We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,101)
Filter reviews
1,101 results
Traveller rating
194
520
263
79
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
520
263
79
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arab street little india bus stop sultan mosque noodles budget hotel kampong glam haji lane halal food family room rooftop pool walkable distance mrt station lavender mrt handy phone no window rain shower
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,101 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights and were happy with the overall experience. This hotel is within walking distance of Bugis MRT station, bus stop and the Arabic district. The room was clean and comfortable (albeit small), staff were friendly and wifi worked reasonably well. The hotel staff were also happy to store our luggage and there is a shower facility available even after checking out. We had breakfast on one morning, which offers a reasonable selection of noodles, eggs and toast. There are lots of nearby café’s and restaurants nearby if you feel like something different. A pleasant stay overall.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andyrock81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaGrandHotels, Manager at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Andyrock81,

Thank you for taking time to write us a review. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis during your recent visit to Singapore.

It is our pleasure to have served you and thanks to our friendly staff for making your stay an enjoyable one.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Cheers,
Team Santa Grand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We had our itinerary full for the whole day as Singapore has a lot of attractions. So we just slept at night and had breakfast in the morning at the hotel. We had the basement room. It was silent. Washrooms were clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Public transport is accessible. So it was quite convenient.

There was not much variety in breakfast. Overall, it was budget friendly and served our purpose.

Room Tip: Basement floors are quiet
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CjbJpTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaGrandHotels, Manager at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear CjbJpTraveller,

Thank you for sharing with us about your recent stay at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis.

We are happy to know that our hotel has served you well. Great thanks to our staff who have made your stay a comfortable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Cheers,
Team Santa Grand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

The services are good. The hotel is about 10 minutes for Bugis MRT. We had to reset WIFI everyday. The Internet connection is fast. We stayed at the underground room with no windows for a few nights. The hotel requires $100 for deposit. The area around the hotel is safe. There are two 7-Eleven stores and restaurants near the hotel. The hotel is about 15 minutes from Bugis Street and Bugis Junction. Bugis Street offers low-priced goods.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank BangkokSachse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaGrandHotels, Manager at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear BangkokSachse,

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis during your recent visit to Singapore.

Our hotel is quaint yet close to convenience and accessibility. Our staff have done a good job in serving guests to ensure their stay is as comfortable as possible.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Cheers,
Team Santa Grand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Near to Halal Restaurant and Sultan Mosque, 10 minutes walking to Bugis MRT. Quite area, peacefull. Receptionist are friendly and my booking was properly managed. In my opinion the room that I stay is not convenience for couple with baby because it was small.

Room Tip: A little bit small but still convenience to stay.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank azaliaazas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaGrandHotels, Manager at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear azaliaazas,

Thank you for your kind review and we are happy that you have chosen to stay at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis during your recent visit to Singapore.

There are family rooms and rooms that are spacious enough to accommodate couples with a baby.

It is great to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Cheers,
Team Santa Grand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

A fairly average budget hotel in need of renovation although rooms have been done.A bit noisy and external walls floodlit all night so not the best for sleeping.Great location for food and shopping and transport easily accessed

Room Tip: Make sure you book room with a window
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank narni4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaGrandHotels, Manager at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear narni4,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis during your recent visit to Singapore. Our location provides easy accessibility and convenience for our guests.

We would like to share that renovation of the hotel will be carried out in due course and we thank you for your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Cheers,
Team Santa Grand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews