We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Been there, done that!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marina Bay Sands

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marina Bay Sands
Ranked #33 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Been there, done that!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

A nice place to be staying with a total experience with shopping, casino, restaurants, infinity pool, theatre etc. However everything is pricey and expensive. Service is not as personalize as in a boutique hotel but has nothing to complain for a 2600 rooms hotel. We checked in at 4pm and there was no queue. The petiti chinese receptionist upgraded us to a city facing room. The room was huge and the view was breathtaking. Clear skyline of Singapore city and we were able to see the lion statue at the river. Deco of the room was modern and nice but seems worn out from heavy usage. Room was service late in the afternoonbut the staff helpful and gave us extra bottle of water. Short queue at check out timebut moved very fast and we were served in 5 minutes. Was charged for a drink that we did not drink but the staff was helpful enough to remove the charge after some verification. The place was always bustling with activity 24/7 and you have lots to dothat you will enjoy but yoiu need money. Will return when we saved enough money.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dean_1366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pek_ChinSiong, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Thank you for your review and feedback. Rest assured that we are continuously reviewing ways to improve our processes and service standards.

I certainly hope to welcome you and your friends back to Marina Bay Sands for your next vacation and experience more of what our destination has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20,742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10,939
    5,857
    2,400
    847
    699
See reviews for
5,426
7,579
934
2,309
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,135)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

i have written a review on this spectacular hotel before & after being around the world we found the hotel & it's services fantastic we made friends with a lot of the staff & all anything we needed was there i have read some weired reviews on here maybe the bad reviews were from people who were to stuck up to interact with the staff

Room Tip: well we were on the 45th level over looking the city wonderful nothing bad to report from us
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Knmcgrth72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pek_ChinSiong, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and that our Team Members succeeded in delivering personalized service. I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Marina Bay Sands in the near future, perhaps following the opening of Gardens by the Bay at the end of June.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

The hotel is one of a kind and very modern. Very different from the sister property in Macao. We took the shuttle from the airport and was surprised that there was a staff on the shuttle to check us in. There was even a hotel room key machine and credit card machine on the coach. We were given the keys and went straight to our room when we reached the hotel. The swimming pool was amazing and the border seems like it was at the egde of the building. Always full of people though. The room was modern and huge. Like the spacious bathroom. The shopping mall was huge but has mainly the top brands. Forget about the food court as you can easily get better quality food if you ventured to area like Chinatown. Good location with the subway underneath the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cheung_samuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pek_ChinSiong, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Thank you for your review.

I am glad that you had the opportunity to experience our most recent check-in initiative which allows our hotel guests the option of completing the check-in process on board our Airport Shuttle and it looked like it made your arrival experience a more convenient one.

Our SkyPark infinity pool is indeed a highlight for many of our guests and I am glad that you enjoyed your experience there.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Marina Bay Sands soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

If you like huge, crowded, glitzy, to be seen – then the Marina Bay Sands is for you. It has an enormous entrance hall resembling an airport terminal with high ceilings, three different places to check in, and tons of shops and cafes. You will get quite a bit of exercise walking form one place to the next while dodging the crowds. Getting to the observation deck on top involves taking two different elevators and the whole place feels like there is a constant coming and going. If you’ve come for world class shopping, this is the place to be, as the adjacent shopping centre (there is also a casino) offer pretty much everything you could wish for, and more.

However, I can’t whole-heartedly recommend it. For the kind of service you’re getting, it is overpriced. We are from Africa and spoiled by stays at warm, cozy, luxury game lodges in the bush, where a total of sixteen guests at any one time guarantees lots of individual attention and personalized service. Granted, you can’t compare the two, but the service at the Marina Bay Sands was nothing more than average. You didn’t get any turn-down service, for instance, and we also didn’t like the way we were nickled-and-dimed in such an exclusive place. Like having to pay for the water taxi to take you across the bay, or an early check-in. Or the fact that they still found a way to wring more money out of you by cordoning off a section at the Sky Bar, where the nice comfortable sofas were, and only allowing you in if you purchased two entire bottles of spirits (standing room only for the “regular folk”). We had club level rooms and I have to say the club level breakfast wasn't all that great. Not bad but just not good enough for all the hype and the price tag.

The most striking two features of the Marina Bay Sands hotel are the look of it from across the bay and the view from the top looking at the magnificent Singapore skyline. Both can be had for free or a very modest fee, so why not go there for the view and stay somewhere else? Get a day pass to the observation deck on the 57th floor for S$19 to take in the view, or have lunch at Ku De Ta or the Sky Bar. Or you could come up specifically for the nightly chocolate bar in the club lounge. All this can be had without paying what I consider to be a ghastly overpriced room rate. You won’t get to lounge by the (admittedly spectacular) infinity pool as part of that, but still it will be very worthwhile.

Whether you end up staying at the Marina Bay Sands or just visit the Skypark for the day, one thing is true: You won’t get such a nice breeze anywhere else in Singapore!

Longer article and pictures can be viewed on Joburg Expat http://www.joburgexpat.com/2012/04/hotel-with-view.html.

Room Tip: Not sure if there are any other views, but I would go for the bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pek_ChinSiong, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us here on TripAdvisor as well as on your website.

I regret to learn that your recent stay at Marina Bay Sands did not match your expectations. It is our goal to consistently deliver superior service to all our guests and we will continue to be receptive to guest feedback, identify gaps and review our processes with the relevant Departments.

With regards to the water taxis, they are operated by Singapore River Cruise and one of its stops is next to ArtScience Museum.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback and photographs from your trip. I hope to be able to welcome you and your partner back to Marina Bay Sands in the near future for a more successful stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#1 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Bay Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Bay Sands

Property: Marina Bay Sands
Address: 10 Bayfront Avenue, Singapore 018956, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#23 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#29 Family Hotel in Singapore
#30 Business Hotel in Singapore
#33 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): $471 - $768
Hotel Class:5 star — Marina Bay Sands 5*
Number of rooms: 2560
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along Marina Bay waterfront with 3 cascading hotel towers, 2,560 rooms, extraordinary Sands Sky Park, floating crystal pavilions, lotus-inspired ArtScience Museum, The Shoppes, Celebrity Chef Restaurants, Theatres and hottest nightclubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Marina Bay Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Bay Sands Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay Sands Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing