We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thumbs up for their staff”
Review of Drop Inn Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drop Inn Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

drop inn staff was really helpful and friendly. they help me and my friend to stay in sg after disappointing problem happened with my booking earlier with traveloka app. they even brought us some food and drink to chill our emotion. zillion thanks to them!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank dhiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Drop Inn Singapore
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

My friends and I recently visited Singapore for a short stay. Plan was made last minute and we were worried how to get a private room for the three of us that's still within our budget. Among our choices, I think we made a good decision and stayed in Drop Inn. The room was good and the bed and pillows were comfortable.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

It depends on what sort of traveller you are. If you are the budget sort, this is the place for you. Basic room with comfy beds, air con and good wifi. Shared bathroom area. Place is clean. Relatively quiet place. Nearest MRT station is Boon Keng (exit C). And probably email the hostel to tell the time of arrival. We arrived around 1.30pm but owner has gone for prayers. Luckily a kind next door neighbour made a phone call for us and helped us open the main doors.Apart from that, it was okay for a short stay.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank slwh23PJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

The hostel is located among rows of aging shophouses (with its own historic life fragments) & s'pore's well-kept skyscrapers (residential apartments). It is walking vicinity to heritage-rich areas eg Little India, Rochor road etc. The shared room that I requested was cosy and clean. The price is reasonable for it comes with clean bedsheets & airconditioned. Got to interact with the owner and they are spontaneous, friendly and generous with tips on visiting the city in a nutshell! :)

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank azalee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Wicked little QUITET hostel. Right in singapore.. if your thinking of staying take the mrt to boon keng not lavender! This place is a little gem nestled in singapore especially for the price. Simple affordable and fast WiFi (if that floats ur boat) we really enjoyed our stay.. friendly staff that know singapore inside out.. you must try banana leaf apollo in little India it serves the most amazing curry!! Sentosa is a tourist rip off but if you go do the luge it's so much fun!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bende S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Hive Singapore Hostel
#40 of 234 in Singapore
406 reviews
Little India
Bunc Hostel
Bunc Hostel
#49 of 234 in Singapore
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampong Glam
Five Stones Hostel
Five Stones Hostel
#23 of 234 in Singapore
498 reviews
Chinatown
Beds and Dreams Inn @ ChinaTown
Rucksack Inn @ Lavender
#13 of 234 in Singapore
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Singapore

Been to Drop Inn Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drop Inn Singapore

Address: 247 Lavender Street, Singapore 338787, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 234 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price Range: $21 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Drop Inn Singapore 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drop Inn Singapore- a boutique hostel, newly renovated premises (in November 2013) and comfort is priority for our guests.Located in the best location of Lavender / Kallang. Drop Inn Singapore is an ideal spot from which to discover Singapore. Only 4.4 km from the city center, 10mins walk to 24hrs shopping mall Mustafa centre, the hotel's strategic location ensures that guests can quickly and easily reach many local points of interest by 8 mins walk to Boon Keng MRT. Within city limits and its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations.We often travel as family and we know what is expected. With newly renovated premises and priority is the comfort for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Agoda so you can book your Drop Inn Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drop Hotel Singapore
Drop Inn Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing