We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,101)
Filter reviews
1,102 results
Traveller rating
194
521
263
79
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
521
263
79
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arab street little india bus stop sultan mosque noodles budget hotel kampong glam haji lane halal food family room rooftop pool walkable distance mrt station lavender mrt handy phone no window rain shower
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,102 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

The services are good. The hotel is about 10 minutes for Bugis MRT. We had to reset WIFI everyday. The Internet connection is fast. We stayed at the underground room with no windows for a few nights. The hotel requires $100 for deposit. The area around the hotel is safe. There are two 7-Eleven stores and restaurants near the hotel. The hotel is about 15 minutes from Bugis Street and Bugis Junction. Bugis Street offers low-priced goods.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank BangkokSachse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaGrandHotels, Manager at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear BangkokSachse,

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis during your recent visit to Singapore.

Our hotel is quaint yet close to convenience and accessibility. Our staff have done a good job in serving guests to ensure their stay is as comfortable as possible.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Cheers,
Team Santa Grand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Near to Halal Restaurant and Sultan Mosque, 10 minutes walking to Bugis MRT. Quite area, peacefull. Receptionist are friendly and my booking was properly managed. In my opinion the room that I stay is not convenience for couple with baby because it was small.

Room Tip: A little bit small but still convenience to stay.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank azaliaazas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaGrandHotels, Manager at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear azaliaazas,

Thank you for your kind review and we are happy that you have chosen to stay at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis during your recent visit to Singapore.

There are family rooms and rooms that are spacious enough to accommodate couples with a baby.

It is great to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Cheers,
Team Santa Grand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

A fairly average budget hotel in need of renovation although rooms have been done.A bit noisy and external walls floodlit all night so not the best for sleeping.Great location for food and shopping and transport easily accessed

Room Tip: Make sure you book room with a window
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank narni4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaGrandHotels, Manager at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear narni4,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis during your recent visit to Singapore. Our location provides easy accessibility and convenience for our guests.

We would like to share that renovation of the hotel will be carried out in due course and we thank you for your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Cheers,
Team Santa Grand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Stayed here with family. I was not expecting a lot from boutique hotels but Santa Grand Hotel in Bugis delivered! The hotel staff were precious! From the Bell Person to the Front Desk to the Kitchen Staff, everyone was courteous, helpful and friendly. Rooms were squeaky clean. For a boutique hotel, it was spacious enough. The amenities added to great experience - the pool, bottled water and water in the lobby. Best of all, it was centrally located, close to Lavander and Bugis station, a lot of food and shopping options! Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank phinkze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaGrandHotels, Manager at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear phinkze,

Thank you for taking time to write us a review. We are glad that you have chosen to stay at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis during your recent visit to Singapore.

Thank you for your compliments for our staff! They have done a great job in serving guests, always doing their best to ensure that they have a comfortable and pleasant experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Cheers,
Team Santa Grand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Location in amongst Kampong Glam was magic. Walking distance to a vast choice of inexpensive (and expensive) restaurants and street food. Handy to Bugis junction for MRT metro train.Hotel itself was small which is exactly what we were after and staff were delightful, especially at our early arrival, well before check-in, making facilities available for us.Daily room clean and bed making was not expected but appreciated. Room was quiet and had a window, quiet air con too. The small lap pool on the 4th floor was the perfect end to the day after coping with Singapore's humidity. The view over the city from the pool area was magic at night.

Room Tip: upstairs away from Victoria St are best rooms
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaGrandHotels, Manager at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Bryan P,

Thank you for the awesome review! We love our location too! The best of both worlds where we are close to Bugis shopping and dining area while just a stone's throw away from Kampong Glam Heritage Precinct. Great to know that you love our pool for we love it too!

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis during your recent visit to Singapore. It is our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Cheers,
Team Santa Grand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews