We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“large family”
Review of KT's Grill

KT's Grill
Ranked #32 of 101 Restaurants in Sentosa Island
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

The steak was good. Limited western food choices. Staff serving like robots.there was only two who got exceptional character.the guy who greets people and there was one boy waiter that took our photo. The rest including the voluptuous female manager are all just there. No feelings at all, was like they were there for the sake of working only, no passion.

Thank AnnePND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Y0garajah, Assistant Director of Food & Beverage Operations at KT's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write about your experience with us on trip advisor, we appreciate your review.

Please accept our sincere apology for the service errors you experienced while dining with us. We have taken a note from your review on lapses in warmth, body language and dining etiquettes displayed by my colleague during your dining experience.

We view guest feedback seriously and have taken a note of your observations and this issue has been address to the Restaurant Manager for immediate rectification.

I wish to assure you that we strives hard to exceed guest expectations on every visit. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2016

After three hours walking today I was hungry and needed a break - this is a nice place - it has a 1920's feel - timber décor - grand stair case...could have been a speakeasy!

Enjoyed the chicken burger, chips and a slice of New York cheese cake - plus a cappuccino and cool drink...not cheap but good value.

After the meal I did another three hours -afterwards I enjoyed the Lights Camera Action show next door.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PAC6017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Y0garajah, Assistant Director of Food & Beverage Opeartions at KT's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write about your experience with us on trip advisor, we appreciate your review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

A pleasant change to the usual theme park eateries. No crowds and service was satisfactory. Meals were reasonably priced and tasty. Complimentary iced cold water is available and refilled when empty. I had the BBQ chicken sandwich served with chips and it fulfilled my hunger pains and was tasty. Wife had the Ceasar salad which was authentic and tasty. Well done to the team.

Thank spincow61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Y0garajah, Assistant Director of Food & Beverage Operations at KT's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write about your experience with us on trip advisor, we appreciate your review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The only place to eat when visiting Universal Studios. For the great food, never seems to be too crowded. Good thing since it can be a bit difficult getting a waiter. Still, that is the ONLY complaint that they seem a bit understaffed. Loved the Caesar Salad....and, unbelievably, they ONLY charge an extra $2 to make it a Chicken Caesar Salad. Excellent potato salad as well.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dgkurz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Y0garajah, Assistant Director of Food & Beverage Operations at KT's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write about your experience with us on trip advisor, we appreciate your review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your dining experience with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Went back to KT's Grill after a few months. Mike, Marcus and Segar actually remember us! We settled down to another nice meal with their attentive service. We really like their Idaho baked potato complete with sour cream and bacon bits. The kids like the Bangers and Mash. As we approached the end of our meal Elena came round to say that a table has been setup outside for us. Not quite understanding, she later explained that it was for us to catch the 1500 hrs parade. She arranged for us to have dessert outside. This was so thoughtful and certainly an experience that we will treasure. Now this is customer delight! We will be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1stPaladin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Y0garajah, Assistant Director of Food & Beverage Operations at KT's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write about your experience with us on trip advisor, we appreciate your review.

Your kind words of praise and encouragement means a lot to us.We will strive hard to exceed your expectation on every visit.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed KT's Grill also viewed

Sentosa Island, Singapore
 
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to KT's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing