We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every penny”
Review of Marina Bay Sands

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marina Bay Sands
Ranked #35 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Worth every penny”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I found the hotel & it's services fantastic - the pool and roof top bar has astounding views. Very comfortable rooms, nice dock/accessories and quick service compared to the size of the hotel. A nice place to be staying with a total experience of shopping, casino, restaurants, infinity pool, theater etc. However hotel is pricey and services expensive - not a budget hotel indeed.
Its always a fan-fare in the hotel given their 2600 rooms facility and casino - frequently used for conferences/business functions.
In-dining facilities were exquisite and Indian meals surprisingly good.

Hope check-in and check-out process becomes more efficient.

Room Tip: High rise corner rooms have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhishek15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pek_ChinSiong, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear abhishek15,

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay and I am glad that our service standards exceeded your expectations.

Rest assured that we have recently implemented various initiatives to speed up our check-in processes and we are continuously reviewing them for improvement.

I look forward to your next visit to Marina Bay Sands, perhaps for a holiday to experience more of what our destination has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21,558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11,446
    6,050
    2,467
    875
    720
See reviews for
5,649
7,922
970
2,362
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,258)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

The trip started out bumpy.. we had arrived in Singapore airport and the hotel supplied a free shuttle service to and from the Hotel. Lovely service.. we had arrived to the hotel about 3:30pm and the front desk had informed us that the rooms were not ready and would be in an hour. We were given an upgrade and what an upgrade.. we had the presidential suite/ chairman suite.. Beautiful beautiful room.. customer service is great. Staff was very helpful. Some electronic glitches in the room though. This upgrade was a surprise but the key here is that we had booked two rooms and paid for it in advance.. so you can say we lucked out that the room was available. The facility itself was immense and one should take the time to explore the hotel at day and at night. The top floor has an infinity pool that is accessible until 11pm. If you have to eat.. would recommend the Sky bar for buffet. the view is immense. They also have a chocolate buffet at 8pm till 11pm. but you have to reserve a seat or else sorry. that was about $38 per person. It was scrumptious. includes beverages. Also singapore is really hot and humid when we went ( march 2012) and honestly we hid in the hotel most of the time. the Mall is attached by an underground passage.. Hi class shops and restaurants. I wish i had been able to eat at Mozza ( but they already had 3 weeks reservations in advance) .. all in all we would stay in this hotel again.. hopefully I can afford the presidential suite by myself :)

Room Tip: Book and pay for two rooms in advance if you can.. Maybe you'll luck out and get an upgrade too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kim91754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pek_ChinSiong, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for your review.

I am thrilled to hear that our Front Office team was able to provide you with a room upgrade and that you enjoyed your experience in one of our top Suites.

I have taken note of your comments regarding the electronic glitches and will be sure to convey this to our Facilities Department for their inspection.

I am especially heartened to learn that our Team Members’ high service standards contributed to making your stay a memorable one.

Thank you for your recommendation on The Club at the SkyPark. I look forward to welcoming you back and I hope that you get the chance to dine at Osteria or Pizzeria Mozza on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
munic
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Actually all was good, we forgott some things there, and the staff was very helpfull.
The breakfast was good but not excellent.
We had fun at the pool, it was the main reason to go there. The pool restrooms are not that nice and clean, that was the only thing I didn't like.

Room Tip: go to the higher levels, great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burbery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pek_ChinSiong, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for your review and your compliments on our helpful Team Members.

I regret to learn about your experience at our SkyPark restrooms during your stay with us last year. Thank you for the feedback and allow me to assure you that our Team Members are dedicated to keeping our property clean at all times> we will continue to closely monitor that process.

I hope to welcome you and your partner back to Marina Bay Sands in the future to experience more of what our destination has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

A nice place to be staying with a total experience with shopping, casino, restaurants, infinity pool, theatre etc. However everything is pricey and expensive. Service is not as personalize as in a boutique hotel but has nothing to complain for a 2600 rooms hotel. We checked in at 4pm and there was no queue. The petiti chinese receptionist upgraded us to a city facing room. The room was huge and the view was breathtaking. Clear skyline of Singapore city and we were able to see the lion statue at the river. Deco of the room was modern and nice but seems worn out from heavy usage. Room was service late in the afternoonbut the staff helpful and gave us extra bottle of water. Short queue at check out timebut moved very fast and we were served in 5 minutes. Was charged for a drink that we did not drink but the staff was helpful enough to remove the charge after some verification. The place was always bustling with activity 24/7 and you have lots to dothat you will enjoy but yoiu need money. Will return when we saved enough money.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dean_1366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pek_ChinSiong, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Thank you for your review and feedback. Rest assured that we are continuously reviewing ways to improve our processes and service standards.

I certainly hope to welcome you and your friends back to Marina Bay Sands for your next vacation and experience more of what our destination has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

i have written a review on this spectacular hotel before & after being around the world we found the hotel & it's services fantastic we made friends with a lot of the staff & all anything we needed was there i have read some weired reviews on here maybe the bad reviews were from people who were to stuck up to interact with the staff

Room Tip: well we were on the 45th level over looking the city wonderful nothing bad to report from us
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Knmcgrth72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pek_ChinSiong, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and that our Team Members succeeded in delivering personalized service. I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Marina Bay Sands in the near future, perhaps following the opening of Gardens by the Bay at the end of June.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#15 of 312 in Singapore
7,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Raffles Hotel Singapore
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#3 of 312 in Singapore
3,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Bay Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Bay Sands

Property: Marina Bay Sands
Address: 10 Bayfront Avenue, Singapore 018956, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#23 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#29 Family Hotel in Singapore
#30 Business Hotel in Singapore
#35 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): $478 - $2,795
Hotel Class:5 star — Marina Bay Sands 5*
Number of rooms: 2560
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along Marina Bay waterfront with 3 cascading hotel towers, 2,560 rooms, extraordinary Sands Sky Park, floating crystal pavilions, lotus-inspired ArtScience Museum, The Shoppes, Celebrity Chef Restaurants, Theatres and hottest nightclubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Marina Bay Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Bay Sands Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay Sands Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing