We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff, lovely food.”
Review of Four Points Eatery

Four Points Eatery
Reserve with Chope
Four Points Eatery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #154 of 12,217 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 20 - USD 40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: The Quays
Description: Four Points Eatery is an all-day dining concept that serves up a range of signature a la carte eats and a stellar Oceania Seafood Buffet for lunch, dinner and Sunday brunch. Guests have the choice of dining indoors or at the sheltered al fresco dining space overlooking the serenity of the beautiful river. Breakfast, available in buffet or ala carte, is also served in Four Points Eatery.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The crayfish was cooked to perfection - succulent and juicy. The oxtail, cooked with red wine, was 'fall of the bone' tender and the flavours were just beautiful. We loved the durian pengat that was full of flavour, rich yet not too sweet. The wonderful staff, especially, Alice, made sure that our family's triple birthday celebration was most enjoyable. From making special arrangements for our seating to being warm hosts, this restaurant stands out for their excellent service. We had a great experience.

Thank AvLong4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin S, Food & Beverage Manager at Four Points Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hi AvLong4444

Thanks for the 5-bubble review here on TripAdvisor.

We are really glad that you enjoyed the buffet spread and the various items that you have mentioned.

This will be shared with the Culinary team, as well as Alice and our service Associates.

We are truly happy that you enjoyed the experience and we look forward to having you again soon.

Regards

Kelvin Seow
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 75 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

We had a fantastic lunch at the Four Points Eatery last Saturday. Not only was the food good, but we were well taken care of by excellent service from Supervisors down to Waitresses. They went all out to ensure that we were not neglected, especially one of their Supervisors, Alice. My compliments to all of them . We will definitely be back. We were teasing Alice to include "Chee Cheong Fun" on the next menu.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SeokKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin S, Food & Beverage Manager at Four Points Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi SeokKim

Thank you for the 5-bubble review here on TripAdvisor.

Glad to hear that you enjoyed the weekend buffet lunch at Four Points Eatery.

Thank you as well for the kind compliments to our team and we will share this with Alice and the rest.

Do drop me a line at kelvin.seow@fourpointssingaporeriverview.com and we'll see what we can do about the "Chee Cheong Fun" for your next visit.

Looking forward to having you again soon.

Regards

Kelvin Seow
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Good food, reasonable prices, attentive service. Recommended for casual dining. International buffet: Crabs, crayfishes, mussels, fresh prawns, sashimi, tom yam soup, Vietnamese sugar cane prawns are our favorites.

Thank ChrisKMTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin S, Food & Beverage Manager at Four Points Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi ChrisKMTay

Thank you for dining at Four Points Eatery and leaving a review here on TripAdvisor.

Glad to hear that you enjoyed the casual dining experience and the service that was rendered.

Do give our Sunday Brunch a try during your next visit.

Look forward to having you again soon.

Best regards,

Kelvin Seow
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

The oysters were fresh and they tasted great. The restaurant has maintained the freshness by placing them above the ice and serving only upon request. Other seafood (e.g. prawns, mussels) were fresh too. The cooked food were delicious. Durian pengat is a MUST try. Food variety not a lot but is enough to get one going for three rounds of walk. The staffs were friendly. I will like to thank Suresh for helping me with the coffee machine. If you like bundle of seafood and durian pengat, you can consider visiting this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank universe_nature_yun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin S, Food & Beverage Manager at Four Points Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Greetings universe_nature_yun

Thanks for the review and glad to hear that you enjoyed the dining experience at Four Points Eatery.

Our Canadian oysters are freshly shucked to maintain the goodness from the sea and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the rest of the items and our signature Durian Pengat.

This review will be shared with Suresh and the entire team so that we can always deliver memorable dining experiences for all our guests.

Best regards

Kelvin Seow
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

The variety is limited. This is only for seafood lovers. The food is decent but I commend the service standard.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank thiampeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin S, Food & Beverage Manager at Four Points Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi thiampeng

Thank you very much for leaving a review and feedback here.

The Four Points Eatery is having the Oceania Seafood Buffet and it's true that the majority of items served is seafood.

We do have our daily carvery station as well as dishes like lamb chops, roast chicken and other non-seafood items as well.

Thank you for the kind comments on our service. We will share this with the team as well.

Regards

Kelvin Seow
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Four Points Eatery also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Four Points Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing