We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Food - worth a visit!”

Pistachio Middle Eastern & Mediterranean Grill
Ranked #33 of 11,968 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 21
Description: Helmed by Chef Khaled Elelimi, Pistachio Middle Eastern & Mediterranean Grill offers popular classic Middle Eastern and Mediterranean dishes with a contemporary twist for lunch and dinner. No trans fats or artificial ingredients is used in the cooking.
Restaurant details
Description: Helmed by Chef Khaled Elelimi, Pistachio Middle Eastern & Mediterranean Grill offers popular classic Middle Eastern and Mediterranean dishes with a contemporary twist for lunch and dinner. No trans fats or artificial ingredients is used in the cooking.
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Let's get one thing straight from the start - the location of Pistachio Grill isn't the best. Its in a shopping mall on the ground floor. If you want ambience and a view, this place perhaps isn't for you. In fact, my husband apologised when we got here! However, he really needn't have bothered - the food is fantastic and the service is friendly and very quick. We had the mixed grill and the stuffed prawns which were both excellent. Possibly slightly on the overpriced side (given it's in a shopping mall) but a delicious dinner nonetheless. It was also lovely to meet the chef.... Well worth a visit and many thanks!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sazj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pistachio-SG, Manager at Pistachio Middle Eastern & Mediterranean Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you very much for your patronage. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Pistachio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 48 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

This small restaurant offer some very good and well presented Arabic food. The location is not great, in the hall of a shopping mall, and the service is very basic, but the food is great and affordable. Reservation recommended.

Thank giorjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pistachio-SG, Manager at Pistachio Middle Eastern & Mediterranean Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you very much for your patronage and kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pistachio!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

We came here after reading reviews, and were surprised that the restaurant is inside a mall, but we were amazed at how great the food is and the excellent service. Mr Khaled the chef came over and made sure that the food was to our liking. Everything was very tasty starting from the chicken soup to the mixed grill.

Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pistachio-SG, Manager at Pistachio Middle Eastern & Mediterranean Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Thank you so much for coming to try us out, and for taking time to write us a lovely review. We are glad that we did not disappoint you. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

I visited this restaurant with my Wife & Daughter. Being vegetarian, we ordered Turkish Pizza, Pita Bread & Soup. The food was very nice. The spread of veg dishes is good. We loved talking to the owner (Ms. Agnes) who first gave us recommendation on what should we order and later promptly came to check if food is good and anything she can do. We loved this place. Highly recommended.

Thank darpana2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pistachio-SG, Manager at Pistachio Middle Eastern & Mediterranean Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

And we love having you and your family at Pistachio! Many of our guests came as strangers and return as friends, we hope you'll be one of them. It's really easy to be a VIP at Pistachio --> just be nice and polite. We treat all our nice guests as friends, so please do not hesitate to let us know if you have any special request because we will try our best to make it happen. Thank you so much, see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

As an avid admirer of middle eastern and Arabic food, this was one of the best meals I have ever had.
The blend of spices and with meat cooked to perfection, a very memorable meal at a bargain price

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NickHyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pistachio-SG, Manager at Pistachio Middle Eastern & Mediterranean Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thank you so much for dining with us and for taking time to share your review. It's an honour to be rated so highly by someone who is so familiar with Arabic cuisine. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pistachio Middle Eastern & Mediterranean Grill also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Pistachio Middle Eastern & Mediterranean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;