We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in everyway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Ranked #35 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We stayed here for one night as were due to catch our flight early the next morning.
On arrival the staff were very helpful and friendly, the room was amazing, very clean and comfortable. We ordered room service which arrived very quick and certainly value for money.
Certainly could not fault this hotel was everything we expected and far more.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smilesx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,715)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,490 - 3,494 of 4,715 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2012

Arrival was very early in the morning after a 10hr flight from Africa. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. They booked us into our room early with no extra charge and we were able to catch up on some much needed rest. The room was clean, fresh and comfortable, as is the whole complex. Do yourself a favour and unwind by the AWESOME pool - it has a maze in it. The hotel is connected to Terminal 3 at the airport and is very easy to get to. We high recommend the food hall downstairs in the airport for local cuisine. There are also all of the usual airport facilities on hand as well, duty free etc. The MRT is downstairs but a cab into town was only about $10SIN.

Room Tip: Even though we were at the airport, outside noise from aircraft was not a problem in our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I am regular visitor to Singapore my country of birth. For the past 2 years or so I have been staying 1-3 nights at the Crowne Plaza Changi (Airport) on each of my trips to the island nation. My last stay was from 26/1/12 to 29/1/12. I would like to share my experience of it with fellow travellers here.

The CPC is located at Terminal 3 of the Singapore Internation Airport. That makes it a very convenient place to stay for traveller in transit for a few (1-4) days. It's makes checking in to the CPC on arrival and checking in for departure flight a breeze. The ambience of the whole place is one of quiet and relaxed pleasantness. The rooms are generously spacious well laid out and contemporarily furnished. It has a beautifully landscaped pool with a in-pool tropical palm treed garden. It's a great pool to spend a hot Singapore afternoon in be it for a leisurely dip or swim laps. It's principal restuarant The Azur serves lovely food with friendly staff service.
Most importantly the CPC has fantastic staff team that is the backbone of its operation. They are not just polite but are friendly, engaging and endevour to develop a rapport with their guests. The guest relation team in their Club Lounge is like their A-Team in guests relation. The CPC staff hospitality is the single most important reason for my loyalty to it.

The subway station (Singapore Mass Rapid Transit system) is directly below the hotel amd provide easy access to the main shopping district and all parts of Singapore. But if one does not want to wonder far for some light shopping there is a new shopping mall (completed end 2011) just one subway station away. It's call the Changi Point Mall. Also all the 3 terminals of the airport interlinked by unmanned light rails are good for very light shopping and food experiences. There are foodcourts (great for local tastes and MUST TRY), cafes and restuarants.

In summary I have no reservation at all in recommending the Crowne Plaza Changi in Singapore to all who visit the island nation. Be it for business and or leisure.

Eng Soh
Sydney Australia

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kewlmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

just stayed at this hotel for two nights after a cruise to malaysia. Receptionist was
super efficient and we were booked in very quickly. It was only around 10am and
we were able to have our room immediately which was brilliant. Our room was superb so much room and spotless. Pool is so different to other hotels. Would definitely stay there again as we used MRT to go back and too to the city which is very cheap and efficient and of course you have access to all the restaurants and bars in the airport(which by the way dont compare to food served in british airports!) if you dont wish to stay in.

Room Tip: Even basic rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernadetteroberts10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Stayed here whilst going to and from Australia and New Zealand. I cannot praise this place highly enough. Arrived from UK early morning no hesitation in checking in to our room. Asked for a room overlooking the runway request granted. Large room everything provided. Ate in the restuarant buffet menu good selection catering for all tastes. Again returning home because the flight back to the UK was 11pm was again granted a late checkout 6pm. The staff are extremely helpful and polite. Because we had a late checkout was able to go into the city using the MRT, very easy to navigate and then had a city bus tour. This hotel has been one of the best of the Crowne Plaza's we have ever stopped at and would go back again.

Room Tip: Be a priority club member and also contact the hotel on what room you would like
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goldenwords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Capri by Fraser Changi City
#49 of 317 in Singapore
1,356 reviews
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
#90 of 317 in Singapore
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Changi Cove Singapore
#96 of 317 in Singapore
345 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 317 in Singapore
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Changi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Changi Airport

Address: 75 Airport Boulevard | Changi Airport Terminal 3, Singapore 819664, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Singapore
#15 Business Hotel in Singapore
#16 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#18 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#35 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $222 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Changi Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 563
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted the World's Best Airport Hotel by international travellers in the prestigious Skytrax World Airport Awards for 3 consecutive years (2015, 2016 and 2017), Crowne Plaza Changi Airport's modern architecture combined with hints of nature gives you a glimpse of what to expect in Singapore - a modern garden city. Just steps away from the departure and arrival hall, rejuvenate in the comforts of our calming room or visit our spa for a range of massage treatments. A cutting-edge air-conditioned linkbridge connects the hotel to world-class Changi Airport Terminal 3, with Terminal 1 accessible by SkyTrain and Terminal 2 accessible via a mezzanine link bridge. We are just 10 minutes from Changi Business Park, Singapore Expo and 25 minutes from the city by taxi or MRT. An award-winning airport hotel offering contemporary soundproofed rooms with comfortable beds and spacious modern bathrooms, it is the perfect hotel for a quick stopover between long-haul flights. Crowne Plaza Changi Airport is more a business hotel with a resort ambience. Discover the tropical resort hidden within the hotel with courtyard gardens, a landscaped pool area and peaceful garden views from the Lobby Lounge or al fresco courtyard. Immerse yourself in '70s glamour at bar'75 with intimate nooks for cocktails, dine Cantonese-style at Imperial Treasure or have a buffet of international delights from Azur. Host a tropical garden reception, conference or wedding in our seven meeting rooms and ballroom. Stunning design and the latest technology ensure a successful event with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, lastminute.com.au and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Changi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Singapore
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing