We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous swimming pool but missing the Vegas buzz.”
Review of Marina Bay Sands

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marina Bay Sands
Ranked #38 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2012

My only complaint is that I arrived early to the hotel, and was told that I must until afternoon to check in. This was disappointing as I was tired. Other hotels would do their best to get me into a room ASAP, as many guests check out early. Otherwise, nice restaurants to select from and the room was spacious and comfortable. Lot's of great shopping in the hotel mall, but the casino was just average. Only found a few video poker machines - my favorite. Rooftop was fabulous with a gorgeous pool but needs changing rooms with showers. Gym was empty. Not quite like going to Vegas or even Macau. Missing the buzz!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pek_ChinSiong, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

Thank you for your review. I apologize that we were not able to accommodate your needs during your check-in process as it depends on room availability. Our Team Members could have handled your request better.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time up on the SkyPark. Regarding your comment about changing rooms with showers, we have stalls in our bathrooms located at Level 56, Tower 2 with showers that may also be used as changing rooms.

I value your patronage and I hope that you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you and your friends back to stay with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22,438)
There are newer reviews for Marina Bay Sands
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12,203 - 12,207 of 22,438 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

Spend a few days in march with some friends,we expected 5 star service,but we got a poor service for a lot of money.
House kepping and the rest of hotel staff uneducated and mostly unhelpfull.
Sky park is the only thing which is to be recomeded in this hotel,rest is more or less not to be recomended.
This hotel is def MASS but defenetlly not CLASS

Room Tip: try to get room 35 floor and up,if u like to avoid noise!!!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dejan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pek_ChinSiong, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. I am disappointed to learn about the service challenges you experienced during your recent stay with us and I would like to request for more information from you. I have sent you a private message and I look forward to your reply. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

This hotel can make your stay in Singapore a very pleasurable experience. Pay the extra dollars and stay in a club room. This will give you free access to the Skypark and Club Lounge which is at the Skypark level. The breakfast and food during the day are excellent. The rooms are spacious and offer all facilities. Take advantage of the free airport shuttle for pick and drop off, great service. The friendly staff across all areas of this facility are a pleasure to behold, a lot of other countries could learn from these. It costs nothing to smile. The vast area of shopping, restaurants etc under this hotel are magnificent, The theatre show we attended was terrific, a great venue. A well laid out casino is available for those who like a flutter or just observe. The MRT, Singapore's train system sits right underneath the hotel, with very easy access and ease of use. Tickets are cheap and a clean and quick service. Access to Sentosa for family's with children and others, is easy from here. An ice skating ring is also available for children and adults with padded rears, amongst the many shopping ares below the hotel.
We had a room (4471) on the 44th floor, facing the city, which had fabulous views, enjoy.

Room Tip: High floor facing the city.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steelkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Fantastic breakfast, tea time and cocktails. Sleep good, eat good and enjoy endless edge swimming pool are what I have at Marina bay Sands.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Netchanokshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pek_ChinSiong, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

Thank you for your review. I am thrilled to hear that you and your partner enjoyed your time up on the SkyPark as well as your culinary experiences. I look forward to welcoming you and your partner back to stay with us to experience more of what our property has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We spent two nights at MBS and were a little disappointed... The check in took forever, but we upgraded to a clubroom and the room was very nice both in style and decor. We had breakfast by the pool, magnificent. The Infinitipool is beautiful, but very cold!
The hotel itself is very big and busy, but still it is a 5 star hotel so they have to do better when it comes to service.
Next time we will choose a different hotel, but it is a must see hotel I guess.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrammenDrammen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pek_ChinSiong, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I regret to hear that you experienced a delay in your check-in process but I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your room upgrade to one of our Club Rooms.

We have recently implemented initiatives to speed up the check-in processes for our guests. For example, hotel guests arriving by our complimentary airport shuttle can now complete the check-in process onboard the coaches coming from Changi Airport.

We are continuously reviewing ways to improve our service standards to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable stay. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to continuously upgrade our service touch points on our journey to service excellence.

I look forward to you and your partner’s next visit at Marina Bay Sands in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 316 in Singapore
7,534 reviews
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#4 of 316 in Singapore
4,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Singapore

Been to Marina Bay Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Bay Sands

Address: 10 Bayfront Avenue, Singapore 018956, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#23 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#29 Family Hotel in Singapore
#30 Business Hotel in Singapore
#38 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $452 - $1,072 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Marina Bay Sands 5*
Number of rooms: 2560
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along Marina Bay waterfront with 3 cascading hotel towers, 2,560 rooms, extraordinary Sands Sky Park, floating crystal pavilions, lotus-inspired ArtScience Museum, The Shoppes, Celebrity Chef Restaurants, Theatres and hottest nightclubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Marina Bay Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Bay Sands Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay Sands Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing