best regards,
Yan Yi, Lai
Guest Experience Ambassador
Unlisted Collection: Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedok, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I booked the Space Theme Whimsical Room on the 4th floor and soon I found that it was a great choice. At first it was a little dark when the staff brought us to the room, but i guess it went with the theme (space). the blinds at the windows can be drawn to allow more light in.

This room in particular had a large bathtub and 2 separate cubicles for shower and toilet.

However, i wouldn't recommend this room for the elderly as the bed if located half a level up on the loft.

Other than that. i'd say this was a perfect choice for my girlfriend's birthday and i would definitely return to try out the other rooms!

Keep it up Wanderlust! The Staff was very warm and welcoming, not to mentioned super friendly!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daryl Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UnlistedCollection, Guest Relations Manager at Wanderlust, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear Daryl Y,

Warm hellos from the team at Wanderlust!

Thank you for your kind compliments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and time with us at the hotel. Do request for a different room theme for your next stay so you may experience more of Wanderlust!

We look forward to your return so we may be of service to you once again.

Best regards,
Yan Yi, Lai
Guest Experience Ambassador
Unlisted Collection: Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Lloyd's Inn
#59 of 312 in Singapore
786 reviews
Little India
The Daulat Hotel
The Daulat Hotel
#134 of 312 in Singapore
213 reviews
Chinatown
The Scarlet Singapore
The Scarlet Singapore
#48 of 312 in Singapore
1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel YAN
#57 of 312 in Singapore
336 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#10 of 312 in Singapore
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wanderlust? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wanderlust

Property: Wanderlust
Address: 2 Dickson Road Wanderlust Hotel, Singapore 209494, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Little India
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#81 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#86 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): $141 - $266
Hotel Class:4 star — Wanderlust 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wanderlust in Little India draws madcap, curious voyagers to the old ethnic enclave. Made for guests with a sense of adventure, we invite you to walk the unconventional path where a radical hotel experience awaits.Its history began in the 1920s as the Hong Wen School, where the building at No 2 Dickson Road still retains its old-world charm with an unchanged façade. Situated 10 minutes from the cosmopolitan stretches of Orchard Road and the Central Business District; Wanderlust also offers door step access to a bustling, colourful street life. The four storey boutique hotel has 29 rooms. Just as no 2 rooms are identical, the same can be said for each floor in the hotel. It features the groundbreaking works of award-winning Singapore design agencies. Each agency was given full creative freedom to design an entire level in the hotel, resulting in four, different ‘in-your-face’ themes – ‘Industrial Glam’, ‘Eccentricity’, ‘Is It Just Black and White?‘ and ’Creature Comforts.’ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Ctrip TA, Wotif.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wanderlust reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wanderlust Hotel Singapore
Wanderlust Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing